ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Quasar MD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Baby Quasar MD

More powerful and 3x more effective than the prestigious Baby Quasar Red.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Baby Quasar MD Reviews
Baby Quasar MD Review #1
brelor
Lenoir City, TN
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

ok but not worth the price tag

-March 29, 2012
I used this item as recommended for 50 days. I did see some small results but since I only had 60 days to decide to keep it I determined the benefits did not match the cost.
Baby Quasar MD Review #2
Cavewoman
New York, NY
Pros: it works
Cons: no cons
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best solution AND no pain

-March 27, 2012
Been doing my research on what I want. In a VERY short time Baby Quasar proved itself. I have been taking care of my mother and aunt, both in a nursing home and I need to take care of myself for a change. I take the time, enjoy the time and I got results. GO FOR IT!! DON'T HESITATE
Baby Quasar MD Review #3
FashionNista
Reading Pa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

WORTH IT!!!!!

-February 13, 2012
Better than I had expected!!!!!
After just 2 uses I can already see an amazing difference in my skin!!!!
The parenthasis around my mouth have lessened. The over all severity of wrinkles around my upper lip have lessened and those pesky creases that lie between the brow area have lessened.
I am very fair; red hair, freckles etc.
After reading some of the reviews I wonder if my success with this product is because of my fair complexion.
It is worth a try if you don't like you can send it back but the only to know is to give it a try.
Baby Quasar MD Review #4
happyskin
Westchester, NY
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not worth the time, money or effort

-December 15, 2011
I go for monthly pdt treatments with blue and red lazers, I was hoping that this product would help me to alleviate the cost I rack up at the dermatologist each month. I use the treatments to help treat my acne. Topicals do not work , but the laser treatments do, at least the deep medical grade laser treatments. I have been going for years and have had fraxel, pdt and blue light treatments. This product does not compare at all to a treatments received in the dermatologist office. All this product does is warm your face and make you think you are doing something to improve your skin. I used it for 2 1/2 weeks and it is not strong enough to indicate any positive results within that time. Yes it feels warm and a little tighter b/c you heated your skin, but that is it. It is a big investment for the average person. Dermatologist laser treatments yield results almost immediately. Believe me I wanted it to work, I would rather pay over $600 (as I had a 20% coupon) than pay $750+ each month. Plus it gets pretty boring treating yourself for periods up to 20 minutes. At least they have the 30 day money back guarantee bc I wold be pretty upset if I invested and saw no results and was stuck with the product
Baby Quasar MD Review #5
makeart
Pros: warms the skin
Cons: skin can peel, pricey
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not sold yet...

-November 13, 2011
I keep wanting this to be something I feel is worth the money. Seems like it could be a good tool. On the positive, it warms the skin which feels relaxing and this in turn makes me think it's working. BUT so far I've noticed a little peeling on my forehead and slight veins show up on my cheeks (under my eye area). Also my skin feels dryer and more crinkly. This seems to be keeping me from fewer breakouts but it's this MD supposed to do more? Maybe this is just a stage to go through before it gets better?? Right now I'm not sure. I think I'll keep it for the 60 days (you have 60 days to try it) and see what I think then. If these devices work they would be such a better investment then going to have treatments done. My only concern would be what if it quits working or breaks in a couple years? I'll be back to update.
Baby Quasar MD Review #6
tokyobeautyqueen
tokyo japan
Pros: gentle, instant effect, long lasting effect, skin tone became lighter, lifting, shrinks pores / acne scars, downsize eyebags
Cons: heats up a little too high
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:combination

pricy but delivered what promised

-October 28, 2011
I am in my mid-forty and I usually take care my skin with top name brands so I have beautiful skin relatively speaking but lately my skin suddenly shows lots of wrinkles and pores are getting bigger around the cheeks. My upper eyelids also showed signs of minor sagging, not bad for my age but it gets worse when I get tired. After the second usage of baby quasar MD, I could see a prominent result in terms of the diminishing wrinkles and shrinkage of pores. What really surprised me was my upper eyelids look much lifted and alert, and they have been staying that way after the 2nd usage. Baby quasar gives my skin a very polished and glowing look which I could not achieve with any kind of pricy skin
products so far. And from what I experienced, the effect of any skin care lotion or serum does not stay long but the quasar shows the consistent effect after each usage. The website says once a week is recommended but I think once every 4-5 days is safe
and most effective. By the 5th day after the usage, the wrinkles on my forehead did show up lightly (but still much lighter than before I started). My biggest satisfaction on this device is that it actually downsized my puffy eye bags which came by heredity. So far no eye cream could bring the same
result and I estimated about 10 top brands I used up in the past 3 years and you know that alone costs a fortune . This is the best anti aging tool I came
across so far, especially if you are in the forty just
beginning to show signs it is really worthwhile.
Baby Quasar MD Review #7
Anicca
Florida
Pros: lightweight, easy to use, treatment feels relaxing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Must Have Facial Device

