ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy

Limited-Edition Poppy features all the great benefits of the Clarisonic Classic in a smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Reviews
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #1
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Pros: gentle, effective
Cons: charging time, irritation
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I love my Mia!

-October 3, 2012
I absolutely love this little thing. I've had it for about a month and my skin definitely feels smoother and looks healthier. I actually got it hoping to end my blackhead issue. It's helped them a little but not as much as I expected with all the raving reviews I read. I will say blackheads come out much easier with an extractor now but they're stubborn so they just come back. I think my pores have gotten smaller though so I still recommend it and would buy mine again in a heartbeat. Oh, and if you're like I was thinking "I'll just use a facial scrub, same thing"...scrubs do not even compare to the effects of the Mia. It's not as abrasive, not as messy, and the clean fresh skin feeling last tripple as long.
The only bad I can think of...
The first time I used it I think I was too excited and the result was red scratched up looking skin, so beware it can irritate if you hold it in a spot too long or with pressure...just glide it over your skin gently and let it do it's job. I do notice red spots (maybe broken capillaries?), but I half way blame the Mia and half way blame my poor diet for that.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #2
amirza9
Toronto, ON
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Changed my skin for the better

-August 20, 2012
For the longest time, I had mediocre skin with no acne, but as soon as I used the Clarisonic, the difference was immediately noticeable. All the dark marks of hyper pigmentation are fading quickly and my skin has never felt smoother. I would recommend this product to everybody and anybody. It may just be impossible to not like this product.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #3
skilikeagirl
Port Angeles, WA
Pros: easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great little machine!

-July 22, 2012
I purchased this for my son, he loves it and has no problem using it in the shower every morning to keep his skin cleansed and scrubbed. He loves it!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #4
Zenith
manila, PH
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

NOT happy with the color!

-July 5, 2012
I received the package, i'm so not happy with the color... it's totally different from the picture (-.-).
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #5
Traveller
International traveller
Pros: easy to use
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Happy

-June 18, 2012
One of my colleagues purchased the Clarisonic Mia Sonic months ago and said how pleased she was with it. I had been thinking about purchasing one for a while and now I'm so glad I did- just a shame I didn't order one earlier!
My skin is squeaky clean after each use and while I've only had it for a week, I am quite impressed with how my skin looks and feels at this time. I feel I've made a good investment.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #6
berk1976
West Virginia
Pros: easy to use, feels nice on skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Usually skeptical

-June 12, 2012
I was skeptical about this purchase since it isn't cheap however, after reading the reviews I gave it a chance. I really like it. I do feel like my face is cleaner. I am having less breakouts and I do feel like my facial products are absorbing better. I also use the Tanda ( I think that's it's name) to zap breakouts after I clean my face. Between the two products my face has cleared up tremendously. I still have a few breakouts here and there but they don't last as long. Give it a try is all I can say. You may be less skeptical, like I am once you try it.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #7
girlani
Melbourne, AU
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great investment

-March 2, 2012
Have only used it for a week, and I can see the difference it makes even in the first two days. My skin and my partner skin are so smooth, no more break outs, blackheads reduced, and make up application is just soooo smooth. Great investment, never look back.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #8
atGrizzlyAlondra
Pros: very efficient, skin feels amazing
Cons: expensive, takes a century to charge
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Worth the money and wait

-January 27, 2012
This item was very expensive so i considered a while before purchasing, but does my skin feels amazing! Makeup goes on smoothly, skins feels softer, pores are smaller, and feels squeaky clean. I did break out in the begining and it was horrible, but now that's the breaking out stopped (which it lasted like two weeks) my skin feels amazing. By the way I have acne scars, acne itself and very oily skin.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #9
Meli
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product, terrible color

-January 23, 2012
I love my Clarisonic Mia for it's cleansing properties. I have seen an improvement in my skintone and clarity in just a few weeks of use. However, the Poppy color is horrible. I debated returning it, but don't want to deal with the hassle. The color is a dull, ugly red color (looks like the shopping carts at a popular store.) I'd recommend the Clarisonic Mia to anyone, but not in this color!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #10
Miller
MN
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

What took me so long?

-December 21, 2011
A friend had recommended this product to me about a year ago. I initially thought the price was high, but now I know it was so worth it! My skin feels smoother; with smoother skin, my make-up applies more easily. Even my husband has started using it. His skin also has a smoother, more youthful appearance.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Limited-Edition Poppy Review #11
Effie
Singapore
Pros: not yet try
Cons: heavy, this color is awful
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Don't buy this color!

-July 29, 2011
I just got my package today, I was disappointed with the color, it looks awful, doesn't look like what I see on the image. It's orange red. Kinda dull. Feel so sad, was anticipating for it to come but when I see the color, makes me so regretted not getting the lavender color, think it will look so much better.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com