ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream

Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream

Smoothing eye cream with age minimizing actives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Reviews
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #1
Tovya
TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

So far best eye product brand I've tried

-May 25, 2014
I have been actually using Neocutis Lumiere Bio Restorative Riche eye cream for a couple of years and decided I would give this one a try. It is about $10.00 price difference. I found that I actually prefer the Riche for my mature 57 yr under eyes. Although this regular Bio Restorative Cream is good, the Bio Restorative Riche eye cream seems to hydrate/moisturize under my eyes better. I will be going back to that after I finish this bottle.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #2
girlyb
arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent Eye Cream

-June 30, 2013
The Neocutis was recomended by a dermotologist in a magazine article that I had read. I found it on SkinStore and ordered it.
It is, by far, the best eye treatment I have ever used. It's Fragrance Free and there are no harmful chemicals to irritate the tender skin around my eyes, or make my eyes water.
I saw results within 24 hours of using it; the fine lines around my eyes were smoothing out, and the skin had a better texture. I would not consider a day without it!
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #3
Girlfriend
Delray Beach, FL
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Repeat User

-February 28, 2013
Used this product for several years and still love it!
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #4
bubblybeauty
California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

really works

-November 8, 2012
I received samples of this product from my derm and decided to buy it because of the results I saw during the first few days of usage. It really diminishes the fine lines running on your lower eyelid/eyebag area. I'm not sure if it gets rid of crow's feet though, because those are controlled by your muscle and you'll need Botox to stop those muscles from creating crow's feet. I'll see if this product extends the Botox results.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #5
Anonymous
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Bottle size very deceiving

-October 20, 2012
I purchased this at the end of June and was out of it the beginning of Oct. And, no, it really did not occur to me to see how much the product contained when I invested in it -.05 oz. When the pump no longer delivered any product I unscrewed the cap and took a q-tip to see what I could salvage from the "bottom" and it turns out the q-tip only went down as far as the cotton is on the q-tip. Maybe an inch. The bottle stands 4-1/4 inches high. I was using it twice a day and liked it well enough, but didn't see any amazing results at all. Will definitely not invest in this again.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #6
sched4u
Wisconsin
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Processed Skin Proteins (PSP)

-October 20, 2012
PSPs come from fetal tissue. This may or may not violate your beliefs, but some may want to know.
Otherwise this was a fair eye cream. In humid weather, my eyes teared up and itched even though I put it on properly. I found a better cream, Caudalie Eye Cream, which has a far more luxurious feel and a much better fit with my skin, though it's a tad more expensive.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #7
Golda
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

amazing product

-July 18, 2012
I will be having eyelid lift surgery in two months. I have been using this product for two months, and have noted visible improvement with fine wrinkles around my eyes. Is expensive, but worth it!
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #8
Delphine
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This Works

-June 21, 2012
I am on my second bottle of this. I am amazed that the wrinkles and fine lines around my eyes have diminished enough to actually notice and the skin is no longer puffy and dark. It is so exciting to find a product that works. It is expensive but I only use a tiny, tiny dot around each eye and often only use it once a day so it lasts a long time.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #9
ConnieSue
Dallas
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

perfect eye cream

-May 30, 2012
I love this eye cream. I used Chanel for a long time then tried something else when it ran out, and was not happy. I bot this because it was an Instyle yes product recommendation and I could use your 20% off special (wow!). I love this cream! Worth every penny. At 58, I need something that does more than jus feel good and this is it. It smooths and moisturizes the eye area without any greasy feel.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #10
JammyB
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, no fragrance
Cons: cost
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Eye cream with benefits

-December 11, 2011
My dermatologist recommended this eye product for under eye and on my lid. I have very sensitive skin and have not had any problems. My under eye area seems to look good after using this product for a year. I like there is no fragrance and it is not greasy...just right for lid and under eye. I have tried many different eye creams and this one seems to work for me.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #11
tigger
Philadelphia
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: i feel as though it needs a moisturizer on top. i
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Effective

-November 20, 2011
Although I have not used this product for very long, it has a very elegant feel to it when applying. It was a bit drying initially but I think that was due to the active ingredients. I applied a heavier eye moisturizer over it before bed and that helped a lot. I'm going to continue using. It's much more effective for fine lines than what I had been using.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #12
BeautyDealsHunter
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product

-November 19, 2011
I've been using this product for over 2+ years and I truly believe it's one of the best eye creams out there. Price is a little steep but it is worth it.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #13
productpro
Chicago
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best eye cream

-October 14, 2011
I have tried soo many eye creams and non seem to deliver like this one. I saw it at the doctor's office and bought it through Skin Store with a discount. It seems like I don't notice my crows feet anymore in the mirror or in pictures!
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #14
CynthiaK
Sparta, Mi
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

Best age repair eye skincare

-August 2, 2011
This product has PSP and hyalurnic acid to frim and hydrate. Helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Takes away the signs of fatigue. It has a warming sensation when you first put it on, that lets you know it is going to work. This is truly an awesome professional skincare product. I would recommend it to anyone in their 50's for a new youthful look around your eyes. It well worth the money and a little goes a long ways. All of Neocutis products are awesome
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #15
addictedtoskincare
Central New Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best eye cream ever!

-July 24, 2011
I have tried somany eye creams and found that Neocutis is the best! I first purchased this from my esthitician and absolutely fell in love! It does everything you want an eye cream to do and more!
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #16
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Average

-June 27, 2011
I found this in my dermatologist's office and ever on the hunt for THE eye cream I gave it a try. After using up the entire bottle I noticed absolutely no difference. Given how expensive this product is it was a no-brainer to try something else.
Neocutis Lumiere Bio-Restorative Eye Cream Review #17
whynotpugs
Carriere, MS
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, effective, a little goes a long way
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Expensive, but effective

-May 20, 2011
I've recently started using this line of products as suggested by my dermatologist's office. O-M-G. It's as expensive as heck; and without a recommendation, I'd have never even bought it. I actually bought this product, Hyalis, Journee', and Bio-Cream Bio-Restorative Skin Care with PSP. I thought, "Here goes another waste of money." Wow. I was wrong. Other products I've used have been either ineffective on my chin and mouth breakouts or have made them worse. Not the case here.
If you can catch these products when the site has a discount, it's well worth it. I keep my eyes open for the sales.
I'll add that I use a prescription product with Hydroquinone, Tretinoin, and Flucinolone Actonide. It's a compound product made by my dermatologist's office. I have been mixing it with Hyalis for quite some time and have used it over six month. It's a great product, but the most incredible results have occurred when I've added the other Neocutis products.
Again, WOW!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com