ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Desert Mist

ARCONA Desert Mist

This hydrating skin protectant defends skin against environmental damage and free radicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ARCONA Desert Mist Reviews
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #1
j4metoo
New York , NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: expires fast!
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Expires fast - so use it or lose it!

-January 15, 2014
All my facial products were ARCONA - but then they reformulated. When they say use within 6 months now - they mean it. This product just like the Desert Mist... turned BROWN and disgusting within 6 months. It smells foul and trust me at this price while I love that they don't have any parabens...their earlier options didn't either they lasted for years. So they've changed their formula or their packaging. Either way - try something else.
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #2
Matt
Torrance, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: watery
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Hard to Apply

-January 14, 2014
The product does hydrate well but the application is tricky because it is so watery. To ease application, I had to mix a pump with a thicker serum or face cream. I highly recommend for anyone with combination skin as this can give any current product an added moisture boost that can last all day. This product lasted me about 4 months with once daily use.
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #3
amandapanda118
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best for oily skin

-November 4, 2013
When I moved from Atlanta to Phoenix, my combination skin went CRAZY!! I originally tried this product out of desperation since I had tried several lotions that just made my T-zone ridiculously oily. Best decision of all time. It has balanced my skin completely and I would recommend it to anyone who is struggling with a dry climate. Arcona also improved the pump on the bottle recently, which makes it 5 stars for me as that was the one complaint I had with the product!
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #4
Chevy80
Wisconsin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love Arcona

-April 18, 2013
All there stuff is amazing, it balances and gives you a healthy glowing complexion. The desert mist is amazing, it seals in moisture and lasts all day.
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #5
Aquarius12
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, hydrating
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-January 31, 2012
I have pretty oily skin but in the winter my skin needs a little extra moisture- white ice isn't always enough. I used to mix w a drop of water but found it more effective to mix with the reozone SPF 20. No shininess or tackiness this way. May be a bit much in the summer but love it!
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #6
PreacherLady
North Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best moisturizer!

-November 28, 2011
I have very sensitive skin and have tried every product known to man for years to moisturize and heal my skin without being greasy and heavy. Even the product for sensitive skin that my esthician gave me didn't work well. Then I tried Desert Mist. I saw an immediate difference just after 2 applications. I will never be without it. Thanks Arcona! Your products have changed my skin!!
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #7
nowaytosay
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great makeup base and skin protector!

-October 26, 2010
I love this product. I was hesitant to purchase this because there were other reviewers which complained about the smell. I'm not too fond of the smell either, but it is tolerable and disappears in about a minute so it doesn't really bother me.
But seriously, this is the best primer for foundation. Ever!! And it adds moisture and vitamin C to your skin. Can it get any better? I use it after Magic White Ice. It does not make me break out and seems to lessen the amount of access oil on my face. I think my face is more balanced when I use Desert Mist.
ARCONA Desert Mist Review #8
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, hydrating, not sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

terrific to prevent chapped winter skin

-July 23, 2010
I am the first person to admit that I am an ARCONA devotee, but the reason for this is that this product line REALLY WORKS! I use Desert Mist over my ARCONA Booster Defense Serum when the weather turns drier and chillier, and have never suffered from wind/cold-chapped skin when using this product. It is hydrating without clogging my pores/causing blemishes and is never sticky. I can still apply a moisturizer over it, too. Read the ingredients list and you'll see why this is a superior product. A bottle gets me through the whole season so it's a good value too. Smells delicious, and unlike a lot of vitamin C products it doesn't leave orangey residue on my very fair skin. Love it and highly recommend it!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com