ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener

Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener

This revolutionary rinse-off formula helps tighten, firm and smooth lines and wrinkles instantly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #1
DCDiva
DC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Directions have been changed for the BETTER!

-May 28, 2014
Reading over the reviews, I see that the application for this product has changed. I used sample packets before purchasing the tube and would NOT have bought it had I gone by the reviews. I apply on a clean, dry face; wait 3-5 minutes and then, using my little finger, smooth off any residue (there rarely is any). Apply moisturizer, SPF, makeup, etc. NO ISSUES. Face stays tight/lines fill in until I wash my face that night. I wonder if he's adjusted the ingredients or tested out application techniques based on customer feedback? In any event, the new directions are completely different than those listed here and the product is simply AMAZING!!!
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #2
Rosen
Virginia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, miracle lift
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Amazing product

-October 27, 2012
I went to sephora looking for a product that would make my frown line disappear. the sales person there advised me to try the peter thomas roth instant firm temporary face tightener . She offered to let me try the sample, so i put some on the frown line, and then around the nose to mouth area. I told the salesgirl that i wld continue my shopping at the mall, and if i find difference in my face i wld return. It didnt take me 2 minutes to look at my face again in the mirror, to find that the frown line completely disappeared, and the nose to mouth area looked miraculously lifted..
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #3
deb1060
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tig

-August 27, 2012
tightens face for about 10 min. As soon as a moisturizer or foundation are put on, the 'tightness' is gone.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #4
RaceHorse
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Wrinkle Eraser

-July 17, 2012
I absolutely love this product and am addicted to it. It took a couple of times to get the right amount so the product will not leave the white residue. I have found on me, that I can not put any moisturizer on the area before using the product. I mainly use this on my forehead and between my eyebrows for those frown lines. My forehead looks so smooth and youthful.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #5
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, tightens skin, temporary wrinkle remover
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I really like this product.

-April 7, 2012
I found that if you use only a pea size amount of product to your skin after all of your other treatments. Then, wet hands and liightly touch them to your face the product works best, and there will usually be no white areas. Perhaps other customers were using too much product (white blotches), or were washing the product off entirely (no skin tightening or wrinkle removal). This was not my experience. I have used many of these instant wrinkle removers and this is the best I have found if used properly. If you were dissatisfied, try my method and see if it works for you.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #6
vboackle
alabama
Pros: smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Mrs

-April 6, 2012
When firmx alone is used the results are dramatic.When the residue is removed so are most of the results and when mixed with moisturizer or foundation the mixture is grainy and pills up all over my face and the facial tightness is gone.I will keep experimenting and hopefully get the right balance.It is so fun to look in the mirror and see 20 years gone.I am not kidding.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #7
MissC
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: smooth texture, firms skin quickly, taught but supple
Cons: white filmy residue, hard to remove
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

FirmX firms but tricky to use

-January 22, 2012
I tried this out at a mall before purchasing it from the SkinStore. I think the product needs to be mixed more thoroughly than can be done with a new tube, because I noticed that the half empty one in the store was a different color than what comes out of a new tube. Also, in the store, I was able to put a small amount on my face and get a tight, but supple surface to work with. With the product out of the tube, I always have to rub off large patches of dry, white residue before going forward with make-up, etc. So, while I think the product is quite good, it might need a different dispenser to be used optimally from the first squeeze.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #8
SHERRILL
LAND O LAKES FL
Pros: lightweight
Cons: flakey
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

DISSAPOINTED

-March 2, 2011
I TRIED THE PRODUCT FOR A WEEK, APPLYING IT ACCORDING TO THE DIRECTIONS...I FOUND THERE WAS A REMARKABLE TIGHTENING EFFECT, WHICH GAVE THE APPEARANCE OF A MORE YOUTHFUL LOOK ELIMINATING FINE LINES ..THE DOWNSIDE WAS WHEN IT DRIES THERE IS A WHITE RESIDUE THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE CURED BY APPLYING WATER LIGHTLY TO FACE, HOWEVER THE FANTASTIC TIGHTENING RESULTS ALSO DISAPATES. PRODUCT COULD BE A MIRACLE FOR TEMPORARY RESULTS IF RESEARCH AN DEVELOPMENT COULD BY PASS THE WHITE FLAKY STUFF.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Temporary Face Tightener Review #9
Jetterbean
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, fast results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

amazing

-February 10, 2011
I was the most sceptical person on all wrinkle creams and fast fixes.
I am now a believer. This is wonderful, fast, leaves skin smooth and wrinkles are imediately lessened.
I am now a big fan of Firmx.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com