ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar

ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar

A cleansing bar that reduces breakouts and inflammation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Reviews
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #1
LovableLynn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

MIRACLE Regimen

-January 20, 2013
I never had skin problems until my thirties. I have hormonal acne along with rosacea. I've tried everything from a-z over the counter, including professional facials that made the problem worse. I found this raspberry bar in Nordstrom with the help of a beauty rep who used to have similar issues with her skin. The rep's skin was gorgeous, flawless! She said she uses this regimen: (1). Walmart Equate Original Clean Wet Cleansing Towelettes with vitamin E- to remove make-up. (2). Next step is to wash with Arcona Raspberry Clarifying Bar. (3). Last step is to use the Arcona Cranberry Triad Pads. (4). Use Clean and Clear Persa Gel only as needed on a pimple, use as a spot treatment, do not use all over.
My rosacea redness and acne have disappeared, completely gone after 1 night of this regimen. I've been using this regimen for weeks now and my face still looks flawless. The raspberry bar and cranberry pads have antioxidants that make redness disappear. The facial towelettes remove make-up for a deeper clean, and the spot treatment makes the pimple vanish overnight. I use only the raspberry bar in the morning, followed by putting NARS makeup on. The other four steps at night when my make-up comes off. This regimen is the world's BEST kept secret! You must try to believe.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #2
ChooAddct1
Portland, OR
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, works fast, non-drying, non-irritating, clears up acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I am a believer!!!

-September 11, 2012
I bought this for my daughter after she had a facial on August 23rd at a local spa. She is 21 and has been fighting hormonal acne for a while. I'm not certain what products were used on her for her facial however, it burned her skin leaving burn marks and a hole similar to a chicken pox scar between her eyes. She is a stunningly beautiful young lady with blond hair and blue eyes.
I bought this from a local retailer out of desperation on August 26th who recommended the Raspberry Clarifying bar by Arcona. I've been using several of their products and love the brand so I thought it would help. I also bought her Osmotics Cream Extreme to help heal the burns. Her skin was so bad she didn't go into work for two days and no make up, even for scars would cover the burns - and her skin was breaking out from all the extractions and peel. She was distraught and in tears.
She called me last night telling me that her skin is completely clear. She is a perfectionist so when she says clear, she means not even one little tiny bump anywhere. She said that she couldn't believe how well it worked, it never burned when she first used it or continued to use it with her Clairsonic. It didn't dry her out or make her oily. She is absolutely thrilled and said this is the best her skin has ever looked. She wants to buy more from the Arcona line. I told her we would order from the Skinstore when she stops by today on her day off. She started using this on Aug. 26th and it's Sept. 10th - that's less than 2 weeks!!!
I love that the products are made with all natural ingredients, are reasonably priced and that they work!! I'm switching from La Prairie and La Mer to Arcona!
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #3
happicurl
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not necessarily for sensitive skin

-July 13, 2012
I really wanted to like this product. I purchased based on an earlier reviewer with sensitive skin who loved the product. I tried this product twice. Each time my skin became irritated before I finished washing. Afterward my skin felt tight, painful and irritated for hours. I did like the look of my skin after using the product. I am sure it is great for others but unfortunately it doesn't work for my skin.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #4
MollDoll
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

AWESOME cleansing bar! has helped my acne!

-February 11, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I try to use it every morning and night. It has helped clear my face. I've used proactive and many clean and clear products and all sorts of stuff and none have ever helped me like this bar has! it lasts a really long time too. Awesome product and totally worth the money. especially how long it lasts.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #5
ilovemyjackrussell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE

-January 13, 2012
I love this soap! I first started using it in November, so I wanted to wait before writing a review. I have tried a million products, and this is by far the best product for me. My skin was so broken out, and Retin-A made it look scaly and weird. After using several Arcona products for about 2 months, my skin is almost completely clear. I used to get huge breakouts all over, and now I get tiny bumps if anything. My skin looks like it used to before I started breaking out (from stress). Definitely cut the bar into 4 wedges to make it last longer!
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #6
shamhad
MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Perfect Cleanser!!!

