ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum

SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum

An oil-free serum so potent it goes beyond acne to fight aging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Reviews
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #1
Elenaaa
Turkey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It works

-July 26, 2014
Despite all my disappointment of other SK products, this one really works. If you experience acne problems you can use this product. Even in 1 week you can see the difference on your skin texture.
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #2
niceface
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Blemish & Age Defense

-June 9, 2014
Excellent serum! Even after a week of use it makes my skin feel great. I'm not sure about the wrinkles, but it certainly helps clear up blemishes. I've been using it for a while; it's a must buy!
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #3
AK47
Cons: does not work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Waste of cash

-December 5, 2012
I get these really annoying breakouts around September of every year. I think it might have to do with changing seasons or something. Anyway, I purchased this from my dermatologist when I last visited. In the past, I used SkinMedica's acne lotion, and it worked great. But I wanted to try something new. The Skinceuticals product DID NOT WORK and even discolored my skin for a week. Boo!
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #4
KSgirl
Kansas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Effective, fast-absorbing product.

-July 22, 2012
I've been using this serum for about a year, applying it every morning. At 43 yrs old, I still break out easily. I guess you'd say I have sensitive, combo skin. But with this product, I rarely get a blemish. I'm fair-skinned, have very few wrinkles, and want to keep my skin looking good. Although it's expensive, this serum is really nice. No strong fragrance and my skin drinks it in. Great product.
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #5
Linduh
Brunswick, GA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

clear radiant skin in a bottle

-May 15, 2012
I have used everything under the sun for my acne over the past five years. Because I had comedones, inflammatory acne, and cystic acne some prescription medications only worked on one or two types of blemishes. My dermatologist had be try a free sample of the line and I haven't gone back to her since! I've found the LHA products at a spa nearby. This is the best line I have ever used on my face. The serum is like gold. Used in conjunction with the LHA cleanser and Toner my acne is finally at bay. This line basically replaced my dermatologist. OTC salicylic acid products never made any difference, but with the LHA it works wonders. My skin was pink, irritated, and raw for the first week of using the 3 step system, but after I realized I was using too much serum the irritation and sensitivity went away. I may just be using this until I'm an old lady since its age defense too. I love how soft and balanced my skin feels. Its not dry now or oily and my skin is so radiant! I suggest only using a few drops at a time though. My skin went from terrible to almost totally clear within a month. Using this, it feels like every day my skin improves a little.
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #6
Mocha
Santa Clarita, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Not Sure

-January 3, 2012
Just started using this product. Haven't noticed any difference yet.
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #7
Thankful
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Greatest Item for fighting blemishes

-October 4, 2011
I have always had issues with painful blemishes; within two weeks of using this product I had no blemishes and for three weeks now I haven't had painful breakouts.
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #8
ShopsALot
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: stings a bit at first
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Helped stop my cystic acne breakouts

-September 11, 2011
I have two huge concerns--over 40, aging skin combined with adult acne breakouts (hormonal). This has virtually stopped my breakouts! I use it at night (and use Skinceuticals CE Feurlic in the AM) and then follow with an oil-free, intensive mositurizier cream which helps stop the mild stinging that you get with this product. Its only temporary and it did NOT irritate my rather sensitive skin--love SkinCeuticals and I love this product--it really works!
SkinCeuticals Blemish and Age Defense Serum Review #9
njmom
NJ
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: slightly stings
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

good but different than the c serum

-July 13, 2011
I bought this to use in the evenings while I use the c serum in the mornings. I love the c serum, but keep forgetting that I need to put less of this on than that (the bottles look exactly alike, so you can also mix them up if you are slightly sleep deprived)...It does sting a little though.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com