ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum

Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum

A clinically proven hair thickening and strenghtening serum.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Reviews
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #1
docauc
New Jersey
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: weighs hair down
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Terrible

-October 31, 2013
I had the total opposite experience with this product. It made my hair flat, greasy and limp. I tried using a little product, then more product with the same result. It did not work for me at all. I just threw it out.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #2
Maggies
Ohio
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, body extraordinaire!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

New found love!

-April 8, 2013
I have tried many hair thickening products...none have stood the test to my fine limp hair...this one did..and am I glad I tried it! Now I can stop looking..and just stocking up on Oscar Blandi's hair lift.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #3
BeachLady325
Bronx, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, conditions hair, makes hair shine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

Really great for fine hair

-June 19, 2012
I have used other hair thickners, and this is the best I have ever used. It not only thickens the hair, but conditions, and shines. It has no sticky residue, or build up. I am buying two more bottles just in case it is discontinued. A little goes a long way.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #4
Eaton1
TX
Pros: daily use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

Good Product

-September 17, 2011
This really works-use only a small amount so lasts a long time-good price.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #5
captainbaby
tucson, az
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: no lift
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

Don't waste your money

-August 28, 2011
After reading many other reviews I decided to give this a try to get some volume from my fine limp hair. It did nothig to give me volume. I prefer the cheap tressume product that gives me better volume. It does make my hair feel smooth and healthy but I didn't see any "instant lift". Disappointed.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #6
Rubyred
New York, NY
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Cons: weighs hair down
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:red

Made my hair look and feel thinner!

-July 29, 2011
Did absolutely nothing to make my hair look any thicker. It actually made my already thin hair look thinner and lay really flat. It did condition my hair however and make it feel silky but I didn't buy it for that. I was extremely disappointed. But I know everyone's hair is different so I would recommend it to others to try, you may get better results.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #7
Babychick
mandeville, la
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to apply
Cons: a little pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:black

great hair serum

-July 17, 2011
I love the pleasant frangrance of this hair serum and it did help my hair look volumious. It's very easy to apply on my damp hair prior to blow drying and styling since the serum consistency is thick creamlike. I only use about less than a quarter size on each application. It's a little pricey for the small can of the serum. That is the only my complaint.
Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Instant Hair Thickening and Straightening Serum Review #8
KitKat1
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, revitalizes hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Gives hair fullness and vitality

-May 16, 2011
This is a wonderful new product that I'm pleased to rate and endorse. I have fine, wavy hair. This product gives my hair fullness, volume, and vitality. It does not weigh down the hair and also helps hair stay in control through humid weather. I am a frequent hair-washer, and my hair actually improves through the follow-up use of this product. I also love the Oscar Blandi volumizing hairspray. Where other volumizing sprays have a less-than-pleasant smell, the scent of the Blandi spray is reminiscent of honeysuckle. No additional fragrances needed!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com