ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex

Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex

Laser-free Resurfacer helps skin appear repaired, resurfaced, regenerated and renewed from the first application.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #1
MOMMER
WISCONSIN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

SO FAR I REALLY LIKE THIS PRODUCT

-July 5, 2012
THIS IS MY FIRST PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT. I RECEIVED A SAMPLE AND REALLY LIKED IT SO DECIDED TO INVEST IN THE LARGER SIZE. SO FAR SO GOOD. IT SEEMS TO BE DOING JUST WHAT IT CLAIMS AND IS SO LIGHT YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW YOU ARE WEARING IT EVEN IN THE 100 DEGREE HEAT.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #2
peonyduchess
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34

I would not recommend it

-May 15, 2012
When I first applied it, it visibly smoothed out my skin . Then I looked at its ingredients: Dimethicone and Siloxane explains it all, they are key ingredients to temporarily even up skin tone, however, too much of them can make skin look really fake, like a layer of glue mask. It's no surprise that all cosmetic developers love adding some of these ingredients in their products, but they have no real ability to permanently smooth out skin tone.
PTR‘s cucumber mask is much more pleasant to use compare to this product.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #3
Nano1
Germany
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great moisturizer

-April 27, 2012
This also made my wrinkles smoother the first couple times I used it. Now I use it morning and evening over a base of red palm oil, my face glows all day and makeup stays on.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #4
diva515
Naples, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

This product is a miracle worker

-March 29, 2012
I am very into skincare and use products that I feel are most effective after researching their ingredients first. I found results immeditely with this product. I will never be without it. My skin is like baby's skin. Smooth, even toned, moist. Use it in conjunction with some other poducts morning and night. This product I used without changing any others, so I know the results were directly a result of this product. It does everything they say it does and more.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #5
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I think this must be the perfect serum

-January 15, 2012
I've tried Perricone's cold plasma and I must say it is expensive and the ratings may be less than perfect. It is only until I've discovered this that I must say I may not be without it. It has wonderful ingredients..and my skin is very pleased and satisfied. I think this will be on my must have list.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #6
anniec
North Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome product!

-January 6, 2012
Love PTR products and this one is my favorite. I am 48 years old with pretty good skin all around but signs of aging are happening! This product makes my skin feel 20 years younger.....not kidding!
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #7
S7WB
Burlington, NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can See Results!!

-December 23, 2011
I really can see results after using Dragon's Blood Complex for just a few weeks. I apply it in the morning and at night. My skin feels smoother, and pigmentation has improved. Lines and wrinkles appear less obvious, and skin feels firmer. So glad I decided to give this product a try! Will definitely reorder.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #8
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I notice a difference!

-November 21, 2011
Lets face it, I am a skin care junkie. I am always looking for the next best thing. I bought this based on the reviews. It has made a huge improvement in the look and feel of my skin. I notice my skin tone is clear and bright. The texture is smooth. I think the price is too high, although I will continue to buy it when skinstore has specials. I only use at night. so it is lasting a long time..
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #9
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent Product

-October 31, 2011
Ordered it after reading the description and
what it does. Well-it does do it-goes on very
smoothly-and whatever is in it my skin definitely looks better-the "dragon blood"
ingredient sounds so mysterious but comes from a tree-I use it twice a day and will continue to have this as part of my skin care
regime. Skin texture has improved and there is a healthy glow as a bonus.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #10
Chica55
Atlanta, GA
Cons: harsh/abrasive, causes breakouts
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not happy

-October 24, 2011
Maybe my skin is too sensitive for this b/c I've been breaking out like crazy since I started using this a week and 1/2 ago. All the other reviews boast quick and pleasing results, which is what led me to buy. I use the cleansing & moisturizing PTR products and do not react to those. I especially love the PTR pumpkin enzyme peel, but this product has really disappointed me.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #11
Annie10013
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, it works
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fabulous Product.

-October 16, 2011
My skin always feels nice and soft when I use this, and I noticed my skin does have a nice glow to it after usage. Non drying, great results, can't complain, it really works.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #12
skinstoregirl
Nashville, TN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product, need to try!

-September 19, 2011
I have been using this product for several months. I immediately noticed my skin stone becoming more even and less blotchy. Over time using this product, I have noticed wrinkles and fine lines more dimished. This bottle is my second, just wish the price was a little lower. It does last a long time. Very effective, worth a try!
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #13
Pp23
Albany, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best for hyperpigmentation

-September 16, 2011
This is my first review ever after spending a fortune on skincare products. I got melasma over 2 years ago and have tried everything my derm has prescribed or recommended and beyond - skinceuticals, perricone,retin a,hydroquinone products, vinegar, vit k cream, vivite, clinique, neostrata(excellent too),laser treatments, aveda (not bad), obagi- think that's it. Tried this product on a whim after I got the skinstore flier in the mail and my melasma, which nothing even touched before(except for aveda enbrightenment and neostrata's new skin active- both helped but not even close to this Peter Thomas Roth product) and now the melasma is hardly even noticeable by even me. I'm not embarassed to go out in public anymore-I've been a hermit for 2 years because of this condition. I am now a product junkie-this product will be my staple for life! I feel like this was a gift from God. If you have melasma please at least try it!! I've been obsessed with finding something that would help me for over 2 years and very depressed too since I used to have beautiful skin. But there are so many products I was afraid that I'd never find the one that would help and now I'm so thankful I gave this a shot.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #14
NoeyD
NYC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Great powerhouse product

-September 5, 2011
This product works, plain and simple! Address skin texture, pigmentation etc. Some take longer than others ton see the benefits, it only took a couple weeks for me! This is one of the VERY VERY few products I have purchased multiples of...loooove it! Mr. Roth you rock!!!!
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #15
youngheart
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Loving IT!

-August 30, 2011
Absolutely love this. I can really tell a difference. I can't wait to see what is next.
Peter Thomas Roth Laser-Free Resurfacer With Dragon's Blood Complex Review #16
sunshine4440
Pembroke Pines, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love Love Love!

-August 19, 2011
I absolutely love this product. I cannot say enough about it. My skin feels and looks better. I love the way it goes on and feels. Thanks again PTR and Skinstore!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com