ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise

All the great benefits of the Clarisonic Classic in a smaller size. Now in Turquoise
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Reviews
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #1
Scrapper
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love My Mia

-September 12, 2012
This is a fabulous skin tool. My delicate skin type has done very well with this cleaning system. I bought two more for my daughters.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #2
Anonymous
Palo Alto
Pros: smooth texture, exfoliates
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for my skin

-August 21, 2012
I have combination skin that is prone to milia and on occasion a cystic acne. The Clarsonic really helps my skin exfoliate dead skin cells and bring cysts to the surface. My milia has reduced dramatically and the cystic pimples I get resolve in 2-3 days, not weeks.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #3
LRnative
Central PA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great with Obagi

-June 29, 2012
I bought this to help remove peeling skin that occurs with Obagi Nuderm. It definitely keeps my skin looking less flaky (a side effect that occurs initially with the Obagi system). My skin feels smooth, polished and hydrated. I will continue using the Mia even when I go onto Obagi maintenance! Highly recommend!!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #4
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The Absolute Best

-June 15, 2012
This is the second Clarisonic i bought- The first was for me, this was for a friend. I highly recommend it to everyone. It leaves my face feeling clean, soft, tight, and rejuvenated. It's the best feeling. i use it in the AM before I do my make up, and in the PM.
The best!! I just replaced the head a couple weeks ago after using it for 3/4 months, though I know it's a 2 month recommendation.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #5
Alexa
Washington DC
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Purchase!

-June 5, 2012
You won't regret buying! It's wonderful to the skin and I noticed results in the first week alone. The only problem was that my cleanser (which happens to be pink) leaked all over my shirt every morning. But other than that, this product is amazing! Definitely worth the money!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #6
dchapman
Tallahassee, FL
Pros: gentle, convenient
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-June 4, 2012
I love this product. It is easy to use, convenient to travel with and makes your face feel great. It gives a smoothness to your face that you don't get with just regular cleansing.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #7
Holly14
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Pros: lightweight, easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

We love our Mia's

-May 31, 2012
My sister bought one for me, I bought one for my daughter, granddaughter, and mother in law, and best friend. We love our Mia's. We all saw immediate results. Since using my Mia, I have noticed fewer lines, smoother complexion, and I even use less moisturizer. I'll never clean my face without Mia.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #8
tvcast
Las Vegas, NV
Pros: fun
Cons: expensive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Eh...

-May 5, 2012
While I think this is a great product, I don't think it is as amazing as many other reviewers. If it stretches your budget, do not waste your money. If you have money to spare go for it.
I worked for a major skin care manufacturer for several years and I've tried just about everything. There is NO miracle product. Wash, tone, moisturize with a retinol product and SPF is your best defense. This device is good at getting your face clean. My skin does feel clean and smooth after using it. However, it can feel that way with a good facial scrub. I have large pores and this device made no difference in the size of them, as I expected it wouldn't.
Again, if you have the money get the device...if you do not have the money, don't stress out just find a nice scrub and you will be fine.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #9
Weiwei
Lubbock, TX
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best purchase ever

-May 1, 2012
It works good. My oily and acne problem get improved dramatically after 1 month. I have already recommended it to my friends.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #10
nettepotter
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Clarisonic is a miracle

-April 30, 2012
I have been struggling with Rosacea and terrible acne for the last couple of years. I've tried every medication and spent thousands on products and special cosmetics. My friend works with skin and told me to use Babor sensitive line and buy a clarisonic. My skin improved immensely with the Babor line but the Clarisonic completed my transformation. I have been using it now for almost 3 weeks and my skin has been smoother than it's been in years. No more bumps! The acne has improved dramatically. The clarisonic is my miracle.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #11
cherry1
bangalore india
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, easy to use
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

good purchase

-April 6, 2012
the clarisonic brush is very handy and good to use ,i feel good about my skin after i started using it .the only issue i faced on delivery is the huge taxes/duty i paid for the product in india around 120 USD which is almost equalant to 1 piece cost.
is there a way to avoid it in future in case i plan to order other products to india?
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #12
JudyMen
Catonsville, MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Puzzled at first . . .

-March 5, 2012
I really love the Clarisonic Mia Cleansing System, especially in the turquoise. The first time I used it though I noticed it was not real soapy like other cleansing units I have used. But don't let that fool you!! It really does some deep down cleaning and it shuts itself off after one minute. I ended up buying the gel cleanser and I am very pleased with the two together. I am now using both on the backs of my hands!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #13
Nicolas
Annapolis, MD
Pros: improves overall skin, good for acne, very good in general
Cons: none at all
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Best Buy ever, but it broke on the second week.

-January 7, 2012
the clarisonic is amazing it made my skin amazing as well. but the handle stopped working on the second week but clarisonic.com is sending a replacement!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #14
bonitagrace
Canon City, CO
Pros: lightweight, gentle, very easy & quick to use!, makes skin feel great!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best Idea in Skin Care

-January 6, 2012
I was not sure about this product but very curious. I am in my late 50's and It makes my n feel and look great. Also makes my skin feel tighter, and I am sure it is great for circulation.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #15
maggiesun
El Paso,TX
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This product is awesome

-January 6, 2012
I have purchased this product due to all the positive reviews that i've read on this website. I have to say that this product has saved me lots of money from going to spa getting facials every month. It definitely worths every penny =) You could tell the differences in skin after each use, it feels much smoother, lighter, and clean =)
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #16
Jjaxnicole
Los Angeles, ca
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-December 26, 2011
I really do enjoy my clarisonic Mia. I've been using it for 3 weeks now and I can definately see and feel the difference in my skin. My pores are much smaller, the texture of my skin is very soft, and I had fewer breakouts. The con is you have to charge it about once a week and it takes 18 hrs to recharge. You also have to purchase replacement heads every 3 months. However, if my skin keeps improving at this rate then these little hassles are worth it.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #17
DntDabl
Lincoln, NE
Pros: lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Still Unsure

-November 15, 2011
I bought this product based on the reviews as I have the typical combination skin and still have some issues with occassional acne. I have been using this product for almost a month now and at first I could definitely feel a difference in my skin and how it did feel smoother. However, over time I almost feel that my skin is greasier than it was prior to using the Mia (I still use my same cleanser/moisturizer). I continue to use it in hopes that I will notice all of the great benefits that I read about from other users of this product. I do like that it holds a charge for a good amount of time and that it is waterproof so I can leave it in the shower
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #18
CDwine
Texas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Awesome tool

-November 15, 2011
Bought this for my Grand daughter's birthday and got great service, great price and free shipping. How can you go wrong, my experiences with Skin Store has been positive.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #19
cat75
france paris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

the best ever

-October 24, 2011
very nice product !!! it is a pleasure to wash my face
and it works in FRANCE , you just need to buy an electric adaptor
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Turquoise Review #20
daisy351
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good, not great

-October 17, 2011
I purchases the mia for 2 purposes. One was to try to clear the blackheads on my nose and the other was to clear up the bumpy texture of my forehead. It has done nothing for my blackheads in the 2 weeks of use, and maybe a slight texture improvement of my skin.
I would say that the people who notice a drastic improvement in skin texture after their first use were not properly cleansing their skin before. I like how clean my mia gets my skin, but I wouldn't say I notice a drastic difference in my skin yet otherwise. I like it, but don't love it. I'm not sure it was worth the cost, but I'll keep with it.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com