ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

A sheer UVA/UVB sunscreen that provides an elegant, matte finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Reviews
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #1
mrapsa
San Diego, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, non-greasy, scentless
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best sunscreen I've tried yet!

-April 9, 2014
I tried this sunscreen because I wanted something with an SPF 50 that would be gentle, effective, and non-greasy. This Obagi sunscreen is the best I've tried yet. In addition to having the qualities of being an effective sunscreen, this one goes on the skin smoothly and is not greasy! And one of the biggest pluses: It does not give my face that chalky-whitish look that many other sunscreens do. It is not irritating to my problem-prone skin. I will be sticking with this one!
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #2
Anneli
Australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

excellent sun protection for a Queenslander

-November 7, 2013
I love the way it glides on easily and actually improves the texture of the skin while protecting fully from the harsh Queensland sun.
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #3
SkincareLove
Michigan
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best Sunscreen I found to go under makeup.

-September 7, 2013
Obagi nu derm products are the only products i found to get rid of my hyperpigmentation. Ive tried microdermabration, chemical peels and various other products. Within 5 weeks of using the nu derm line my hyperpigmentation is almost gone and this sunscreen keeps new hyperpigmentation from forming. Its non greasy which i love!
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #4
Janina
USA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Long-time Obagi SPF user

-April 18, 2013
I've been using the Obagi SPF 35 products for years. I think this is the first time I've used the SPF 50, though. It does indeed absorb quickly and doesn't leave a shiny finish. My morning regime, after cleansing, is SkinCeuticals CE Ferrulic on face, neck, chest. Let that dry, then apply the Obagi SPF product.
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #5
skincaremaniac
asia
Pros: lightweight
Cons: a bit of burning
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

still uncertain about its effectiveness

-October 5, 2012
i've been using this product for about 2 months and yet freckles still appear after a couple of times of sun exposures. the ingredients of this sunblock should block out all UV whatever that is harmful to my skin but i dont see the results...yet. during the first week of application, my skin had a slight burning feeling when i sweat.
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #6
Salvo
Switzerland
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Excellent sunscreen

-August 24, 2012
I really like this sunscreen and it is very effective, even on tropical sun, super light and easy to apply, even my super oily skin, stays almost shine free all day. I use a lots of peeling, so always do wear it, on a daily basis. Please note, if your get allergic reaction on physical sunscreens, then make a break with peels/retinols/aha/bha etc, the reaction of the skin is related to a ongoing stress of the skin, so please use always a physical sunscreen and make breaks with peels from time to time, use only a 20% vit c product for a month for skin regeneration, Salvo
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #7
SisqB
Northern California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, matte finish
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My all-time favorite sunblock

-June 12, 2012
I've tried lots of sunblocks with varying results, but this one from Obagi really delivers. It has a high SPF and is very protective, but is also lightweight and dries to a matte finish. It's not oily, sticky, or greasy so it's a pleasure to use and is great under makeup. This is the only sunblock I will use on my face and it has a permanent place on my makeup table.
Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 Review #8
LinsG
Maryland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, virtually fragrance free
Cons: somewhat pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Perfect Sunscreen!!

-May 26, 2012
I have extreme combination skin! It's dry, sensitive, redness prone and acne prone! I've tried many sunscreens that either break me out, end being extremely greasy and never skin in. That is not the case with Obagi. This stuff is great. It's basically fragrance free, sinks in beautiful and dries down to a comfortable finish that feels like you have nothing on. Best of all it doesn't cause any breakouts! Definitely give this a try if your skin is as finicky as mine!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com