ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30

Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30

Complete anti-aging day cream with SPF 30.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Reviews
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #1
ante
louisville ky
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: fragrant
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Day Cream

-December 16, 2014
This was recommended by my dermatologist. I already use their eye cream which is a very good eye cream. This daydream seems to be a very good product.It goes on smooth and has a slight amount of coverage that I like for casual days when I do not need foundation. I only gave 4 stars because of the smell, sometimes I can smell it hours after I apply,maybe the sunscreen in it? Also makes me a little oily on forehead. Overall a great daydream..if I can get over the smell!
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #2
girlyb
arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, spf, lovely tint, fragrance free
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My New Go-To day cream

-May 3, 2014
I was familiar with the Neocutis line, as I use the Lumiere eye cream. When I saw the Journee day cream, I did not hesitate to order it.
I love the look and feel of this cream on my face. The slight tint gives my skin an irridescent glow. There is no fragrance, which is a huge plus for my sensitive skin. SPF is a must in Arizona.
I know I'm using the right product when I start getting compliments on my skin, and friends asking what I'm using. I'm pushing 60, so that is huge. Love this cream!
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #3
july
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: new packaging is terrible, expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

good but expensive

-May 2, 2014
I like this product and I know professional skin care people who love it. It goes on really well. Not so sure about the whole PSP thing, but it's a nice moisturizer. They recently changed the packaging which causes some of the product to get stuck in the spout. When it comes out, some of it is dried up and has to be thrown out. I've seen other reviews about this same issue. I wish they would fix it.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #4
BKCooks
Atlanta, GA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this product!

-April 29, 2014
Tried this product because it was recommended in InStyle magazine for women over 40 with sensitive skin issues. What a find! I have sensitive skin both to products and the sun. This product has transformed my skin with no irritation and protection from the elements. I am forever a devoted user of this lotion.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #5
Deidra
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, gentle enough for acne prone skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Day Lotion Ever

-April 2, 2013
There are too many wonderful things to say about this product. My skin has never been so hydrated, plump, or blemish free. I will always use this product.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #6
Rube
Blairstown, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I love this moisturizer for daytime use!

-April 30, 2012
This is one of a number of excellent products by Neocutis. Initially recommended by a skin center a dermatologist sent me to. The only one I found that I can wear comfortably during the day due to hot flashes. I have tried a number of other products over the years and threw them all away after I washed them off! I have been using this for about 3 years. Recently turned 60 and have been told that I don't look a day older that 50 and my skin looks even younger! Wish it were less $ but it last a long time!
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #7
KathyW
philadelphia , pa
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, amazing product
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My favorite "go to" product

-April 22, 2012
I am 60 and everyone thinks i am not a day over 45.
i use Journee everyday and you WILL see the same difference i saw if you are diligent with the product use.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #8
Tasha
IL
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-January 6, 2012
Did not purchased it from skinstore.com.They did not carry that brand at the time.
I did not like this cream because it balls up .I does not absorb very well. Makes you face really shinny.I have plenty left and would love to give it away
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #9
BeautyDealsHunter
Metairie, LA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: too light for winter time
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth every dollar

-December 10, 2011
One of the best moisturizers out there that has antioxidants and spf 30 combined and it's not even greasy at all. A little goes a long way.
However, I do need a little extra during winter time as my skin dries up a little more than usual.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #10
MsSunshine
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, fragrance free
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Me only better

-September 23, 2011
This is a great product. I like a "no makeup" look. A little dab covers, evens out my skin, hides pores, ... all the things you want a make up to do without feeling like I am wearing makeup. I have combination skin that tends to shine so, I do pair this product with Bare Minerals Mineral Veil to control shine without giving up the "no make up" look.
This product is gentle and fragrance free (at least to my nose). I have Rosecea and this product does not irritate or trigger a flair-up ... just the opposite.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #11
whynotpugs
Carriere, MS
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, sunscreen, lovely light coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

Just right

-April 29, 2011
Awesome if you need just a little coverage and do not wish to pile on the make-up, i.e., in the summer with the boiling heat that makes make-up run or lose its smooth finish. Even better, it has sunscreen. I've had photofacial treatments recently and this product has been perfect to use. I'm also very prone to breakouts around my chin and mouth. Not a problem with this product. It's expensive though. And you could buy a nice television or an iPad for what you spend on the line, but at least a small amount seems to go a long way.
Neocutis Journee Bio-Restorative Day Cream SPF 30 Review #12
UTVOL06
Georgia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Love it.

-April 7, 2011
I have used this in the past when I got it from my dermatologist office. The only reason I don't still use it is because of cost.
It provides a very light sheer coverage that even men can use and you cant see any tint to it! Evens out skin tone, has the Human Growth Factors, Physical SPF30, and Topically active Vitamins C and E that help provide a barrier of antioxidant protection.
I tell you if this was cheaper or I made a lot more money I'd use this all the time and put my favorite peptide or vitamin C serum underneath it.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com