ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione

Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione

A treatment to diminish deep wrinkles, improve skin texture and address accelerated signs of aging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
15 of 25(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Reviews
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #1
Maluhia
Hawaii
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

This is not an instant fix!

-April 30, 2014
With consistent use for over a year, I have seen my thinning skin return to a thicker and even textured skin like it was 10 years ago. Fine lines that were forming over my cheeks have disappeared. I am impressed. This is the answer to taking skin care into my own hands and not the dermatologist's.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #2
Deni
Dearborn Heights, MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-June 8, 2012
I've been using Acyl for close to 2 years now, in addition to Cold Plasma, Firming Neck Therapy and Face Finishing Moisturizer. I like the fact that it's lightweight and absorbs quickly. I've tried tons of other products, but always go back to Perricone products, despite their high price. I don't think that any product will totally eliminate wrinkles since they've taken years to form (in my case 57 years) and anyone who thinks otherwise is wishing for the impossible! However, I believe that Perricone products do work to keep wrinkles and fine lines from getting deeper and turning into creases. I'm a realist, and all I'm looking for is a product that keeps them at bay and the appearance of a smoother complexion and Perricone products do that for me!
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #3
Trinigirl
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

in love!!!

-February 29, 2012
You're gonna love it..it's expensive but worth it..It's been 12 days and my skin texture is improving..even my pores are shrinking and my skin is feeling better
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #4
Youngestine
Atlanta
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not Okay

-November 10, 2011
I am really disappointed about this product. I saw no improvement in my fine lines. Product is too expensive for no resu,ts
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #5
mmck
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

It's just ok.....

-November 5, 2011
I actually like the smell of this product. I used it consistently for three months and I think my face may have had some improvement but not enough to warrant the high price tag!
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #6
adelio
southern cali
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

smooth

-October 24, 2011
this is the best it really does get the fine lines to actually seem finer.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #7
SECTreview
SECT
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

no effect

-October 21, 2011
this (very expensive) product had no discernible effect on my skin whatsoever, even though I used the entire jar. Would not re-purchase.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #8
lovemyskin6
Latrobe, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, a little goes a long way
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product to reduce signs of aging

-October 20, 2011
I absolutely love this treatment. I have strong frown lines between my eye brows, forehead and the sides of my eye. While using the product I notice a considerable decrease in the appearance of these area lines! my skin seem radiant. I use it in combination with vitamin c.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #9
shebert
New Orleans, LA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Happy so far......

-October 12, 2011
I have only been using this for one week. No big changes yet, but I do feel a difference in the softness of my skin. Many say it has a foul smell. I do not feel this is true, it really has no scent at all.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #10
islandgirl
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Disappointed

-September 11, 2011
Very disappointed with this product, it did nothing for me - no benefits observed whatsoever. Turned out to be just a very expensive daily moisturizer which i will not recommend.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #11
jmroh
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Can't live without this!

-September 11, 2011
And, I've tried because of the price. This is one product that truly makes a difference in my skin, and, when I've tried to go without or substitute another product, I see a difference in the lines and texture of my skin. I highly recommend it!
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #12
LuckyCO
Colorado
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not worth it

-September 8, 2011
Thought this would be a good replacement for a moisturizer that I was already satisfied with...this product didn't even keep up with the instant and ongoing results of WrinkleRevenge. Would probably have to use several jars of this stuff to see results. Kind of pricey to keep the faith.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #13
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Only issue is the price!

-August 8, 2011
I know this is expensive but it really does seem to be working! It goes on really lightly and smoothes really well so you don't have to use much at all. I'm trying to justify the cost but I wish it was $100 cheaper! My skin looks smoother, feels tighter and the texture is definitely softer. Highly recommend as this is a great alternative to injections at the plastic surgeons office!
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #14
Winner
Orlando, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, reduces lines
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Wow You must try this product!

-July 29, 2011
Perridone Acyl-Glutathione has been one of ONLY favorites. I know it can keep of pricie, but well worth every penny.
This product not alone improved my skin texture, but it reduce my forehead wrinkles, around the mouth area too.
It can be a great moisture riser when you have dry skin.
After a few days your elasticity comes back.
Now why would you not want this product? It does everything it says it will.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #15
Share
MA
Pros: absorbs quickly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

67 years old

-July 13, 2011
Wish I could return this product, but it is over 30 days. Wanted to give it a chance but I haven't seen any difference in my face at all. It would be worth the money if it worked.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #16
GeriD
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-July 12, 2011
Love the texture of the this cream. Makes my face and neck feel soft and smooth, my skin texture also looks firmer. I have been getting many comments about how good my skin looks.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #17
snissie
Wisconsin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No visible results

-June 14, 2011
I'm into my second jar - I figured I'd give it a good long trial period - but so far the only benefit I've noticed is that it makes my skin very soft. I was hoping it would help firm up my sagging skin. I've tried every other top-rated firming product and none of them have worked either, so like all the others this product still leaves me with saggy, craggy skin.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #18
aegean
Buffalo, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: ineffective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Completely Ineffective

-June 13, 2011
Used this product religiously, day and night, for 29 days and saw absolutely no improvement or change in any of the areas it claims to be effective for. Nothing more than a very expensive decent moisturizer.
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #19
Mamasami
San Francisco
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

OMG!

-June 9, 2011
I have this horizontal crease between my eyes. It is not the usual 11's that others get. I also have this deep crease on my forehead. They both really bother me. I heard about this new Dr. Perricone product and couldn't wait to try it. I am seeing my line between my eyes relax and the forehead wrinkle is definately not as noticiable. Plus, my overall complexion has improved. I am now putting it on my neck and the wrinkles between my breast because I want to see more results. I would tell you to be patient, good things come to those who don;t give up and keep using it!
Perricone MD Acyl-Glutathione Review #20
Anastasia
Los Angeles
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, unprecedented effacicy
Cons: the price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

BEST purchase ever!

-June 4, 2011
I don't write reviews very often- in fact- never... although I do read them quite often. I also don't make a habit of breaking the bank when it comes to skincare products... that is until I have done extensive research, gathered facts based upon both clincical studies and hundreds of consumer reviews and with a little luck, sampled the product first hand (with a couple of deluxe samples) for at least 28 days- the amount of time a healthy body takes to turn cells over. However, while that remains true, 28 days it did not take to realize the effacicy of this product... if fact it didn't even take two days. I saw a marked result overnight- literally. What I referred to as skin-fluffing, or puffing- like my collagen was in overdrive. Perhaps it's the glycolic acid or the DMAE or the S-Palmitoylglutathione... probably the combination of all of the vitamin & peptide rich ingredients, I don't know. What I DO know is- it WORKS! And at the hefty $175 price tag- BELIEVE me- I wish it didn't!! I was lucky enough to sample the product for well over a month with 3 deluxe samples and the results were undeniable. I finally sprang for the full size. Sadly, it came with a deluxe sample of Cold Plasma (thankfully it smells awful so it's hard to use- God knows I can't afford for them BOTH to work!) Anyway, I'm afraid I simply don't understand how anyone could give this a negative review, unless of course they're looking for a type of result this does not offer- such as skin lightening... but as far as I'm concerned, it's nickname "the crease-release" is quite accurate! For the record, I'm an actress- and one thing my agents & I have always argued about is that you couldn't pay me enough to advertise something I didn't personally believe in or contribute to dishonest marketing. I loathe it. But I think I would advertise this product for free... (I guess that's what I'm doing right now.. haha). Anyway, I do hope this helps.
Cheers~
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com