ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Tanda Zap

Tanda Zap

Tanda Zap is a pocket-sized blue LED tool that clears individual acne blemishes fast.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Tanda Zap Reviews
Tanda Zap Review #1
Awilli8128
Tampa, fl
Pros: lightweight, ease of use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Does what it claims

-January 12, 2014
I am in my 40's and overall have good skin. Every month I get two annoying blemishes on my chin. I bought this product and started using it as sson as I felt them coming on. This month, no blemishes. I did not change any other step in my skincare regime. The Tanda prevented the blemishes from ever surfacing. Very easy to use and well worth the price.
Tanda Zap Review #2
Taz10
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

This is my secret weapon

-November 9, 2013
I love Tanda Zap. Whenever I see a blemish coming up I start using it several times a day. By the next day is either gone or has shrink down a little, and after the second day, is gone.
Sometimes, the blemish dissapears completely after the first day. I noticed that it depends on the frequency I use it. When I see a pimple come up, I might use it three times within an hour. Then another three times the next hour. Then I forget about it and use it again at night time. In the morning, is gone. I love it.
Tanda Zap Review #3
mwfcs
san diego,ca
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

waste of money

-September 4, 2012
I'm not sure it does anything when it works. Batteries last only about l5 zaps (insead of the advertised 50) so I bought a battery charger Now the batteres last only five times in on session. If you use it and put it down the batteries die and have to be recharged. .It's a royal pain to use and I'm not sure it helps anyway.
Tanda Zap Review #4
MeMyselfandIandYou
DC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really works but don't buy cheap batteries...

-March 18, 2012
... you'll get what you pay for. This is awesome and really works but it does require a lot of energy. And cheap alkaline batteries don't provide the energy it needs to heat up and vibrate. If you're buying cheap alkaline batteries, you'll be replacing them every 8-10 uses. Buy LITHIUM batteries! I put them in 2 weeks ago and have used the Zap 4-5 a day since then, its still going strong.
Tanda Zap Review #5
Adam30
Florida
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily
-January 24, 2012
This thing does NOT work. I dont have bad acne but get a nice one from time to time... I bought this because it looked cool. Used a couple times did nothing tossed it in the trash.
Tanda Zap Review #6
HoneyBee
Medford, NY
Pros: easy to use, works fairly well, affordable to give it a try
Cons: didn't work as well as advertised, if used regularly uses a lot of batteries
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Worth a Try

-January 15, 2012
I thought I'd give this item a try for very minor, occasional acne blemishes I get. It did seem to work on two of them but not so great on a third. The batteries lasted almost a month for me but I only used it a handful of times since I don't have severe acne, just an occasional one here and there. It's affordable to give it a try and it is worth a try but I probably wouldn't replace it when it's been used up. It's very easy to use and lightweight so you can travel with it easily. I would get the rechargeable batteries as others suggested if you're going to really use it on a regular basis.
Tanda Zap Review #7
jlarson
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Don't waste your money.

-January 9, 2012
I was both hopeful and skeptical of the Tanda. I have used it according to the instructions several times over the last 5 or 6 weeks. I do not notice any positive results from it, no speeding up the process or eliminating the pimple. This definately is one that falls into the "if it sounds too good to be true.." category.
Tanda Zap Review #8
je78
Ithaca, NY
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Tanda Zap is great!

-October 17, 2011
I am a person who gets deep pimples in the chin and cheek area of my face. I also tend to get little whiteheads in the nose crease and t-zone. I haven't gotten one of the deep cyst like pimples since I purchased the machine. And I only use it like once every three days or so. I still get the little whiteheads but they seem to heal much faster then before. If I notice I am getting a spot I will use it before bed and the pimple is way smaller and/or gone by morning. This thing is pretty amazing.
Tanda Zap Review #9
LelandGirl
Leland, NC
Pros: no side effects, easy to use
Cons: none!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works Beautifully!

-October 16, 2011
I am 52 and have battled acne since being a teenager. Needless to say, I was more than a bit skeptical. However, Tanda Zap is amazing! It is easy to use, with none of the side effects associated with creams and masks. I've been using the device for about a month. Tanda Zap took care of two pimples in about 24 hours. To keep pimples from coming out, I also use Tanda Zap even when I don't have any pimples. It has reduced the number of breakouts dramatically. Be sure to buy rechargeable batteries when you place your order so you don't have to use regular ones.
Tanda Zap Review #10
Piffletuff
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Made it worse

-September 18, 2011
48 hours later, nothing's happened except that the one pimple that was threatening to come up has done so and gotten angrier and redder. Not impressed.
Tanda Zap Review #11
Ruey
Severna Park MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Tanda Zap

-August 26, 2011
The Tanda Zap works really great. Much better than zeno as it does not leave horrible red marks on your face. I really like it and have been able to stop all pimples before they become huge and visible.
Tanda Zap Review #12
LynnG
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

love it!

-August 8, 2011
great product - definite improvement in acne with usage.
Tanda Zap Review #13
LawyerLady
Palo Alto, CA
Pros: easy to use, inexpensive, it works
Cons: batteries run out fast
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It really does work

-May 12, 2011
This little thing actually works. I am surprised and very happy about it. It's a little miracle worker. It really zaps blemishes and takes the red out quickly. It is so small I can throw it in my purse when I go on business trips. I love it. It is better than the Zeno hot spot. If you are debating whether to get the big Tanda blue light or this, try this first. The only downside is that it takes three AAA batteries and the batteries tend to wear down quickly. Get rechargeables. I am going to buy one of these for my teenage niece.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com