ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel

Self-drying silicone gel for scar remodeling and abnormal scar prevention. Temporarily Out of Stock. See Details for More Info.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Reviews
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #1
Bart M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-July 15, 2007
Recently had a bad fall. Used this item while the scar was healing and it did a wonderful job. I put a thin amount twice a day. The scar is almost completely gone.
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #2
Riane
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great

-July 15, 2007
Thought this was a great item. If you put to much on, it will be sticky. You only put a tiny bit. I also gave a tube to a freind that sliced his head open. It worked even better on him because his scar was newer. No keloiding or discoloration.
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #3
Olivia N
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Did not work

-April 21, 2006
I tried two tube of this stuff and really wasted my time.
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #4
Elena
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Did not work for me

-April 16, 2006
I have had qood success with silicone sheets in the past. They drastically reduced my after-acne raised scars on the back. I had to be patient and wear it for 6-8 months every day. So I decided to give this a try, knowing that silicone WORKS for scars, but this time, it has not produced any change, after I used it for over 2 months. I used it on a raised small keloid scars from the burn.
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #5
Liz
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

1/2 smile:(

-November 12, 2005
Too sticky. Stayed sticky. Only used it a few times before I gave up.
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #6
O.N.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-July 18, 2005
I used this product faithfully for a long time, over 5 months. At first it seemed to have some progress, but it was barely noticeable after the first tube. I started using the second tube...and got tired of it and bought Scar Estetique and Mederma. Both of these products are far superior! I had enormous improvement from each of them within only about 2 weeks of use. I can't believe I used Dermatix for so long without trying these other products.
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #7
louise
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best

-July 16, 2005
highly recommended
Dermatix Scar Remodeling Gel Review #8
Gina
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

There's better out there

-March 16, 2005
Used for 3 weeks. Minimal difference.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com