ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles

StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles

A treatment and moisturizer in one. This formula combats lines, wrinkles and stretch marks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.634 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
28 of 41(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Reviews
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #21
traveler
benton, arkansas
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

for young looking skin

-April 4, 2011
I have used this product for over 10 years and love it and the results. Strivectin helps me to maintain young looking skin. Most people think I am much younger looking than my 71 years. I also use it on the tops of my hands twice a day. Strivectin is amazing for face, hands and elbows.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #22
Lanie
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

strivectin

-March 29, 2011
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT !!!!! EXPENSIVE HOWEVER IT LAST A LONG TIMEI LOVE THE WAY IT MAKES MY SKIN FEEL PLUS MOSTLY LOOKS!!!!!!!!!
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #23
suzanne
New York
Pros: good at removing fine lines
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Better than expensive product I was using

-March 16, 2011
I tried the sample and found that it was better than a more expensive product I was using. Did a better job getting rid of fine lines
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #24
meh6
Salt Lake City, UT
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Why?

-February 14, 2011
Why did they have to change the formula? Tho old formula worked well as a moisturizer under makeup or on its own. My skin had a glow, looked healthy and there was no need to use anything else except maybe sunscreen during the day. This new formula is not as good and I am very unhappy that they are no longer making the original. This happened with MaMa lotion: another excellent product that was "improved" and replaced by a product that does not work half as well! Very frustrating.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #25
Snowbunny
Edmonton, Canada
Cons: doesnt work like it used to !
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

New Formula Strivectin SD Eye Concentrate

-February 13, 2011
Wow - As a former, very loyal Strivectin user, I couldn't be more upset with the new formula !! Within 2 days I could see how inferior this new Strivectin is compared to the old one. I am heartbroken. The difference is so extreme, even though I fought my initial reaction to the new formula by using it about a month to give it a chance. Reality has set in and I am now on the hunt for something else. Please make a "new" product using the "old" formula Strivectin !!!
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #26
Annieb
Goldsboro NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product

-February 11, 2011
I have used StriVectin products for several years and the StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate is one of the best I have used. I am 60 years old but no one believes it when I tell them.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #27
StayingREAL
Appleton, WI
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Just OK – the Original was the BEST

-January 10, 2011
This new version is ok. But with the original formula, my skin felt wonderfully moisturized and my LaPraire makeup glided over the top; not so with the new version. I so miss the original. I won’t buy this new version again, but I’ll keep hoping and looking for the original. PLEASE bring back the ORIGINAL formula!!
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #28
AverageGuy
New York
Pros: none
Cons: harsh/abrasive, leaves skin dry and raw
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:dry

Worse Than The Original!

-December 7, 2010
The original StriVectin-SD which was discontinued was next to miraculous! It left my skin deeply moist and made fine wrinkles literally disappear! It made me look 10-15 years younger within 2 days of use. It was the best product I ever used bar none! However, this new "Improved" Strivectin has the opposite effect on my skin probably because it contains 5 different types of alcohol, and the original contained none. SkinStore is excellent and accepted my return no questions asked. There is NOTHING else that works for me. PLEASE bring back the original StriVectin-SD formula!
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #29
nashvillecutie
Nashville, TN
Pros: smooth texture, fast results, generous quantity for price
Cons: tingling sensation
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Results without the long wait...

-November 24, 2010
I've been using this treatment along with the new eye concentrate for about 3 months now and I have to say that I am very pleased at the results so far.
I went swimming a few times this summer and even though I applied an SPF 100 lotion to my fair skin, I still had several of those nasty brown sun spots pop up on my face afterwards. This stuff faded them in no time! In less than 2 weeks of use they were gone, along with the other brown patches that occured during my pregnancy last year.
I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to improve their skintone, it has been the only product that I have seen visible results from so far. Yes, it's expensive but you get 5oz and it lasts a very long time, so it's actually a really good bargain if you do the math!
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #30
kadi
north carolina
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

