ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender

Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender

Mia 1 features one universal speed, suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
37 of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Reviews
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #1
tonicarr
California
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Face Cleansing Product

-April 28, 2014
Great value for the price. How much do you spend on those fancy face creams? This is the best thing I have bought for cleansing my face. At first I was skeptical but now after almost a month of use I cannot live without it. Definitely a noticeable difference in my skin. I also think I use less "product" on my face because of it. I am 60 and have never had great skin. Little tiny acne bumps and large pours. The little bumps are almost all gone and my pours have reduced in size. I feel like my skin has more elasticity and glows. Don't hesitate, buy this product it will save you money. Many of the reviews claimed the product died after one year of use. I would buy a new one and maybe go up a model would have to do more research.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #2
AtownGirl78
Allentown, PA
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Too abrasive for sensitive skin

-March 2, 2014
I used this tool with the ultra delicate brush head and still was too harsh for my skin. Made my skin tight, dry and sore. Did not like at all and going to return it asap.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #3
NikkiD
Pros: lightweight, gentle, beautiful design
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Finally a good skin care product.

-August 22, 2013
After months and months of shopping around trying to find a good price on a Clarisonic that wasn't a fake I finally found myself here. I was able to register on the Clarisonic website to know it was a real Clarisonic and it's working great so far (4 weeks into using it). My skin is clearer, smoother and less greasy already. I've been getting compliments on how my skin is even glowing. So happy I finally got mine :)
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #4
Anonymous
Fishers,IN
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can't live without!!

-November 14, 2012
So glad I purchased my Clarisonic. I use it every day,and my skin glows! Great experience purchasing through Skinstore. Fast shipping and Clarisonic was packaged well.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #5
Dwellingstar
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Does part of the job

-October 22, 2012
I enjoy using the brush because it cleans my face evenly vs. using my own and but this brush does not create magic. Even though I use this brush everyday, my face is only smooth right after and of course throughout the next day it gets a little rough as dead skins build up until I was again. Overall I'm not pleased nor hate this product. It does the job.
CON..the only thing I have to complain is that this brush does dry up my skin a little causing minor break outs. This brush is not for all skin types.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #6
emib
France
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Purchase

-October 15, 2012
I have been using it for almost 3 weeks now and can see the difference on my skin.
i feel that my skin is more cleaner and the moisturizer that i use afterwards is absorbed quickly.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #7
Scrapper
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love It

-August 18, 2012
I have been wanting to purchase the Mia for a while. I am so glad I finally did. My skin has never felt so smooth and soft.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #8
Skinbeautiful
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Skeptical but it's Awesome

-July 27, 2012
I really thought I wouldn't want to use this after a couple of times because I'm lazy! so I'd be wasting money if I bought it. but I love using this brush. My face feels clean and exfoliated. Great skincare investment!
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #9
ginamac
Palm Springs, Ca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Mia Sonic Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-July 24, 2012
Best product for cleaning your skin! My skin, has Never Looked Better! I have problems with clogged pores and break-outs. Deep cleans and gentle to your skin. Fabulous product, must have for every age and gender.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #10
MadW
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: smooth texture, easy to add to routine, feels luxurious to use
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

For what it's worth

-May 17, 2012
I have been debating writing a review for the Mia because I also started retin-A about a week after adding the Mia to my nightly routine (about 2 months ago). I like the brush. I like washing my face with it and I will continue to use it, but only once a day. I think twice is too much.
I learned a couple of things, the brush that it came with (sensitive) was still too rough and the Acne brush was much softer and worth paying for. Please use a very gentle and water soluble cleanser and cut back on other exfoliating products (AHA/BHA), since the Mia amplifies the cleanser and makes it easier for product absorption. It's very easy to disrupt the skin barrier while using the Mia! Look for signs of crepe texture, dry feeling but oily/shining skin and pulling when wrinkling the face. Be very gentle to your skin! But I would recommend the Mia for all skin types, even for the price.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #11
JCA11
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

