ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Reozone SPF 40

ARCONA Reozone SPF 40

A full spectrum daily sunscreen for the face, neck and decollete.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Reviews
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #1
g2cb
California
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Go without makeup

-February 9, 2012
This product should not be worn under powder or foundation. It is a simple way to apply overall base coverage while accomplishing a 40 suncreen rating. That is pretty cool. The easy to apply, smooth, and clean product, is a very forgiving option for weekend makeup application.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #2
MegD
Chicago, IL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: greasy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Formulation change??

-January 16, 2012
I have been using this product for over a year and up until my last bottle I absolutely loved this tinted sunscreen. However, my last bottle the tint was darker than normal and the consistency was thinner. I am not sure if the formulation has changed or if I just received a faulty bottle. If this is a formulation change than I won't be buying this product again.
Makes me sad if the formulation has changed because this used to be one of my favorite products.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #3
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: tinted
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

disappointing...

-July 30, 2011
I assumed I would love this product because I am an ARCONA devotee... but I was highly disappointed to find that it is a tinted sunscreen. It is designed for fair to light skintones so if you're darker than that, don't buy this. I am fair-skinned but don't like tinted moisturizers and don't like this tinted sunscreen. You do get a lot for the price and it is non-irritating to sensitive skin and it's great that it has SPF 40 but it's not for me.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #4
Kay1013
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

A good natural sunscreen

-July 21, 2011
This sunscreen is a little thick..but gives a matte finish after applying. It makes makeup application alot smoother. The only problem is the tint is a little dark for my very fair skintone.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #5
Caty
Singapore
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: dry
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not for my sensitive skin

-June 20, 2011
The moment I apply on my face I felt tingling sensation on cheek for 1 min or so. Guess my skin is too sensitive. I will continue to use it every day to evaluate further. Find it a bit drying too. However the price is quite good for such a big tube.
My search for the best sunscreen continues....
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #6
NoeyD
NYC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Great Physical SPF but colors Waaaaay Off!

-May 22, 2011
I've been on a mission to find an all physical SPF that can match my beloved Dr Denese SPF 30 Daycream. This SPF is non-greasy and easy to apply. Hides pores perfectly. The only issue is that I'm olive skin toned and this SPF is waaaay to light, so I have to either cover it after application w/Smashbox's Halo in Medium or mix it w/bare minerals in med tan. It's worth the effort since it all physical.
My search for an all physical SPF that I love as much as Dr Denese's SPF 30 is still continuing....
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #7
Dnicole
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: heavy, clogged pores, too opaque
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nice product, but clogged my pores

-April 25, 2011
I really wanted to like this product because I love Arcona, but unfortunately I started getting clogged pores a week after using it. It has a nice whipped texture and smells pleasant, but I didn't like the tint because it was too light for my light/medium skintone. This would be a nice product for someone with fair skin that is not too sensitive to pore clogging ingredients. It felt more like a foundation than a sunscreen to me, so it seemed a bit heavy for my skin.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #8
Maggy
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Sunscreen

-February 21, 2011
This is a fabulous product. I have fair skin. Reozone over my Arcona Booster Serum and Magic White Ice hides pores and goes on better then any foundation I've used, and I have used them all. It lasts all day and gives a natural finish. If you need heavy coverage or have darker skin this would become your primer. The tint would be too light for anyone with darker skin to use as a makeup.
I have recently discovered the Arcona brand and I am thrilled with everything I've tried. All of their products have been great for my ageing rosacea skin.
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #9
iluvmakeup01
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Very lightweight sunscreen for face!

-November 6, 2010
This sunscreen for the face is the best! It is high protection, all mineral sunscreen, not greasy, leaves a matte finish and does not break me out . You get a good amount of product for your money. I highly recommend this for combination to oily skin. I love it!
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #10
Misha
New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Bargain

-October 20, 2010
Highly recommend this product. So light and easily absorbed by skin. Can use in place of foundation on days don't feel like wearing heavier makeup. Gives a smooth and matte appearance to skin. Another Arcona winner!
ARCONA Reozone SPF 40 Review #11
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, very water resistant, no irritation with many applications
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Kept me Safe in the Most Intense Sunlight

-September 9, 2010
I love the Reozone spf 40 for when I need long-lasting, water-resistant sun protection. This doesn't work well for daily usage, beneath makeup, because it makes my powder foundation cake up. However, this kept my face and neck smooth and clear through vacations in Hawaii and Arizona last summer. I live in Southern California, and this is my facial sunscreen of choice for days spent by my pool, or gardening in hot weather. This works well re-applying layer after layer, because it stays smooth and softens without excess oiliness. The best thing about it is that it contains physical sunscreens, so it never irritates my eyes when swimming and/or perspiring. A very little goes a long way, so this is priced well.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com