ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel

ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel

This peel does it all - smoothes fine lines, minimizes pores, reduces sun damage and improves skin tone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Reviews
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #1
fatima
Pros: pleasant fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Waste of Money

-October 5, 2014
I have used this peel for over a month, and it has done nothing for my skin, positive or negative.
When I first apply it it burns a little, which is a sensation that I am not fond of.
The texture is awful for a peel, it's like jam.
Unfortunately I couldn't return it because I threw away the box and invoice away upon receipt because all the reviews made this product sound so promising.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #2
FairlySF
San Francisco
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, easy to rinse off, fantastic exfoliator
Cons: contains raspberry seeds
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fantastic Fruit Smoother

-November 9, 2012
I used to use CosMedix cranberry or pomegranate exfoliator, but this Arcona product is nearly identical for a better price per ounce. Bonus: this stuff comes packaged in a tube which is MUCH easily than a pump to work with.
I use this delicious-smelling fruit exfoliator twice a week to keep my sensitive and temperamental skin in check, and it delivers. I cleanse, smear a quarter-sized dollop of this on, wait 10 minutes, and rinse it off. I find it's easier to rinse off that the CosMedix which really adhered to my skin. The Arcona leaves my skin feeling smooth and breathing easier, and cuts down on clogged pores.
In combination with the Arcona raspberry cleansing bar, I'm a convert to this line.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #3
BengalGirl
Santa Fe
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Peel

-August 9, 2012
I always try other peels and come back to this one. Smells good. Easy to use. You can feel it working but it doesn't burn. Leaves your skin smooth and glowing.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #4
Matt
Torrance, CA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, natural, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Glowing

-June 12, 2012
This peel is fantastic. After one use, my skin is glowing, refreshed and even. Even the pores in my T-zone appear reduced. My roomie always compliments me after I use this because I look so refreshed. The peel has a pleasant almost raspberry-lemonade scent to it.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #5
LusoLady
Ferndale, Washington
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Gentle exfoliation

-November 22, 2011
My skin is 64 years old. I like the smoothness of exfoliation but can't take harsh chemical peels. This product is gentle and effective.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #6
Babychick
mandeville, la
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to use
Cons: pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great facial exfoliation

-June 22, 2011
I have used this product for a few times and really like the result. My face felt a little tingling at first and it went away. My face felt so smooth and my skin looked younger and toner after each use. I have combination skin (basically oily around the chin area). I used this product twice a week and I would recommend to people out there that would like to have a nice smooth facial skin. I did order another one today so that I could continue this regiment as my routine skin treatment since right now there's 20% off storewide which made it easier to restock my favorite. Thank you Skinstore.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #7
MANO
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-April 11, 2011
This peel is surprising effective. It smells great, but after leaving it on for 10-15 minutes, it really exfoliates.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #8
nowaytosay
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: may sting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good exfoliator

-October 26, 2010
This product leaves my skin so smooth. The effect last for a few days on my skin, so I can use is about 1-2 times a week. No sharp exfoliating particles, so you do not have to worry about cutting your skin by rubbing too hard.
Word of caution: This product is strong. Stronger than any other peel type products I have used. Do not use too much. A thin layer is enough or it can cause irritation. Also do not leave on for more than 15 minutes.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #9
Sueperior
Texas
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, works !
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Improves the texture of skin

-October 23, 2010
I love the whole Arcona line and just recently added this. After one use I noticed my pores looked smaller and the few remaining clogged pores on my chin had disappeared. A little goes a long way.....and the smell is fruity fresh.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #10
xtine
Seattle, WA
Pros: no artificial ingredients
Cons: use with caution if you use retinoids
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing fruit peel

-August 13, 2010
This peel is great for improving oily/acne skin. Use with caution if you also use prescription retinoids, and do not leave this on for longer than recommended, or it can cause irritation.
ARCONA Raspberry Resurfacing Peel Review #11
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

my favorite mask/peel ever

-July 23, 2010
This is another one of ARCONA's best products. I am in love with this mask/peel. Check out the ingredients list and you'll see why your skin will absolutely adore this product. It smells fabulous and leaves my skin feeling cleansed, toned, exfoliated, and clear -- I glow! I like to use this in the morning and rinse off in the shower. The only con is that the product is a bit weird-looking when on; it looks like you're wearing mashed raspberries on your face. But most masks/peels aren't pretty, I guess. I've had the same jar for quite some time despite twice-weekly use, so a little goes a long way, as is the case with all ARCONA products. You'll love this, unless you have very dry skin, in which case it might be too exfoliating. It can sting a tiny, tiny bit when you first apply, but this is because the multiple exfoliating acids are doing their job; it's certainly not painful by any means. Terrific terrific product.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com