60+

-October 31, 2010
I have been using this product for about 3 months and have seen a remarkable difference in the smoothness of my skin. I hope I can always afford it. It does go a long way.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #31
Nowrinkles
Oklahoma City, OK
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, decreases wrinkles around the eyes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-October 29, 2010
I would recommend this product to everyone that needs to reduce age lines and wrinkles. Stretch marks seem to disapear on the stomach and legs. I also use it on my face and it works wonders reducing eye lines and cheek wrinkles. It is not greasy and easy to apply under your makeup. This is the only product that really works because it has the only ingredients that have been proven to reduce wrinkles.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #32
Retired777
ct.
Cons: prefer old formula
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Strivectin SD

-October 29, 2010
It did not go unnoticed that the $135 is NOW for 5oz, instead of 6 oz.
Also, I prefer the old formula in terms of consistency. I don't see any change in effect.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #33
Dianne
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive, dries out skin, makes you break out
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

NOT an improvement

-October 28, 2010
I've been using this for about 6 weeks and this is NOT an improvement. It caused breakouts, it left my skin flaky and dry after using it a couple of days. I kept using it hoping that it would get past this stage and start working better, but instead I kept breaking out and dying out. The moisturizing effect of the 'old' version would last all day, but this doesn't. PLEASE go back to the old version.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #34
boysmom
New England
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

not an improvement

-October 26, 2010
This was a disappointment. I do not think this is an improvement over the original Strivectin SD (which I love). I hope this won't replace the original formula. This did not absorb well, left a residue on my skin, and caused breakouts.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #35
aubjo
Pleasant Grove, UT
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

miracle cream

-October 25, 2010
I love this product . . . it lasts forever because a little tiny bit goes a long long way. It can feel heavy/greasy if you use too much. I have used this for acne scars and wrinkles and it reduces the appearance dramatically, and also helps the healing time of blemishes. I am in my 30s but still get the occasional hormonal outbreak, and this helps them heal and not scar. I still need to use it on my stretch marks, but am 100% sure it will help reduce those as well.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #36
goody
Ithaca, NY
Pros: smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

definitely good for removing your stretch marks

-October 24, 2010
I think this is definitely helpful for removing your stretch marks. I have used this since my childbirth. And my stretch marks are getting blurred after a month.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #37
roselady
louisiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

hope for my skin

-October 22, 2010
I have been using ths product for about 6 weeks morning and night and have begun to see some of my fine wrinkles diminishing. This is exciting for me because I have very sensitive skin and I have not seen results before. I have been trying many expensive products for 10 years! Finally seeing some results does give me hope. I am trying to avoid surgery and injections and maybe I have finally found something that will help!
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #38
Ralphie
South Africa
Pros: absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-October 22, 2010
I've been using this for on and off for years and keep on going back. No micacles, but definately works even on my 49 year old very oily skin.
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #39
GIBB
Maryland
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:normal

AWESOME

-October 22, 2010
I have been using StriVectin for about 9 months. I saw a friend the other day whom I hadn't seen for several months and she said," Your skin looks great! What have you done differently?" I told her and she went home and ordered a tube. My wrinkles are deminishing and sunspots are fading. So easy to use. Worth every penny
StriVectin SD Intensive Concentrate for Stretch Marks and Wrinkles Review #40
Onlineshopper
Browns Mills, N.J.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: must be applied twice per day, this product does not address loss of elasticity
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This works - give it some time

-October 4, 2010
I've used this product for over four months now. I definitely see a vast improvement in the overall softness, the "11" semi-deep wrinkles above my eyes and, my skin has a youthful glow that it didn't have before. I'll be 53 years old in a month. I look about 35 - that's the overwhelming majority of what people tell me. I tell them I stay out of the sun - my secret. The problem I have with applying this product twice per day is, some days, finding the time and energy, like so many other women. This product is a bit pricey but does work. Just give it about 2 or so months. Good luck.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com