ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad

Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad

Exfoliating sunless tanner that contains active Vitamin D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Reviews
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #1
CynCyn
Nevada
Pros: easy to use
Cons: didn't give color like i had thought it would
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Does not give color like other self tanners

-March 2, 2014
I was really excited to try these as a lady I met just raved about them. After buying them I was really disappointed as I did not think they gave me any color like I had expected. These glow pads are very small, unlike another of their competitions towels. It is like a stridex pad size. After using it I did not notice much color at all. Will NOT buy again. I have found many others that are far better than this brand. Don't waste your money.
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #2
neonbelli
Sarasota, FL
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love

-July 15, 2013
I tend to protect my face from the sun more than my body, so my face is always a few shades lighter than my body and it's always bothered me. These tiny towelettes give great, lasting color without a strong self-tanner smell. My skin likes them, no breakouts. I also love his EZ4U face wipes for when I don't care to have any extra color :)
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #3
Grandmac1958
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best face tanner EVER!

-June 5, 2013
I got this as a sample with another order,decided to try it ,thinking it would just be like all the others well was I WRONG...i cut the application in half so therefor I get two out of each pack .it looks so natural and I forget I put it on until I slowly notice a color to my face like a natural tan ...awesome product would HIGHLY recommend.
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #4
lulugal
North Carolina
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best facial tanner

-May 24, 2013
I love this product! It's the 1st facial tanner that stays on my face for days and I use a clarisonic brush daily. It takes a few hours for the true color to show up, but when it does--it glows. I get lots of compliments on my makeup when I use this facial tanner.
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #5
CarolV
Leesburg, VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great face tanner!!

-April 21, 2013
I bought this product last year and didn't use all of packets. Opened one this season and just as great. I have fair skin and love this tanner. I put it on after moisturizering before bed and wake with a tan glow. Little fragrance. Purchasing more for this season to start the summer!!
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #6
NatalieZ
Indiana
Cons: color
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wrong Color

-November 5, 2012
This product turned my face orange and I had to return
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #7
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: no negatives for me
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love Dr. Gross' Alpha Beta Glow Pads

-September 18, 2012
I have tried all different kinds of self tanners. These are by far my favorite. The color is so very natural. It absorbs quickly and lasts for days. The nearest comparison would be Kate Somerville. Though they are more expensive and I don't like the color they give me as well as Dr. Gross' AGP.
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #8
Casper5
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Won't Purchase Again

-June 11, 2012
NEXT TO NO COLOR-
I have Purchased Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad several times. Got great color originally BUT the last two boxes that I bought, I received very disappointing results- -
Won't be buying again
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #9
gramsey
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, easy to target your application
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

easy to use

-July 24, 2011
This product is easy to apply, you can avoid over tanning age spots, etc.and reapply to pale areas.
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #10
AnneS
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, natural color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Sample Turned Favorite!

-July 5, 2011
I received this product as a sample, and was SO happy with the results that I've placed my second refill order for them!
I have very fair skin, and the color adapts well to my skin tone. I apply before bed and wake up with a nice tan.
Since using the product, I've received several compliments on my complexion... Very worth it!
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #11
Kikilis
New York
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes

-May 22, 2011
I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #12
Salvo
Switzerland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Excellent self tanner

-May 11, 2011
Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening.
Regards, Salvo
Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad Review #13
rgbmd1
mid-west
Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Perfect color, great for skin

-April 15, 2011
I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com