So far, so good

-April 1, 2012
I've been using the Clarisonic for about three weeks now. My skin feels kind of energized after each use, and I think it's softer/smoother, but it's still too early to tell if the Clarisonic is worth the cost. I've never had particularly problematic skin, however -- just the occasional blemish but generally pretty nice -- so I could see this product being a lifesaver for someone with more severe skin issues.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #12
Maoni
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Skin Type:combination

so far so good

-February 20, 2012
I just got this product for about 2 weeks and tried it a couple of times. I think it works fine and my face may look whiter and cleaner. But I think it should not be used every day, at least not in the beginning. The face won't like that. In the first 3 times, my face were drier than normal and I need to put more lotion on it to calm it. Now it is better, so I guess twice a week would be enough to clean the face that thorough.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #13
shiny4head
nashville, tn
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: charging and battery life
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not a miracle

-February 18, 2012
I have been using my mia for 3 weeks now. It was a major purchase for me, but after reading all.the reviews I splurged and got it. My problems are: shiny forehead, uneven texture and tone, and acne and red marks from pimples on my cheeks, the only place I break out. I was hoping the mia would help me with these problems, but my skin is pretty much the same. No better, no worse.. its only been 3 weeks though. But I do like it, I like how clean my face feels after and it makes washing my face more fun. I'm just disappointed that I haven't had great results. I bought the deep pore head too, because I do not have sensitive skin and knew I would need somethin stronger for my face.
Also disappointed in the charging and battery life. You have to charge it for like 18 hours, then only lasts about 20 minutes. It.only lasts a minute and sometimes I feel like washing my face longer so charging it more.often and have to take.off the charger before fully charged if you want to use it twice that day.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #14
Virgo39
kansas
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

best facial tool ever

-January 22, 2012
Very happy with my lavender clarisonic mia. It really did the job like what they said on the product description. Been using for about 3 weeks and my skin is a lot softer and smoother. Most of my blemishes are gone...very impressed. Thanks also skinstore for a fast shipment.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #15
bwend
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, no spatter, refreshingly clean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

clarisonic Mia Sonic system like a spa treatmemt

-January 8, 2012
This is better than a spa treatment because I can repeat it any time at home. The most clean for my face that I can remember.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #16
Frappee
MD
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-November 9, 2011
After a few weeks of use I notice that my skin is brighter. The small size fits perfectly in my hand and is easy to use. I set it in the towel rack and it stays dry between use. I use it twice a day, and feel it helps to keep the pimples away using Perricone MD Gentle Cleanser.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #17
AliciaS
Illinois
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth it

-November 7, 2011
Bottom line...I will never wash my face without a Mia again!
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #18
Angelina
New York, NY
Cons: harsh/abrasive, made me break out
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-November 3, 2011
I was intrigued by all the hype around this product and bought a Clarisonic Mia.
The brush for sensitive skin that came along in the package turned out to be too harsh even for my oily skin.
Also after the use of this product I started having breakouts (have not had them in the long time after I established a skincare routine). I understand the value of regular exfoliating but not with this product.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #19
Marcy
Cape Canaveral, Fl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

BUY THIS NOW. IT WORKS!

-November 1, 2011
This is worth every penny you will pay for the product. The Clarisonic face washing product gets to your pores, makes you skin feel so soft. I remember the days when I used the good products but washed my face with my hands. I was not exfoliating the top layer of skin, which I am doing now with the Clarisonic cleansing system.
Also, the Hydro Cleanser you get with this product is fantastic. You won't believe how smooth your face feels and looks. You can use this product with any facial cleanser you...and switch from one to another once in a while..it seems good for my face..Go for it. You will never be sorry. I pack this first when I am going on a trip!
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Lavender Review #20
Purcy57
PA
Pros: compact size, very lightweight, 1 minute shut off timer
Cons: none that i have found
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Glorious skin due to Clarisonic

-September 26, 2011
Even though I have been blessed with good skin throughout my life, after my surgical menopause 5 years ago my skin has been tempermental, I am guessing due to hormone fluctuations. I have had exzema flareups out of the blue alongside my nose and bumps along the edge of my jawline. I have tried several different skin care lines, nothing helped. I bought the Mia (lavender) 4 months ago and am using my current skin cleanser at night only (Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cleanser) and I just cannot believe the difference in my skin. I have had no evidence of ever having exzema and the bumps along my jawline are completely gone, just smooth very soft skin. I highly recommend the Clarisonic Mia, I use the sensitive brush that came with the unit, it is perfect for my sensitive prone skin.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com