-October 27, 2011
I have been using the Baby Quasar MD since May. There were visible signs of improvement to the overall appearance of my skin after one week of daily use. I now maintain results with a couple days a week. It is easy to use and the warmth of the light is relaxing. I have had problems with the machine not turning on or coming on and going out. It turned out to be the universal adapter that came with the product; the wall connection worked intermittently. I did not want to miss a treatment and was concerned it would have to be returned. Finally I called the company. The woman I spoke to was extremely nice and responded immediately to my concern. She sent a U.S. adapter with next day delivery. Great Product & Great Company!
Baby Quasar MD Review #8
tmh832001
Kansas
Pros: lightweight, easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

It really does work!

-September 20, 2011
I waited to write a review until I had used the Quasar MD for approx 2 months. Given the expensse, I was planning to return this if I didn't see noticeable results, however, I am keeping because it really is improving the look of my complexion. Not just one of the flaws - like forehead wrinkles, but I'm noticing that broken capillaries on my checks are fading, and overall skin tone is improved after 2 months. Its not an overnight miracle, but I use it faithfully twice a week on the high setting. I am a 46 yr old male with sensitive skin (red hair) and was starting to see wrinkles around eyes and forehead. I would recommend this to everyone. It truly does work, and I am pleasantly surprised. There are so many gadgets on the market, but this is not a gadget. Comes professionally boxed and is a very durable, well made. The price at skinstore is a great deal given the cost to purchase at the famous "N.M. department store.
Baby Quasar MD Review #9
UptownSkin
Nashville
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Quasar MD

-September 4, 2011
I purchased this for my treatment room. I Love this item! It relaxes the muscles in the face just like botox, so that the wrinkles will decrease. Just takes longer to work than botox (about a week) but with continued use (1 x wk) it works!
Baby Quasar MD Review #10
pacsy
Buffalo NY
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

excellent

-August 7, 2011
I bought Quasar MD when it went on sale even then I thought what am I doing buying something so expensive......but I have to say I am VERY pleased and love it. I have been using it for 6 weeks now and my skin is definitely firmer some of the uneven tones are gone by skin is smooth. I had some small lines starting around my lips not sure if it from drinking out of bottled water for years but I used it around my lips and they are gone. I am in my late forties and everyone tells me all the time I look like I am in my 30's. I do have a prescription of Retin A which I use in my skin care regimen. Quasar has also helped my chest area from years of being in the sun after 6 weeks I noticed a significant improvement.
Worth every penny!
Baby Quasar MD Review #11
sportschick
Massachusetts
Pros: made well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:normal

LOVE THIS DEVICE!!

-July 26, 2011
I have used other hand held light devices that were much cheaper, took way too long to do the whole face and broke after a couple of month's use. I love this Baby Quasar, M.D. It was more money, but totally worth it. My skin feels so soft after I use it. Plus, it helps clear up any break outs quickly. I use it every other day and it only takes about 30 minutes tops to do my whole face. I have much less puffiness under my eyes and I feel like my fine lines and even deeper wrinkles are diminishing.
I highly recommend this. Don't waste your money on other cheaper devices. You get what you pay for and you get a lot more with this one!
Baby Quasar MD Review #12
sallyann
NORTHEAST MICHIGAN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

REBORN YOUNG SKIN AGAIN

-July 22, 2011
Love this,wish i had discovered sooner,i would never had to try so many different expensive skincare products,the$$$$$ spent on skincare products,this is THE BEST PURCHASE,no skincare products can do what this Quasar MD does.I LOVE MY QMD,,i use it faithfully,i never want to be without it,It has totally transformed my skin back to youthful skin.
Baby Quasar MD Review #13
cksunshine
MN
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I also have experienced bumps after using BQ MD

