ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost

Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost

Add silky shine and revitalize your hair color with this 3-minute treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Reviews
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #1
Becky11
New York, NY
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:blonde

Meh

-January 12, 2014
I didn't notice any extra shine after using this mask. It doesn't do anything to help with softness either. In-shower glazes work much better.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #2
ethicsandquality
Norway
Cons: contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:blonde

Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate

-July 21, 2013
It's a UV filter with documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #3
Joyces
Albuquerque, NM
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for curly hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:brunette

Shine

-September 30, 2011
I have curly hair that will fizz. This not only gives shine but takes away the fuzzy look. Very light weight. I have used it for about a year.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #4
Boops
Milwaukee, WI
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds a lot of shine
Cons: you must leave on for 3 minutes before rinsing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Alterna Caviar Lives Up to It's Promise

-August 22, 2011
I love this product, since I can get a "fresh" shine to my color between salon visits. It really does a great job....never disappoints me.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #5
mrsjtmiller
Columbia, MD
Pros: maintains hair color, serious shine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:red

Lots o' compliments

-March 28, 2011
I have punchy, rich red hair. To be honest, I've always gotten a lot of compliments on my color (my hair guy is a color wizard)! I've been unable to get in to recolor for almost ten weeks now so, as you can imagine, my color is not what it should be. However, I'm still getting compliments for the couple days after I use this product. I try to use it twice a week because the effects only last three or four days for me, but I LOVE it!
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #6
larenee68
lakeland,florida
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:brunette

great purchase

-March 3, 2011
This product leaves my hair with a healthy shine. It ia lightweight, non greasy.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #7
FacingTheTruth
Washington, DC
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: no change
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

Blahh

-January 28, 2011
My hair is very fine, thin, and I have my natural color (so no processing). I have always prided myself on healthy, silky, shiny hair. When I saw this product and all of the glowing reviews I knew this was my type of product. Well I didn't see any change at all after using this product for two weeks, twice a week. I gave it 2 stars though because it smells really good! I think maybe it would work better on someone's hair who is not naturally shiny already. I thought maybe it would take it to another level of shine but not-so-much. One good thing that I was worried about is that it would weigh down my already thin limp hair...but it didn't. Goodluck and I hope it works for you...it obviously has worked for a lot of other people on here!
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #8
RhondaB
DFW, Texas
Pros: add great shine and body
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

This stuff really is GREAT!

-November 24, 2010
I had never heard of this product and got a sample in another order. I ordered the full size right away.
The improvement of the look, feel and managability of my hair is incredible. I am 51 years old and have been processing and coloring my hair for over 30 years. I am always looking for something that will make my hair look young and healthy again. This product dooes that...Yes it is a little expensive, but truly worth the price.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #9
Junebug
Dallas, GA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

I too received a sample.

-November 23, 2010
I did not have the same luck as other reviewers. I did not give my hair any real shine. It also seemed to make my hair get dirty fast. I don't know why it didn't work for me. I wish it did!
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #10
annie1029
Denver, CO
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Really works!

-November 12, 2010
I too got a sample and loved the lightweight feel of the application and then really loved the look and feel of my hair after I dried/styled it. I have thin, fine hair and was concerned this might leave my hair greasy and weighed down, but got just the opposite. It left my hair full of body and incredibly soft and shiny. I just ordered the full size tube; great stuff!
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #11
msantana22
Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-November 8, 2010
I received a sample in my previous order and loved the way my hair felt, which is why I have to purchase. My hair is really dry and this product made such a big difference.Really shiny and manageable. I LOVE IT!
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #12
GeorgiaJen
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Like it a lot!

-November 5, 2010
I too received a sample of the Shine Boost in an order and went right away to buy it, but they didn't have it in stock yet! Bummer! But I kept checking back and its finally here!
I have long, dark hair and this stuff works AMAZING! I couldn't believe how many people in my office noticed! It is glossy and shiny, but not greasy or oily. I am definitely sold on this product.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #13
Freshlemon
Pros: vibrant glossy hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

True advertising

-November 4, 2010
I got a sample of this and wasn't really excited about it. I have very fine hair that I'm always struggling to add volume and definition to and I figured this would just weigh my hair down. I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. I washed with Kerastase volume shampoo and conditioner as per usual, and used this as directed - and after going through my usual routine of kerastase styling products and blow-drying, I was left with shiny, glossy, soft bouncy hair that didn't feel heavy at all. My dark brown hair color also looked more vibrant and multi-faceted. This lasted till my next wash (two days later), but did not survive the wash (not that I expected it to). I was truly surprised because even though Kerastase gives me very soft and healthy hair, the products that give me true shine usually weigh my hair down quite a bit. I have never even heard of Alterna before this, but I will certainly look into it now - or at least I will be purchasing this shine boost in the near future.
Bottom line is, if you're looking for a shine boost, this is definitely worth a try. It will get the job done without added heaviness or grease.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #14
Barb20
IA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:blonde

Shiney AND Soft!

-November 3, 2010
I received a sample of this in my last order. I gave it a try and was amazed - my hair IS shiney and very soft. This will be wonderful during the colder season. Easy to use, does what it says, the price is not bad especially since you use it only once or twice a week and about a quarter size covered my longer hair.
Alterna Caviar 3 Minute Shine Boost Review #15
Livie
NJ
Pros: works quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Impressed

-November 1, 2010
I received a sample of this and gave it shot - I have color treated blonde hair and am always looking for a pick me up between coloring. This really gave my hair a nice sheen which lasted even after washings. The price is well worth it and I am considering trying other Caviar products.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com