ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Eye Dew

ARCONA Eye Dew

An eye treatment that helps to correct and prevent dehydration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
ARCONA Eye Dew Reviews
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #1
Adie3000
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, truly moisturizing, brightens and smooths
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

can't live without this stuff

-August 16, 2014
After years of searching for just one eye cream that would actually moisturize and smooth the area around my eyes...and this is it! Just a tab and I wake up with smoother, plumper skin--perfect for how dry and wrinkled I get in that area. I'm on my fourth bottle and always have a back-up now for when I suddenly run out. A true MUST-HAVE!
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #2
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great primer for under eye concealer

-February 12, 2014
This is the best product I have found to go under my eye concealer. I am in my mid 40s and found most under eye products caused my concealer to look cakey and dry.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #3
bluevine
Portland, OR
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love this

-October 30, 2013
I love this eye dew. It's a creamy gel consistency and applies easily. It's gentle and non-irritating. I love that I can wear my eye concealer over it with out any problems - the eye dew actually helps my eye concealer stay longer and look smoother. It's also among the least expensive eye cream I've bought. It's really good for my dry under eye area.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #4
ChristyNYC
New York, NY
Cons: ineffective, not worth the money, nothing in the bottle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

worst eye cream ever

-September 29, 2013
I have been using Arcona products for approximately 3 - 4 months now, and while I generally like all of the products that I've tried thus far - some more or less than others - this eye cream was the biggest waste of money ever. I am accustomed to having eye creams last for about 2 - 3 months. This one was gone in about a month, and I used it sparingly. My eye area looks more dry and has more of that crepey look than before, and the bottle disappeared in less than a month. Don't waste your time or money with this one.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #5
Negarina
Boston
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, it actually works!, lasts for a day!
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Your search is finally over

-July 23, 2013
I have tried several eye products so far. I am 26 years old and I have noticed very fine lines below my eyes when I was 24. I have tried a few brands so far, organic and non organic, but NONE of them works as well as ARCONA. Most of them tend to reduce the lines once your skin is moisturized but if you don't use the cream for 2 days the lines are back. However with this product I actually see improvements after a few weeks of using. Even if I don't use it for a few days, my lines are still reduced. I absolutely love this product. I have found what I was looking for.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #6
missgrumpypants
San Diego
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love this stuff!

-August 25, 2012
I'd been looking for a legit eye cream, and this is it! I'm in my mid 30s, and people usually think I'm about ten years younger (I attribute that to being perennially immature :)) but my upper eye area wasn't as firm as I would like. After trying a few naturally derived products, I settled on Arcona Eye Dew. It’s a rich lotion, so I smooth on just a few drops before bed, and am happy with the results using it just once a day. I agree with the other reviewers that it is too heavy for wearing under make-up, although you could probably do so if you have particularly dry skin. My only complaint is that it is a bit spendy, but that doesn't stop me from buying it!
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #7
drome007
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, very hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Hydrating Eye Cream EVER

-January 30, 2012
This is absolutely my favorite eye cream. I am in my mid 30's and really started to notice the fine lines around my eyes. I really needed something that really hydrates better then the eye cream I WAS using (Caudalie). I bought this Arcona eye cream based on various good reviews on the internet. From the first day i used this my eyes have felt and look hydrated better than any eye cream I've used. (You don't need to use a lot, just a small drop on you ring finger (and pat both of your ring fingers together and apply under your eyes, by patting it in).
For the price and quality...you can't beat this anywhere else!!!
If you have dark circles don't know if this will work (since dark circles is a beast on it's own, I luckily i don't have dark circles).
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #8
joliejac
Eugene OR
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, great for under makeup, very hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it

-January 10, 2012
Very rich and does plump up that crepey area around the eyes where powder seemed to collect without it and it makes the skin positively radiant. It's viscous, not greasy. It stays put so does not melt under make-up. Wetting your finger does help you to rub in remaining product.This goes well with my Opal. I will reorder it again.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #9
Star9
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

OK-if using at night

-November 17, 2011
I love the pleasant fragrance of this product, but it is way too greasy for me to use under makeup. I use a tiny little dab and it just doesn't soak into my skin. I use it at night when it doesn't matter to me if it is a little slick, but I don't use it during the day.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #10
tutu
washington DC
Pros: smooth texture, brightens eye area
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

awesome for brightening the eye area!

-October 21, 2011
This is a great daytime eye cream. It really brightens under my eyes and hydrates very well. The only con is that it takes awhile to absorb, so you need to wait before applying makeup. Once absorbed it works great under my BareEscentuals makeup! It was the first time I had used this line of products but I will be trying more! Like it so far!!
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #11
Mocha
Santa Clarita, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Moisturizes well

-October 8, 2011
Just started using. It does moisturize well.
Need to wet finger before applying for smoother finish.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #12
Daniela
Jupiter, FL
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for tired eyes!

-August 24, 2011
I love this product! Great for getting rid of that tired look in the morning!
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #13
jill4man
Minneapolis
Pros: smooth texture, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

So hydrating it feels like it plumps my skin!

-August 8, 2011
This is a great eye cream and I've used many. You only need a VERY small amount (about the size of a peppercorn) to pat around both eyes. It may seem like it's greasy at first but give it just a few minutes and it absorbs in wonderfully. I really do think that it has diminished my fine lines by about 20%!
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #14
KarenN
Fresno, CA
Pros: smooth texture, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

THE BEST HYDRATING EYE CREAM

-July 22, 2011
I can't believe this product is for real. Under eye dryness is one of the most tale telling of being older. This product is so hydrating .. I love it. THought I would never find anything better than Hope in a Tube by Philisophy .. which I apply all day long but love... this you apply once and it stays forever. I will keep using this one and recommend it to everyone with under eye dryness.. or just when you want a little more of that dewy look.
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #15
salsagirl
chicago
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

a great eye cream!

-May 4, 2011
I usually wet my finger before applying this eye cream because it can be a bit sitcky and hard to spread if I skip that step. It mositurizes well and makes it easy to appy my eye shadow primer afterwards. Before I used this eye cream, I had a hard t ime using eye shadow primers because they all seemed to show dry skin patches on my eyes and make me look older. Now my primer goes on nice and smooth and my eye shadow stays on all day. (I'm 43 and use a retinol cream around my eyes at night a couple times a week to help with wrinkles).
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #16
rmoaustin
Austin, MN
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: shiny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Has Transformed My Eyes

-December 28, 2010
I have been using this every morning under my makeup for over a month now, and it really has transformed my eyes. I'm 31, and before using this, my eyes had some wrinkles that were starting to form when I smiled. Now, after daily use, my eyes are much firmer, more moisturized, and the wrinkles are minimized. I look more alert and the eye area definitely looks younger. The only drawback is the shine, and it's very heavy, so a tiny dab goes a long way. I have to put mattifying powder on over it, or else my eyes would look way too shiny. But I really love the results!!!
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #17
Pahay1
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Eye Cream I've found!

-October 24, 2010
I love this eye cream. I'm an esthetician, and this is by far my favorite eye cream. It is so hydrating and gives a beautiful glow to the eye area. I try so many different creams and I always come back to this one! It's a must;)
ARCONA Eye Dew Review #18
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great for morning application under makeup

-August 8, 2010
Another superb ARCONA product -- honestly, I haven't found a single product from this line that I didn't love. This morning eye cream moisturizes, plumps, and refreshes my eyes without being heavy or sticky. It absorbs within a minute or two and then makeup goes over it beautifully. Sometimes I apply ARCONA's Peptide eye gel under this if my eyes are looking particularly puffy, and this combo works very well too.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com