-November 19, 2011
I love this bar!!! It smells so delicious I almost want to eat it. And it cleanses my (mostly) oily, somewhat break-out prone skin. It gently deep cleans (I pair it with my Clarisonic brush), removing excess oil and make-up, but is NEVER drying. I've been using it for about 3 months now and I'm not even halfway through the bar (I cut it into quarters like another helpful reviewer suggested). So consider that if you're thinking it's somewhat pricey. Overall I would definitely recommend this to someone with skin similar to mine.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #7
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great!

-October 4, 2011
Cleanses well, prevents breakouts. Lasts for months. Favorite cleanser!
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #8
tinaz
New York ,NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

THE BEST

-August 25, 2011
I've always suffered with mild breakouts and used purity by philosophy as a cleanser. Purity did clean my pores, but never took c/o of the small bumps and minor break-outs. Once I started using Arcona I noticed a hugh improvement in my skin texture, no more zits or minor blemishes. The bar also goes a long way, so don't get turned off by the price.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #9
LasVA
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-July 29, 2011
Arcona products are SO amazing! I've been using them for a few days now and they have completely transformed my sensitive skin.
I'm turning 30 this year and I wanted to simplify my beauty routine. I started experiencing eczema skin flare-ups about 1 year ago and I decided to turn to natural/frangrance-free skin products to relieve my eczema. After using Arcona's sensitive skin products my eczema has not flared-up and my skin has never looked better. I always thought my skin looked fine before but Arcona's products have taken it to a new level. My skin glows and my skin is an even complexion... I have a hard time putting make-up on in the mornings.
I don't know what products work the best or if it's everything working together as a complete system. I use the berry bar, magic white ice, gentle solution, gommage, and desert mist. I LOVE every product. People comment on the smell of the desert mist but i didn't really notice it. It's a natural product w/ no chemical added frangrances so I love it. I will never put anything else on my skin!!
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #10
Kay1013
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love the smell

-July 21, 2011
The fragrance of this bar is so good. It lathers great, takes off makeup, and with everyday use it does help keep skin clear...but it is fairly expensive and i don't like that it is a bar...would like it much better as a liquid face wash.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #11
sting
lexington, ky.
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
Cons: a bit pricy!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

another great product from arcona

-July 13, 2011
it seems to be keeping my ingrown hairs and such under control. i have been using it to wash my face after shaving. it lasts quite a long time if after using you put it back in it's container. i made the mistake of keeping it in the soap dish in the shower. not a good idea. i have been using it for 3 years now and will keep using it. it works for me.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #12
Sueperior
Texas
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, exfoliates skin, calms skin, not drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wonderful Cleansing Bar.

-July 12, 2011
I used this bar to help clear a terrible breakout from using too rich a cream for my skin. Everything else I tried either dried my skin out or did nothing to correct the issue. This started to show a difference in my skin in just a couple days. The tone of my skin is much better and this does not make my skin dry out or flake like some other cleansers do. I think I will continue to use this from now on!
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #13
rmoaustin
Austin, MN
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great, Even for Dry Skin!

-November 10, 2010
I have dry, sensitive skin, but still battle major breakouts around my chin. I've been slathering on Tazorac every night for months, and my acne was not clearing up. I purchased this bar with high hopes that it would help, and IT HAS! The little bumps on my chin have completely disappeared after less than a week of use (twice daily). My skin looks so smooth and bright after washing with this bar, I can't believe I'm not wearing makeup. The best part is it's not overly drying! I can use it twice a day and it doesn't dry me out or irritate my skin. That's a huge deal for my super dry, sensitive skin. I cannot live without this bar. ARCONA has transformed my life!
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #14
lohh
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

best cleanser

-October 22, 2010
This makes your skin feel clean and fresh. It keeps acne at bay naturally. Very happy with this cleanser and will continue to use it.
ARCONA Raspberry Clarifying Bar Review #15
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

deep cleansing without stripping

-July 23, 2010
I don't have acne, just combination skin with the occasional blemish during "that time of the month." I used this cleanser along with my clarisonic in the shower in the mornings, and my skin has never been clearer, brighter, healthier-looking. It lasts forever, so don't be turned off by the price. You literally use a pea-sized amount to wash your face & neck. My one complaint is that the bar kind of melted into the container over time, but this is a hazard of an all-natural product that doesn't contain any binders. The smell is wonderful, like raspberry sorbet, and my skin felt superb after use and primed for my ARCONA Booster Serum and moisturizer. Highly recommended, as I recommend all ARCONA products -- they'll literally change your life!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com