-July 10, 2011
Like blularue, I also have experienced bumps under my skin after using the Baby Quasar MD. I have used it 3 times and each time have developed another deep bump similar to cystic acne. Can't give an opinion yet on the BQ MD results; haven't seen any results yet but am optimistic!
Also, I don't hear a timer beep so have to use a separate timer. Anyone else experiencing this problem?
Baby Quasar MD Review #14
blularue
WI
Pros: lightweight, easy to use
Cons: expensive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not too sure about this

-June 24, 2011
I was so excited to receive this item because of the reviews. I am in my early 50"s and thought this would be great. Well, first off, it is very easy to use. Second, after the first few uses I got big ugly red bumps (like acne but it wasn't acne) on my face and forehead. I am not sure it this was a result of the serum reacting to my skin or the machine itself. It has been two weeks and the bumps are now just starting to go down but still visible. If anyone else has had this problem I would like to read about it because like I said, was it the serum or the machine that did this to my face?
Baby Quasar MD Review #15
triebbee
sacramento ca
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Has anyone had problems with BQ MD?

-June 5, 2011
I was a little surprised after receiving the Baby Quasar MD at how cheaply made it was for $800 but after using it noticed my skin was much better and I fell in love with it...however, after 6 uses it broke. At first the light would come on then go off right away, tried different outlets throughout the house, same thing happened. Now, nothing comes on at all except the light by the plug. As it happened on the weekend I was unable to get ahold of customer service....I sure hope they take care of it quickly. Has anyone else had that problem with it?
Baby Quasar MD Review #16
jumpingbean
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Gives your skin an overall glow!

-June 1, 2011
I'm in my late 30's and was looking for a way to lighten up some small sun spots. Although I haven't seen much lightening of the discolorations, the other changes brought about by the Baby Quasar MD are nothing short of amazing! My pores appear smaller, my dark circles have diminished, and my fine lines have all but disappeared! It's like Photoshop for your skin in real life! Truthfully, using this device made me realize just how lackluster my skin was before. I feel so much more confident with my skin now and am using less makeup because my skin looks so much better. Even my husband has been using the Quasar once or twice a week and he's impressed too.
Baby Quasar MD Review #17
LFAMYH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

It really works!

-May 20, 2011
Only 4 treatments (1 month), I already see great result on my skin. My smile lines are less visible. My skin never looks so good ever!
Baby Quasar MD Review #18
michelle111
Washington DC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Can't afford to live with out this!

-May 12, 2011
Just as I said, the Baby Quasar MD is the single most effective product I have ever used on my skin. I think it gives my skin that extra boost it needs that skincare alone cannot achieve. My skin looks more radiant and I have noticed a difference in the fine lines. I feel as though it has taken a few years off my face already. The biggest thing I have noticed, is that when I look in the mirror I feel as though my skin is more vibrant and less "ashy". I love this, and am so glad it was 20% off!
Baby Quasar MD Review #19
OCGirl
Southern California
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:normal

Glad I purchased this device

-April 18, 2011
I was really skeptical about this product, but I felt there was no risk in buying it from skinstore.com because they have such a great return policy. To get a good measure of the effectiveness, I used the Baby Quasar MD on only one half of my face. After using the device for 3 weeks, I did not notice any change in the treated side of my face. In fact, I even requested a return approval from skinstore.com. I went ahead and used the device a forth time and low and behold, I could tell a difference between treated and untreated sides of my face. The pores on my treated side were about 40% smaller and the skin tone was better also. I asked my son if he could tell a difference between the sides of my face. He said "the right side looks better, the holes on your face (his word for pores) are a lot smaller on that side." . Needless to say I am using the Baby Quasar MD on my entire face, neck, chest, along with my hands and I am really pleased with the results. I love that you only have to use this device once a week. The device can be a little drying to your skin so make sure and use a good moisturizer. of course, skinstore has lots of great moisturizer options.
Baby Quasar MD Review #20
UTVOL06
Georgia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Worth it

-April 7, 2011
First time buying an LED product. I am impressed thus far and have really studied the science behind it before I made the plunge. Bottom line it works, but will take some time to see results.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com