ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel

Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel

The well known Alpha Beta Peel is now available in a stronger solution without risk of irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Reviews
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #1
curlygirl805
Ventura County, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really works!

-October 23, 2011
I heard about this peel from a friend, and am glad that she urged me to I try it. Very easy to use, and you can literally feel it working. My skin is visibly brighter after a few weeks. I'd like to pay it forward and recommend this product to others.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #2
LLSS
Boston, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to use
Cons: burns a little
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

An Ugly Duckling Became A Swan

-October 17, 2011
I broke out in tiny pimples and had chapped/dry skin when I first started to use the product, but shortly over time I didn't break out anymore and the flaky skin subsided. (BTW, this happens with Tretinoin products like Retin-A, Renove, etc. as well - that's when you know it has started to work). Then after that brief dry, pimply period, my skin was smooth and really glowed. Because this product is strong - and effective, you will need to use a sunscreen daily or else you will begin to get brown spots on your face from the sun (again, no different than what you do after using a Tretinoin product). I did find that during the cold weather and after having a glass of wine, my skin would become more pink. But that didn't stop me from using the product because it made my skin look great. Have patience. It's worth the wait. This stuff is probably the strongest over the counter peel on the market.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #3
Kathie
Madison, WI
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

This really makes my skin feel great!

-September 21, 2011
More gentle than a professional peel, but feels affective. I love this product.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #4
Conniej
Chicago,Il
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wonderful product

-July 31, 2011
You can see the change in your skin texture ..the only thing that keeps me from breaking out and keeps my skin smooth and even textured..
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #5
vainmom
Bay area, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: initial break-out
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

glowing initial breakout

-June 11, 2011
It initially made my face break-out and a week later I'm still waiting for it to clear-up. However, my face does feel softer and smoother and it does have a glow that was missing before so I have high hopes for this product. A tip for anyone who thinks this product is too expensive- take a very clean pair of scissors and cut the pads in half. For me it's still enough product and lasts twice as long.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #6
MGet
New York
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth it

-April 28, 2011
Allow I wish the pads were less expensive, I find myself buying them month after month. I'm a patient of Dr Gross and he knows his stuff. He has helped me clear up my acne which no other dermatologist has been able to do. Definitely buy if need a boost for your skin.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #7
snbs
Richland, WA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-March 26, 2011
I've been using this product since it first came out 3-4 months? Helps with breakouts, pore size and sunspots. Have not seen a difference with wrinkles or fine lines (which I have plenty of). The product is pricey but I always get at skinstore when they have their 20% off and free shipping. I will continue to buy because I do feel it helps with some of my skin problems. Just wish I could find something that would help with the wrinkles!!
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #8
julielove3
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:oily

works

-March 23, 2011
I am 38 years old and found this product worked great for me. I noticed signs of aging, pores enlarged, oily and dull skin. this product helped all my problems.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel Review #9
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

better than the original but still not my fave

-December 13, 2010
I like this product; it's relatively easy to use on a regular basis. I've only used at night just on the off-chance that it creates redness on my very fair skin. The pads are very thin and hard to separate from one another in the containers, but they are very moist and one pad covers my entire face, neck, and decolletage. I usually leave the product from the peel pad on for an extra minute since my skin is tolerant to peels, then use the second pad to deactivate the acids from the first pad. The second pad is loaded with great ingredients and since I use at night I don't feel the need to add extra moisturizer or serum after application; but my skin is normal and if yours is drier you may need to add moisturizer following the peel. My skin looks clear and radiant in the morning. My main complaint is the thinness of the pads themselves; I wish the peel pad had some thickness and texture to it in particular. The scent of the deactivation pad is pleasant. Also the price for 30 treatments is pretty steep, even with a 20% discount, so I only use this product 2-3 times a week.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com