ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream

ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream

New paraben free formula MLE technology provides deep moisturization while replenishing the skin's barrier function.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Reviews
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #1
Eilkas
Santa Rosa Valley, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, healing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
FEATURED REVIEW
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Soothing Dry Skin Relief

-February 8, 2011
Atopalm out performs creams that cost many, many times more. Soothing and moisturizing, it nurtures dry skin back to health without any irritation. I use it on my face, hands, elbows, feet (especially on the heals), and knees. It's great for anywhere that dry skin is an issue. It is quickly absorbed and never leaves an oily or slick feel on the skin. The only thing it leaves behind is smooth, comfortable, soft skin.
Apropos using it on my face, I use Renova at night. After I let it sink in, I apply a light layer of Atopalm. Since doing that, I have not had problems with the dryness and flakiness that retinoic acid can cause.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #2
dorf
Myrtle Beach, SC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, my skin always feels better
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

ATOPALM

-November 14, 2012
When I put this on, I think my skin is always saying thank you, thank you, thank you...
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #3
JannieY
Dayton OH
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Rosacea

-June 9, 2012
Have used this for years because I have rosacea and it never irritates and soothes sensitive skin!
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #4
Mully
D.C.
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, creamy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Staple in my cabinet

-January 14, 2012
I have mature, dry skin and this product keeps my
face moistuized, soft and smooth on the ski slopes and on the beach!
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #5
Chocoholic
Arlington, VA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great winter solution!

-January 10, 2012
A friend recommended this cream to me when I asked for suggestions to help with winter dryness. I used to use Lancome products, but they just weren't cutting it this season. I noticed a difference the first time I used this cream. It provides long-lasting moisture, and all of my random dry areas have completely gone away. It's very gentle, as I have sensitive skin, and even my boyfriend has started using it (and LOVES it, too!). Highly recommend for combination, sensitive skin. I was also thrilled to learn that it's paraben-free. Definitely worth the price.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #6
PollyPNW
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Moisturizing Cream!

-December 18, 2011
I normally have extremely dry and sensitive hands and my cuticles would split and become really sore. I started using the Intensive Moisturing Cream over a year ago and it has really helped my hands retain moisture and my cuticles have stopped splitting. I always put it on fairly thick at bedtime and then once or twice during the day. I highly recommend this product!
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #7
amyp
harrisburg, pa
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great for my rosacia

-November 14, 2011
This is the only lotion that I have found that helps with my rosacia.....very soothing and not greasy. I use it in combo with Laura Mercier cleansing oil everyday and found almost immediate results.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #8
TIGER1
Toronto, Canada
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, erases lines on face
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I Love the new formula even more!

-September 30, 2011
I have been using Atopalm intensive cream for 5 years. I have the most sensitive skin and this cream is the only one that my skin can tolerate. I have absolutely no reactions at all to Atopalm and my skin now looks flawless! I was worried about the new formula but basically it's the same, except for a very, very, light fragrance which disappears almost immediately and it no longer has parabens or wax. I actually think the new one is better because my makeup seems to go on better, my skin now looks airbrushed. My blush would sometimes go on blotchy and cakey with the old formula. Love, love, love it!!!
And love the larger jar for the same price!
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #9
KDean
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

What happened to old formula???

-September 25, 2011
I bought this a few months ago when I ran out. I have not used it in a while,so a week ago I put it on my face before bed , legs feet and everywhere I could think of. Next day I broke out in a horrible rash on my legs and face. The worst part is I am fair skin and It has been three weeks and my face is still red and I still have little bumps on my legs.Never again I do not care what they do to the formula, they have lost my trust that was a good product.On the look out again.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #10
eastbitd
FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

wonderful

-July 23, 2011
I have been using it for years. I have dry and sensitive skin. I used it mostly as my facial moisturizer, which has been working wonderfully. It lasts the whole day without feeling dehydrated on my face, it is very confrotable to use it, no greasy at all. Hightly recommend if you have the simlar skin type. I even gave a jar to my husband to has him to try it, he loves it too.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #11
FormerATOPALMFan
Wellington, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: not as good as the old formula!
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

