ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

An acne treatment that helps to reduce blemishes and inflammation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Reviews
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #1
Ana33
california
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It did not work for me

-March 13, 2014
It really irritated my skin and left it RED in the areas I applied. It takes about 4-5 days to dry out the pimples and I prefer tooth past that does it over night. And for that I give it one star.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #2
Foxxylisa1025
San Diego, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective
Cons: drying
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Expensive, Drying, but Works!

-June 2, 2013
I got a sample of this with an order that I had placed.
I had pimples on my face that I couldn't get rid of. I would put this on at night and my face got so much clearer. My sister even complimented me on how good my face looked. I was sold and bought a full-sized bottle. I can't use it all the time because it dries my face out. But it works so therefore it's worth it to me.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #3
sunny13
Hugo, MN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing!

-March 22, 2013
I have tried everything under the sun and thought I would try this considering it would be cheaper than an office visit to the dermatologist and for a prescription. This product cleared (most) of my pimples overnight. I was really hesitant about buying this due to some of the reviews on here were not good. But, Im guessing now that people with really sensitive skin should not use this. I do have sensitive skin.. but I was desperate. It was either shell out $36.00 or use a flamethrower on them. Im glad I purchased this awesome product!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #4
Prettyfaceplease
Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really reduces inflammation!

-September 8, 2012
Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #5
kimedo
TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Helps reduce amount of acne

-November 22, 2011
It's good for spot treatments if I notice a small bump on my face. For pimples that have already popped, I use tea tree oil on it instead. I try to use it sparingly, though, because of the benzyl peroxide.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #6
oldacne
West Virginia
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Didn't work for me...

-October 14, 2011
I was looking for a spot treatment that would be more effective than the over the counter brands. I had been using Clean and Clear spot treatment. But it would take at least a week for it to make a difference. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I had found what I was looking for. I found this product didn't make a difference in my acne at all. I was so dissapointed. I guess it's just me that has had an issue with this product not working. It's also a weird consistancy like it's difficult to get on the skin because it's a powdery substance in a liquid, you sort of have to wipe it on instead of dabbing it on. Oh well...good luck!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #7
Doxfan
Virginia
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

This really works!

-October 14, 2011
I bought this for my 21 year old daughter who was having some moderate breakout issues. She had tried ProActive, Murad, as well as many OTC remedies without any success. Within two weeks of using this product her skin looks clear and smooth and we are very happy! She is having some flakiness and needs to add a moisturizer but overall this product has delivered absolutely amazing results.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #8
vr2109
Arlington, VA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: dries out the skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent spot treatment

-October 13, 2011
I'm 26 and have been dealing with adult acne for the past 6 years. Before my sophomore year in college, there was nary a pimple, but alas, that changed one day for the worse. Cystic acne has caused me to go to dermatologists, and while it helped, the terrible breakouts return eventually. Between the Clarisonic brush (which I use for cleansing) and using this product, my skill has been looking great (seriously, my parents were impressed) for the past three months. This product is very powerful, so if you have very sensitive skin you should use it sparingly; but if your skin is like mine (essentially jaded from all the different products), use it all over and see how radiant it will look.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #9
Linger
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Impressive

-August 9, 2011
This is the best acne treatment I've tried for my mild to moderate acne. Initially I thought it was too lightweight and would be ineffective. It isn't greasy at all, but it also doesn't dry me out. Just before I started using this, I had a massive cystic acne breakout caused by the Yonka PG Creme. The effaclar duo not only cleared that up within the first week, but by the second week I had no blemishes. Very impressed.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #10
productpro
Chicago
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

No more acne

-July 29, 2011
Although I didn't use this product I bought it for my 24 year old son. When he works out and shaves he gets acne on his chin. We tried the light treatments and other acne products and they still came back. Since I ordered this about a month ago he has not gotten one single pimple. It did not dry his skin either. I told a young co-worker about it and she also purchased it! It is great when something really works!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #11
1941
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

great product

-July 29, 2011
love this product. takes the place of my effaclar k and benzaclin. great product and cheaper to buy this than both the others.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #12
GirlInMN
MN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not an all over treatment.. only on-the-spot.

-April 25, 2011
I received this product on Friday and I'm writing this review on Monday (just to set up a timeline). I am a natural blond, have very fair, sensative, dry skin. I also have severe allergies. With years of trial and error of different products, the only thing I use are Cetaphil cleansers and lotions. However, I recently changed my BC and have been breaking out. After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give this a try. Friday night, I rubbed this product all over my face. (not the brightest move, I'll admit!) By Saturday morning, my face was slightly swollen and bright red. I don't know what happened, but I had some type of allergic reaction (which given my history, I'm not real surprised by.) As the swelling went down on Saturday and a lot of Cetaphil moisturizer, my face looked amazing! It's like I recieved a very strong chemical peal. My skin was glowing! I know it sounds crazy after my initial reaction. However, since then, I've been using this product as an on-the-spot treatment and it works amazing directly on pimples. Even with the strange reaction, I still am giving this 5 stars. It's that good!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #13
Dave
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, it really works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

The best!!!

-March 6, 2011
This stuff works better than anything period! However, do not use it under your eyes or you will have a very bad experience (like I did). It works better and faster than anything I have tried and it is not too harsh if you use as directed. If you want to get rid of problem skin this is the one to get. I also use the Effaclar Gel Wash with this and they work great together!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Review #14
Siena
NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nothing works better on acne

-February 19, 2011
I have been told that the reason this product works better than anything else is the combo of ingredients. My dermatologist says the results are similar to the ones you will got from a prescription. It can be used by itself twice a day or in combination with acne drug to increase results and reduce the irritation on your ski. Conclusion: I used it and in less than 3 days my bad acne improved like never before. I am at day 7 and my skin is clearer and also some old marks from previous acne scars are fading. My pores look smaller too. Love it. Careful this version is the U.S version. There is another version sold outside of the US and it doesn t work the same
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com