ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Hope In A Jar

Philosophy Hope In A Jar

A world-renowned skin cream originally created for the medical market.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Reviews
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #1
db415
Chicago, IL
Cons: smells like milk, doesn't absorb into skin
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I tried to like it

-September 22, 2013
I couldn't get over the intense milk smell. In addition, it didn't seem to absorb into my skin, but rather "sit" on the surface. I'm going back to skinceuticals and pevonia.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #2
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Hope for Me

-February 9, 2013
Thatguy likes to use this at night. It's very lightweight with a lavender scent. A little can be spread a long way and the jar seems to last a while for me. Makes my skin look clearer as well as it seemed to take the harshness (somewhat age?) of my skin away over time. Look younger/refreshed/clearer when I see myself in the mirror.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #3
HelpfulChick
Roswell GA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, doesn't clog pores
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A girl can Hope, can't she? And so she SHOULD!

-January 8, 2013
I had always been blessed with low maintenance skin until my 30's. My sun damage made a dramatic entry and in addition to that I was under attack from cysts, sits and blackheads! I had always used Cetaphil soap and face cream so I didn't even know where to start. I experimented with various cleansers and moisturizers and found a great cleanser but still needed a moisturizer that wouldn't clog my pores. I'll admit I was a sucker for the name Hope In A Jar and I gave it a try - and I'm SO glad I did! I use this in the mornings and evenings and it is fabulous. It doesn't clog my pores, yet my skin is super soft and the cream absorbs quickly. It's my new moisterizer for life. In the winter sometimes I'll put an additional dab of the heavy Cetaphil cream just in a few little places that can get a little tight at night in the winter but I have always needed that -nothing new there. My skin is very happy :) Ps - try the Vitamn C Booster with this cream and you'll be in heaven!!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #4
ggma
Afton, MN
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

So far, so good.

-September 21, 2012
Haven't used this product for long, but so far am impressed. The fragrance is light and the lotion is light (doesn't feel greasy or clog pores) yet effective. If all continues to go well, this will be my new every day moisturizer.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #5
JRaubenstine
Philadelphia PA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not what I expected

-September 15, 2012
Although I read all of the positive feedback left for this product, I am extremely disappointed. This moisturizer is not very moisturizing and does not absorb well, it is very thin. There are much better products on the market for the price.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #6
Letta
Canada
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Amazing product

-April 24, 2012
I love this product, it is so gentle and smooth.Perfect for sensitive skin.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #7
nobodyspecial
scranton pa
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

best cream for face I ever purchase

-March 12, 2012
Now getting nieces to use this product and all of their products. Too bad it took so long to find it
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #8
Softy
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this cream

-December 2, 2011
very lightweight and doesn't cause me to break out. I'm 50 years old and have to be careful what I use on my face - sensitive skin. I was concerned about using a different product from what I usually use, but I read reviews like mind and gave it a chance. It's been around so long but this is my first go around. Love it!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar Review #9
Sailor4612
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love this product

-April 21, 2011
I love this moisturizer...it has REALLY helped improve my skin! I am 49 years old and my skin was looking very dull and showing some wrinkles. I now have a nice pink glow to my skin again and some of the wrinkles have diminished.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com