ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist

Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist

Protect hair and add shine with this weightless, dry oil best suited for those with fine or medium hair types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Reviews
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #1
Belabia
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette
-September 1, 2013
Amazing product!! I've only used with dry hair by now, and I'm really happy.. Hair is soft, shiny and beautiful. No weigh down, definetely. I'll try with wet hair too. If you're looking for something to boost shine, soften and perfume your hair, this is it. Not to mention the hidration it promotes! Happy purchase!!
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #2
Toto
Minneapolis MN
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette
-November 15, 2012
Keeps my hair soft. Makes comb out easy for long hair after shower.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #3
HARDTOIMPRESS
sac, ca
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette

a must have

-June 7, 2012
wonderful product. leaves hair super smooth and so soft!
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #4
natsun
Toronto, ON
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, very light!
Cons: runs out quick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:black

J'ADORE!

-May 21, 2012
i found this bamboo dry oil mist to be AWESOME!! it's smells absolutely fantastic and it doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair gets out of control if i don't tame it after i shower but with this oil mist, it really helps tame and defrizz it. It also takes away the hardness to my hair so essentially, it softens my hair. I love it! the only dissatisfaction is that it is probably meant for really thin hair but because my hair is regular (it's not exactly thick but it's definitely not thin) I can go through this product very quickly. But the price is quite reasonable (although size of bottle may be on the small side) so I don't mind buying more.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #5
alex50
new york, ny
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:blonde

Love it, but...

-January 20, 2012
Loved this product; until I tried Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Polishing Serum (the CAVIAR product worked better for my hair). I gave the BAMBOO product to a friend who absolutely loves it. Give the BAMBOO a try, it is a superior shine product that is good for hair.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #6
Val72484
Virginia Beach, VA
Pros: daily use
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette

It's ok, but not great

-January 16, 2012
It's not a bad product, I just don't feel it makes much of a difference. I have other products that protect my hair from blow-dry heat and simultaneously make it shiny. Like I said- it didn't hurt my hair, I just don't think it's worth the money.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #7
juneping
new york, ny
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, adds shine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:black

LOVE this product!!

-December 30, 2011
i tried both the mist and the oil. personally tho i have thick hair but i still prefer the mist. it's easier to control and the oil is sort of thick to the feel. oil is more effective but mist is much more easier for me to control the amount. can't go wrong with either.
there's newer green bottle came out...i might give that a try as well.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #8
SBJ1
East Amherst, NY
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:black

I'm in love!!!!!!

-October 24, 2011
This dry oil spray is amazing!! I used it for the first time when my hair was wet and tangled and I was able to brush through it with just this oil and no detangler. This is amazing because my hair is braided, thick, & dry at times and gets tangled easily. It smells great and leaves hair shinny and soft. I just purchased this a few weeks ago and I'm already re-ordering. It's a little pricy but worth it. They need to make it in larger bottle to save me a little time :)!!
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #9
Radiant
Jacksonville, FL
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, gives a healthy sheen, helps protect in heat styling
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:blonde

Great Product!

-October 20, 2011
I typically use the Kendi oil as a leave in conditioner and to help protect my hair when heat styling. I like to lightly mist my hair with this dry oil after I straighten it or curl it. It gives a beautiful sheen that reflects light and really makes my hair stand out. Doesn't look greasy at all or weigh down my very fine hair. I love it.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #10
smitaB
QUEBC, CANADA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds shine for all week, keeps hair smooth like serums, doesn't weigh down hair, use as a treatment
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:black

ONE GREAT ADDITION TO MY HAIRCARE REGIMEN

-September 7, 2011
KENDI OIL TREATMENT IS EXCELLENT ADDITION TO MY HAIRCARE BECAUSE I USE IT AS A MULTIPURPOSE PRODUCT.
GREAT TO GET WITH A DISCOUNT.
TO TREAT DRY HAIR, AS A LEAVE-IN OIL TREATMENT AFTER I SHAMPOO AND CONDITION, DETANGLE WITH A DETANGLER FROM THE DRUGSTORE AND THEN USE A LEAVE -IN HAIR CREAM LIKE KIEHL'S OR WHATNOT.( THAT'S WHAT I LIKE RIGHT NOW FOR MY LEAVE-IN CREAM).
I USE THE KENDI OIL TREATMENT AFTER OR BEFORE THE KIEHL'S AND THEN I SCRUNCH MY HAIR WITH GEL.
MY HAIR IS SHINY ALL WEEK AND LOOKS FAB!
I EVEN FOLLOW WITH A LITTLE OF THEIR DRY OIL MIST-JUST A SMIDGEN.
MY HAIR IS VERY DRY SO THIS IS THE ROUTINE I FOLLOW.
I LOVE IT!
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #11
texasdoglover
Houston
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette

Love love love it

-July 15, 2011
I rarely color my hair and my texture is pretty normal. But I love this stuff. It smells great, makes it easy to comb your hair after washing and gives it a sheen.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #12
394ever
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds body
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-March 23, 2011
I finally found a protective styling product that does not weigh my hair down! It actually gives my hair body and bounce! Doesn't build up on my hair either. Every use I get the same amazing results! I use with Alterna volume anti-aging hair shampoo and conditioner. All wonderful products! Love this stuff!
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #13
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Love this product!!

-March 19, 2011
I was concerned about using this product as I was concerned it would make my hair greasy and flat.This has not happened. My hair looks healthier and has shine. It also has a nice scent. It is replacing my Ojon Shine & Protect product which seemed heavier and had a not so appealing scent!
Definitely worth trying!!
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #14
Share
MA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:grey

my hair actually looked thicker

-February 8, 2011
I have been trying all kinds of treatments for my thinning hair. I am currently 66 and my hair is white. I tried the Kendi dry oil mist after shampooing without using a conditioner, I must say it was hard to comb out and my hair did looked thicker after drying. I also tried it on my mother who is 90 and I thought her hair looked fuller. Having problems with frizzy hair the next day my hair was still shiny and smooth. I think I will try the shampoo next.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #15
frannyg
Indianapolis, IN
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, straightens frizzy hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:brunette

Works Like Advertised!

-January 16, 2011
I have only used this for a week, but I have gotten perfect results every time. It has taken away the frizz, straightened even my stubborn "cowlicks", and I don't have the wild static-electricity hairs standing up in random spots. It has cured all of those each time and has shortened my styling time considerably. I will follow up with results on long-term strengthening results when I see them.
Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist Review #16
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, anti-frizz, glossing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:red

terrific finishing spray

-November 14, 2010
I used to use Frederic Fekkai's glossing mist as my finishing spray after styling my fine, very curly hair to add shine and tame fly-aways. I always hated the scent of that product, though. This spray smells delicious and works even better to tame frizz/fly-aways on dry hair (which is when I use it). I will never go back to Fekkai's product (although I suppose I should finish the bottle that I have of it); this is my new finishing spray for sure. Great gloss without weighing down my hair.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com