ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue

Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue

All the great benefits of the Clarisonic Classic in a smaller size. Now in Blue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Reviews
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #1
mawree
Montana
Pros: gentle, exfoliates, leaves skin feeling great, improves acne
Cons: harsh for very sensitive skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clear skin is on the way!

-May 2, 2013
Clarisonic was recommended to me by my sister, who's had one for a few years. I read plenty of reviews and got a great deal on one from Skin Store.
I've always struggled with mild-moderate acne, and when I woke up on my 28th birthday with a huge zit, it was time to take control. I've used lots of different acne cleansers, and none of them help completely. I bought the Clarisonic Mia with a sensitive brush head, and started using it right away. The brush feels pretty abrasive at first, and left my skin red, but feeling smooth. My face got used to the Clarisonic after a week or so.
After 6 months of using Clarisonic, my face is clear... all the time. I wouldn't say it reduced my pore size or performed any other magic besides clearing my skin, but that is magic! I recently went on a week long camping trip without my Clarisonic and came home with a few blemishes, but after using it again once per day, my skin is clear again. I use it with Philosophy Purity Made Simple, per all the reviews I read.
The only con, is that it can be a bit abrasive on the skin. I don't consider my skin to be particularly sensitive, but when I replaced my brush I switched to the Delicate brush and won't go back. I would recommend the Delicate brush over Sensitive for most skin types. My skin does get a little dry on the cheeks, but I just spot treat with Clinique Moisture Surge moisturizer.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #2
snappychick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Great value!

-April 18, 2012
I previously had the original Clarisonic which my daughter and I shared till she left home.
The Mia cleans just as well! I don't miss the additional speed and prefer the smaller size.
Free shipping and the 20% discount really made this a wonderful deal!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #3
Jko1
Vancouver, BC
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This is not good for me, sorry!

-April 2, 2012
I dont think this is good product for me. I don't really like it because after I used this everyday, i'll get alot of pipples than usual.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #4
ddestefano
Chicago
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing find.

-March 19, 2012
I ordered this product based upon a friend's recommendation. Product is more that expected. My face is smooth and soft post washing and in the morning, my face is glowing. I noticed immediate results, meaning the very first morning. I love this product and recommend it to everyone I know. It's great.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #5
luckymom
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great cleaner

-March 3, 2012
I haven't had a facial in a year now. I was in love with a process that left my face skin soft and smooth. Pours minimized, etc. I was missing the clean smooth skin. Within 7 days of using the Mia my skin is renewed, soft, makeup spreads evenly, breakout minimized. I LOVE this so much that we are getting a second one for my daughter. Worth the money in the long run.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #6
Confoozledboi
West Hollywood, CA
Pros: lightweight, gentle, very simple to use
Cons: short battery life
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Wonderful addition to my skin regimen

-February 6, 2012
I have always been one for buying new technologies that help with making one's life easier or improving old ways of doing things. Though I am happy with this purchase, I am curious to see how much of a difference the other speed settings make for the full-sized product. I feel as though a minute runs by too quickly, but this is just my skeptical personality. I must say that I definitely feel a difference whenever I use the Mia, I just wish I could go two weeks without having to charge it. I recently went on a cabin-retreat vacation with a few friends and figured that it would last through my second weekend, but it didn't. I thought that since my Sonicare toothbrush can go two weeks without a full charge that my Clarisonic could do the same. My complaint doesn't taint the product for me, but I am also curious to see how long the full-size lasts after a charge.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #7
Sashahg
NC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

My husband loves it!

-October 16, 2011
My skin type is normal with few blackheads on my nose. I hesitated about buying 'cause I didn't think it's necessary. On the contrary, my husband has oily and acne-prone skin. I hope this brush would help and it really does. My husband says he can't live without this! LOL
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #8
mrsboxes
Singapore
Pros: lightweight, gentle, fast and effective!
Cons: my pores are still big-ish
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best facial substitute!

-May 15, 2011
Within the 1st week, my skin felt a little red and sensitive, but after that it got used to it. The Sensitive brush is perfect for my sensitive skin. Moisturizers and facial products are absorbed so much more effectively. My skin feels wonderfully smooth now and I have a lot less small zits on my face. I love it! Love the international charger and the size is so compact! I don't have to go for facials so often anymore...
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #9
JAZZ
Columbia, SC
Pros: easy to operate, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great cleaning

-April 19, 2011
I use this over 2 weeks. I still see pimples, wrincles, pores, all problems what I had before, but I can tell my over all skin tone is much better.
Great cleaning tool!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #10
hockeybabe
NV
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best Addition

-February 21, 2011
I got this recommendation from my daughter. The price was reasonable and I had just had a mini- dermabrasion. So I wanted to keep that clean feeling, I LOVE,LOVE, LOVE, this little thing. We travel so I got the travel size. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to have a clean feeling to your skin.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #11
soccermom18
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Works great!

-December 24, 2010
I bought this product for my teenage daughter. Her face has shown fantastic improvements over the last couple of weeks. I recommend it to other teenagers out there.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Blue Review #12
Blueskies
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

The Best Beauty Product on the Market

-October 26, 2010
This device is amazing. It improved my skin's texture and has reduced my break-out's to nothing. Worth a try. It is wonderful. I no longer wear foundation because it is no longer needed.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com