ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set

Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set

Quick, easy and safe home-use, light-based hair removal device. Now with an extra cartridge!
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Reviews
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #1
hummingbird22
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Really surprised

-July 29, 2013
This is my first review. The sensepil is the single most expensive skincare product I've ever bought and I was hopeful, but wasn't expecting it to work. I have really dark hair on pale, pale skin. I could've shaved my legs twice a day it was so bad. It takes time, but this product really works. Each month I had less and less hair and now I'm down to very little hair at all. My legs are very smooth now and I still have to shave, but much less frequently. I'm really amazed, because I find that very few products live up to their promises.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #2
smilie
Atlanta
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

a little disappointed

-October 14, 2012
I bought the laser several years ago in hopes to keep my hair regrowth at bay. My hair grows at lightning speed and have always been a daily shaver, especially during the summer. After using it as directed, my hair is thinner and reduced my shaving to every other day instead of every day. I was hoping for better results as it can be time consuming ( takes longer than shaving) to zap your legs with this on a regular basis. I can see how it would be beneficial for someone who has a slower hair regrowth. However, for me...its much more efficient and cost effective to go back to shaving and waxing. At least with waxing, I can stay stubble free for several weeks at a time.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #3
Lisa001
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
-August 26, 2012
I don't think it works on me. Maybe is because my hair's color is black.
Must to send it back. And the shipment fee is way too expensive.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #4
Liliom
Chilliwack, BC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Awesome product

-May 9, 2012
This is an excellent product. It really works well. It lightened some moles and pigmented areas on my legs as well. It says to cover moles while treating, but It gradually lightens brown moles if you zap them.
There is one tiny drawback on this unit. I wish I could turn off the skin pigment censor. My skin is fairly light, but if I don't hold it just at the right angle around contoured areas like ankles or toes it won't flash, indicating the skin is too dark which is clearly not the case. There is no way to bypass this, so I have had to turn the unit on and off quite a few times to get these uneven areas treated.
Once the suitability of your skin type is determined you should have the option to turn the sensor off. I understand this is a safety feature, but unnecessary in my opinion. People wouldn't be silly enough to repeatedly burn themselves if their skin is too dark.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #5
irishlilly911
FT.Worth, Texas
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-April 8, 2012
I have seen serious reduction in hair growth to nearly none and even after the first two treatments there has been very sparse return hairs that are much finer and lighter. I absolutely adore this product.
The Silk'n SensEpil gets a 4 thumbs up from me and a high recommendation for consumers who are willing to consciously put forth the effort to safely use this product.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #6
Shoegal
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Really does works, but takes time

-February 8, 2012
I started using SensEpil about 5 months ago for chin hair. I had a lot of hair and it was thick and course - waxing did nothing, it just took off my skin leaving the hairs. I use SensEpil once a week and I only have about 5 hairs left (had about 100) I will continue to use until all hairs are gone and then I will start using on under arms. Also, I have not had to change the bulb, I am still using the one that came in the unit.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #7
flmaryme
Sebring, Fl.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent

-December 27, 2011
Bought this as a gift as I already have one and
love love love it. How fast it works depends on
your hair growth but, I have already seen a difference..
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #8
zomg
LA
Pros: easy to use, fast
Cons: it's an investment piece, may not work for all skin types!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

painless hair removal that works long term!

-May 6, 2011
i've had my silk'n for about 3.5 weeks - I've been able to use it twice (because you have to wait two weeks b/t treatments) and ... this might be TMI but I got it to use on my bikini area. I've been waxing and electrolysis-ing since I can remember. Waxing is painful and takes a lot of maintenance. Though electrolysis works...it's so incredibly painful and it leaves you with little red bumps all over from the needle - and it's very very expensive - it starts to add up.
Even though I've only used my Silk'n twice, I've already noticed a diminished amount of hair. I am Asian with olive colored skin - and this product works amazingly. No more ingrown hairs, no more stubble - just clean smooth skin! Just in time for summer and for me...forever :)
It IS expensive but it's worth the investment if you're a waxer/shaver/tweezer/laser-er/whatever. It's worth it's weight in gold! For real, just try it - there's a 60 day money back guarantee so if it doesn't work on your skin type, just send it back.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #9
krassiva
chicago
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Good results

-April 26, 2011
I am on session 4, but allready have big difference in hair growth and tickness. Very happy with the results.
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device Bonus Set Review #10
Trevan
Laredo TX
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Quick and Easy

-April 18, 2011
I finally found a great machine that works quick.. Ive used it twice a week, and wow.. results have shown... Ive only had it for one month, and Im very pleased with it. I highly recommend to anyone who is tired of shaving or waxing. Best product if you want to use in the privacy of your home.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com