OK, but nothing like the old product

-June 18, 2011
I have been using ATOPALM for years and rave about it. I was introduced to it after reading Dr. Bauman's Skin Type Solution. It has been a godsend for my sensitive, stinging skin (DSPW for those who read the book). I liked it so much, I never wanted to be without it so I ordered it in bulk. BUT THEY CHANGED THE FORMULA?! I just opened a jar of the "new and improved", "paraben free" product. First, it has a slight smell. The old product was neutral which I appreciated. Second, the texture is different. Sure it soaks in quickly but it is not as moisturinzing or soothing as the old formula. This jar is simply a ho hum moisturizer that you could buy at any drugstore. There is nothing outstanding about it. I am now in search of my new night cream / skin soother when my skin is irritated cream. A very sad former ATOPALM customer.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #12
qtvk
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

a staple for me

-May 5, 2011
I have extremely sensitive skin, and even if a product doesn't irritate me at first, over time I usually develop an intolerance to it. I have been using Atopalm for a few years already. I use it day and night, and I always have a spare jar. I'm very happy that I found this cream.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #13
teahen
Pros: gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

new formula

-March 16, 2011
I have used and loved atopalm for the past several years. Just started using the new formula this week and not thrilled. There is a fragrance that i did not smell before, and the consistency seems to have changed. Has not made me break out which can be a problem for me. I am not liking how my makeup goes on with it. Seems to ball up a little and not blend as easily. Will have to start the search for a new favorite.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #14
Cathe
Tulsa, OK
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-March 5, 2011
This is a really good product. Can see result after first application. Really improve condition of skin.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #15
Linicka
Alabama
Cons: heavy, it burned my skin
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My only returned item ever with Skinstore

-March 2, 2011
I loved the former Atopalm skin lotion. I used it for my night cream at the suggestion of a dermatologist. Now, I am told to use the lotion with the SPF in it. I do not want to use that for a night cream. I don't know why they discontinued an excellent product.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #16
laurieh
Cleveland, ON
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

best moisturizer for sensitive skin

-February 28, 2011
I have been using Atopalm for years and would be lost without it. I have rosacea and extremely sensitive skin. Atopalm is the only cream that actually calms my skin, even in the winter. It is very moisturizing. It works well over serums. I use it night and morning. If I don't, my skin is a mess.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #17
EmpressS
TN
Cons: heavy, uncomfortable, not entirely sensitive skin friendly
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

perhaps good for very dry and unsensitive skin

-February 17, 2011
This product felt uncomfortable as soon as I applied it to my skin. I checked the ingredients and it is not entirely sensitive skin friendly- so if you have reactive skin please check the ingredients first. My skin itched after using this, and I think it contributed to a break out. I could imagine it being okay for those with dry yet tolerable skin, nice texture- but too heavy for me.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #18
ConnieL
La Vernia TX
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Atopalm

-February 11, 2011
It does what it says it will. Took care of my dry and flaking skin on my face. My husband even uses it for his rosacea. I always keep it around.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #19
snowy
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-January 27, 2011
This has helped my very sensitive rosacea acne skin. I have tried everything and nothing compares to this. I also use the cleansing foam and have seen great results. My skin is coming back to life and is starting to look a lot better. No breakouts which is hugh plus. People with sensitive skin definitely should try this... you will love it.
ATOPALM Intensive Moisturizing Cream Review #20
twylla
ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best cream on the market for sensitve skin!

-November 14, 2010
This Atopalm Intensive cream is amazing! I just had a TCA peel on my face and the FX laser around my eyes 10 days ago. While I stictly followed Dr. instructions to wash gently and only use Aquaphor on my face and eye area, on the 4th day I began to use Atopalm as well. It felt so soothing and moisturizing. On my last visit (day 7), the office gals could not believe how fast I have healed. I am certain it is this cream, because I have used it on inflamed or irritated skin in the past and it was amazing. Not too many products I have found worth writing about....
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com