ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion

Provides an even, natural-looking tan without sun.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Reviews
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #1
Cosmeticmaniac
London
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Self tanning lotion ever

-April 4, 2013
Finally, I have found this self tanning lotion that works well with minimal smell. It's very easy to use, and definitely give you a natural looking tan. not greenish or orangish color. I have a medium to dark skin tone, and I have been using this product for few days, it gives me this beautiful healthy grow. extremely happy with the results, will order another one. The only cons I would mention is that I wish this bottle could be bigger.
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #2
KHowell
Alabama
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, natural looking tan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Finally A Natural Looking Tan

-April 7, 2011
I have been looking for a good self-tanner after trying many. I love to lay out in the sun but it's so bad for you that I thought I needed to do self tanning instead.
I have tried many different kinds, cheap, expensive, all types. I really LOVE this one. I read the reviews and thought hopefully they are true. I have never used a tanner that doesn't streak and actually looks natural. Most are splotchy around the ankles and tend to have an orange hue to it.
This one looks like I was out in the sun and there isn't any streaking. Just blends really well. Doesn't have a strong odor like some of them do and it's easy to use.
LOVE IT!
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #3
Jule
Atlanta, GA
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best in Class!

-October 19, 2010
I was exposed to this product in the Caymans years ago, and was thrilled to find it back in the U.S. at the SkinStore. I was a little reluctant to share my review, since this product is definitely the best self tanning cream on the market - I'd hate to see it backorder! It applies easily and is so affordable that I can use it often - maintaining a natural sun kissed look year-round. Kudos to Pevonia!
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #4
Susieb
Malvern , PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best Self Tanning Product

-July 23, 2010
I have tried many self- tanners, most if not all streak but not this one!
If you are fair this one is for you! It is tinted so it is easy to apply evenly. No dark spots in your leg hair folicles either, which happens when you are fair and use other self tanners.Terrifc product.
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #5
miacara
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Natural Color

-May 4, 2010
I've never been a fan of self-tanners since the tan looks so fake. I have to agree with all the reviewers, this is really the most gorgeous, natural-looking color I've ever gotten out of a self-tanner. I use it on my body and my face. It looks really natural -- not orangey or yellowy or weird, but just like I actually got some sun! To boot, I love the all natural ingredients. The only downside is that you have to apply it every couple of days... I wish it lasted longer. But a small price to pay for the benefits.
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #6
Liza
Anchorage, Alaska
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great!

-March 6, 2010
I bought this product because it had a lot of good reviews! And it is really great, I love it! :) The color looks so natural!
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #7
blueeyedgirl614
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best self-tanner I have ever purchased!

-May 31, 2009
This is by far, the best self-tanning product I have ever used. And believe me, I have tried almost every brand out there. It has a beautiful natural looking golden color (not orange), and doesn’t streak like others that I have used in the past. As an esthetician student, I have been taught to promote sunscreen and stay out of the sun. I tried the Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion over a weekend, and when I returned to school the following week, I was scolded by my instructor for tanning. When I told her it was from a bottle, she couldn't believe it. I actually had to show her the bottle to convince her. The other students couldn’t believe it either. SkinStore.com, you better stock up on this product, as I have referred my fellow students and so many others to your website. I would highly recommend exfoliating your skin with a body scrub before using this product for a more even tan. FYI, this product is a lotion and not a spray, as the directions on the website state. Do yourself a favor and buy this product…you won’t be sorry!
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #8
sheba
Pennsylvania
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wonderful!

-May 21, 2009
This is a wonderful product! I am fair skinned and this is the ONLY self tanner I have found that leaves my skin with a lovely golden tan.... not orange! It also has a nice fragrance. I will buy this again!
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #9
designgirlnyc
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Color perfection!

-June 21, 2008
I am fair-skinned and have tried so many self-tanners in the past, but no matter what the brand name or the price tag, I could never find a product that didn't leave my skin with a slight orange tint. This is the first self-tanner that I have ever tried that looks like an actual tan -- BEAUTIFUL glowing color. And it doesn't smell bad. I'd highly recommend giving it a try. TIP: Wash hands really well post-application, and lightly brush knees, elbows, ankles and eyebrow hair with a damp cloth (as with all self-tanning products, I find these areas soak in the color a bit too much.... due to this I avoid applying self-tanners on my toes all together). Enjoy & good luck!
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #10
Annette in Tampa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Elegant!

-August 20, 2007
I am the Snow White - been a devotee of Self Tanners since QT in the 80's. This one is very good. Nice feel, not sticky like most and good color.
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #11
Harriet
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-May 4, 2007
I have used a multitude of self tanning products, including Kiehl's, Lancome, among other high-end brands. This is by far the best!! Easy application, nice fragrance, and no streaking.
Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion Review #12
sean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

hands down...THE BEST!!!!

-July 11, 2006
even, natural, no orange tint.pleasent smell.Sold at Grand Spa hotel Foxwoods casino.15 years of lifeguarding, and 5 years at pool bar,this product rates the highest i've seen
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com