ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DArcy Original Drying Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

DArcy Original Drying Lotion

ZAP YOUR ZITS OVERNIGHT! Banish blemishes overnight with Dermatologist recommended natural anti-acne agents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Reviews
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #1
heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is Great

-January 1, 2008
I broke out really bad a few weeks ago. I used this and my pimples were 50% gone in the morning. I've tried a lot of products and this is the most effective thing I''ve tried
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #2
Kenji
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing product!

-November 15, 2006
I'm a 30yr old male, and every few months (especially the summertime) I have mild acne problems. This stuff really does get rid of the smaller blemishes overnight. While the bigger, painful blemishes take 2 to 3 days to completely go away, they do become smaller after the first night. Just remember that it will sting if you put this on an open or irritated pimple, but the sting goes away after a few seconds.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #3
Evan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works great

-June 28, 2006
YOU DON'T SHAKE IT!!! Works great, just dab on the zits before bed and they're dried up in the morning. Sometimes, but rarely will take two days. Great product!
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #4
DLW
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good product.

-December 24, 2005
I find that it usually doesn't clear up zits overnight (it depends on the size and severity), but it does help them go away faster. I recommend it.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #5
Leigh from NC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It's a miracle!

-October 16, 2005
I've had acne, especially cystic, since the teenage years. I'm 37 now and still fighting it. Never have I found a product that would dry up all sorts of pimples - and for me it does work overnight. I've been able to get rid of things that before I would have had to wait weeks until they just went away on their own. I'm extremely impressed.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #6
Nick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

One Of The Best

-May 29, 2005
This product is not a miracle, but it is one of the best spot treatments I have used.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #7
zacker
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Stuff

-April 30, 2005
It doesn't work as well as they say it does,but it does help your zits dry up faster. I've been using it for several years(my acne is moderate,I'm a 31 year old male),and while it has yet to clear up a zit on my face overnight,it has helped it go away faster.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #8
Carolyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A Must Have

-February 15, 2005
Not exactly a miracle potion, but works faster than anything I have tried!! A+++++++
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #9
Track
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

ok, but not great

-January 2, 2005
I use this lotion almost every night, it takes longer than overnight to get rid of bigger pimples, but works really great on small barely there bumps. It does make your skin feel smoother.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #10
Megan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Great

-November 27, 2004
I buy this for my daughter. After trying almost every over the counter treatment we've finally found one that really works.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #11
J. Fehr
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

not so helpful

-November 22, 2004
I read the reviews and thought "I have to try this"..............bad choice. It didn't do a thing, not even after 4 days of continual use!
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #12
ihateACNE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

miracle in a bottle

-November 11, 2004
this product is great! i am a teenager with really oily skin who suffers from acne and this helps a lot. it gets rid of pimples in about 2 days if they are really big and those little ones that are about to come out goes away overnight. this product truly works and should be given a try. however, the liquid may evaporate quickly and the pick stuff will become really pasty...but you can still use it! :) try this out, it will work...also, try the darcy anti-acne serum, that works too!
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #13
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best You Can Buy

-October 8, 2004
I am 35 and have suffered from persistant acne since my 20's. I use the acne serum all over my face everyday. At night I use the serum and spot treat with the drying lotion. I have tried it all.. spent a fortune on dermatology,and taken every antibiotic there is. I will always have acne, but using these 2 products together keeps my acne to a happy minimum. My pimples don't get nearly as big, and they don't last as long. I also use the drying lotion as a mask at night the week before my period. This has helped me tremendously! These 2 products are the only things that have improved my acne, with the exception of a cortisone inection.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #14
Tiffany
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Yet

-April 23, 2004
Ive been using this product for almost 3 weekd and there has already been an immprovement. I recommend using an "oil free" hydrating lotion along with this. Sometimes my skin feels kinda tight. But Im very happy with the results, I Now feel prettier and more confident about my face.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #15
Patty
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great when you feel a big one coming on

-September 17, 2003
This product works great when you feel like you are going to get a large zit. Just put it on overnight and by the second night the eruption has subsided
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #16
F.A
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Its ok

-August 29, 2003
I bought this 2 weeks ago and am still waiting for the magic to happen. A little diappointed in its perfaormance given the rave reviews I read. I bought this along with the Darcy anti acne serum. Now the serum is great stuff. Guess one out of two is not bad.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #17
dawna
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Pretty good acne medicine

-July 22, 2003
It works fairly well. Most small pimples disappear after two applications, but larger ones take longer. However, it is a bit messy, and it's kind of a pain to take with you on travels.
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #18
Anonymous
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally, something that really works!

-July 9, 2003
I don't normally comment on any product, but I just have to say this is amazing stuff that truly lives up to it's expectations! I have tried hundreds of acne products over many years - there is absolutely NO other that compares to this. I would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. Bottom line, and no doubt about it...it WORKS!! Thank you D'Arcy and Skin Store!
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #19
Micheel Tomlinson
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Life Saver

-June 2, 2003
My son is 17, he has a horrible acne problem. He has had this problem for a few yrs. We have tryed everything on the market & nothing has worked. A friend of the family recommended your product and it has been a life saver for my son. He has used the cream for the past 9 months and his face looks the best it ever has. Your product has tremendously helped my sons self confidence, you know how it can be for a teenager. My sons name is Bobby, by the way. I want to thank you for helping my son thru this very difficult time and I also want to thank you for helping him be a HAPPIER teenager. Thank you so Much. Michelle Tomlinson
DArcy Original Drying Lotion Review #20
carmel mackin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

D'Arcy drying lotion

-May 22, 2003
the best for all skin types and problems that I have ever used
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com