ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Magic White Ice

ARCONA Magic White Ice

This lightweight hydrator leaves skin feeling fresh and dewy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Reviews
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #1
skinguru
florida
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

just ok

-April 7, 2013
I wasn't thrilled with this product. I did like the fragrance, but didn't have any noticeable results. I ran through the product quickly. Will not repurchase.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #2
neonbelli
Sarasota, FL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not moisturizing enough

-June 13, 2012
I started using Arcona products a little over a month ago and I've been so happy with the results. I've come to love many of their products and dislike a few. The Magic White Ice, however, I do not like or dislike...
It seems to do very little for my skin. It doesn't dry it out or irritate my skin, but I don't find it to be moisturizing enough. I use it after their berry fruit bar (which I love) or green tea cleanser (which I like) and my skin feels parched afterward.
After a month, most of my Arcona products seem to be half to 2/3 full, but my bottle of White Ice is empty.
I might try this product again if I find a good serum combo to go along with it or something, but in the meantime I will be looking for something else :/
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #3
TLStar
Denver
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great line overall

-May 3, 2012
I started using Arcona about 6months ago and have seen an amazing improvement in my skin. Fine lines are reduced, I have a glow and much fewer break outs. This stuff is the best and I expect to use it for years to come. In addition, it's easy to use and smells great!
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #4
salsagirl
chicago
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

best moisturizer ever!!

-October 13, 2011
I was a product junkie until I found arcona. I will not use anything else on my skin. I think the magic white ice is my favorite arcona product. I have dry skin that can break out, so finding a moisturizer that moisturizes enough without breaking me out was challenging! I found that with this product. Highly recommend it!!
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #5
nic1702
georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

If ingredients listed were right, this would be HG

-October 11, 2011
Agua (Distilled Water), Hamamelis Virginiana Extract (Witch Hazel), Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Alcohol Denat, Fructooligossacharide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon Fruit Extract (Cranberry), Camellia Sinensis Extract (White Tea), Syringa Vulgaris (lilac) Leaf Cell Culture Extract, Pyrus Malus Fruit Extract (Apple), Grapefruit Peel Extract, Totara Extract, Eclipta Prostrata Extract, Panthenol, Tocotrienols, Phytic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Acacia Gum, Citric Acid Allantoin, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Essential Oils
These are the correct ingredients. The triglycerides aka coconut derivatives are torture for my acne prone skin. Oh well, otherwise it's lovely. Go for it if you don't break out from any of these ingredients!
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #6
Daniela
Jupiter, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent moisturizer for acne prone skin

-August 24, 2011
This is my go-to moisturizer. Smells wonderful, absorbs quickly and is not oily. Perfect for combination, acne prone, oily or sensitive skin.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #7
bluelightning
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance
Cons: caused irritation
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Not for me

-July 20, 2011
This product had a nice smell but made my skin itchy. I also developed some red bumps (pimples?) that went away in a few days.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #8
MikaelaNC
NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, feels so healthy for my skin, brightens skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

There is something "Magic" about this!

-June 11, 2011
After receiving a sample of Arcona's Magic White Ice, I was intrigued by this very "different" product~ different to me in my introduction to skincare products that oxygenate the skin. I was blown away with the results~ the look and feeling of healthy skin unlike I've ever seen! Magic White Ice has a light texture, feels healthy, "is" healthy (it contains white tea! among other amazing things), lets my skin breathe!, yet also hydrates it perfectly. And that's saying a lot, considering the decades of "challenges" I've had with my "sensitive" skin. At this stage in life, my skin may need something a bit more substantial in the winter months~ So far, this is really good!
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #9
Spagirl
Healdsburg, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best skin care product line in existence

-May 19, 2011
Magic White Ice stimulates the skin cells to produce their OWN moisture. In this way it is a nontraditional moisturizer. When delicate face skin is daily exposed to thick heavy cream lotions, not only does the face stops producing its own oil, the pores are also become weighed down, enlarged, and clogged. This is the ONLY moisturizer I have ever found that is truly effective as far as promoting live, healthy skin. I noticed some reviewers commenting on their skin feeling tight and dry after use. Give it a few days and don't give in to your thick creams. Your skin will begin to learn how to heal and begin producing its own healthy moisture again.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #10
pies44
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not worth the price

-May 16, 2011
Really poor moisturizer. It doesn't absorb well into the skin and would feel sticky afterward. Definitely not worth the price
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #11
mommy3
Midwest
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky, greasy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not what I expected

-March 4, 2011
I have combination skin that is also sensitive. After reading the reviews on this product I was excited to try it. It was not what I expected at all, it had a pleasant smell and went on okay but it took forever for the product to set up so that I could put on my mineral makeup. It also seemed to leave a shiny residue on my face that remained throughout the day even after putting on makeup. My face also felt tight while using this, not what I would expect from a moisturizer. The worst part was this in combination with the Booster serum, The Solution, and Vitamin A Complex, made me break out horribly, I've never had acne before using this system. I was expecting great things but was greatly disappointed.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #12
rmoaustin
Austin, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fabulous Moisturizer

-November 9, 2010
I LOVE this moisturizer! I was a little apprehensive because I have dry/sensitive skin but still break out around my chin and occasionally my cheeks. I need something moisturizing but that won't clog pores. This is definitely it!!! This moisturizing gel smells heavenly, and absorbs into my skin so fast. It leaves it totally matte and smooth, not greasy and shiny like other moisturizers I have tried. I use it day and night, and my skin does not have that tight, dry feeling at all. It is just perfect. I love ARCONA and will definitely be repurchasing!
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #13
nowaytosay
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best moisturizer for me!

-October 26, 2010
I have oily, acne prone skin, large pores, blackheads etc. Its just horrible. But I can also get dry patches, depending on the weather. This is the only moisturizer that I can use that does not break me out. It is light, but hydrating. Don't really care for the smell (kinda sweet fruity) but it disappears after about 2 min.
However, I do not use this alone. Always with some serum or Desert Mist. Therefore, it might not be hydrating enough on its own, or for people with dry skin.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #14
heathmc
Cambridge, UK
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

so far so good

-October 22, 2010
I received the Arcona products with my Clarisonic and I have to say, so far so good. I prefer natural products, so put my skyn Iceland aside to give Arcona a try. The formula is very lightweight and absorbs quickly. Credit must go to the Clarisonic, but since using the Magic White Ice, my skin is more radiant, sufficiently hydrated and pores are noticeably smaller. My combination skin hasn't had any averse effects which is good but like I said, so far so good.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #15
Jonus26
Carmel, IN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love the White Ice

-August 27, 2010
I've been looking for a hydrator for a while now and have tried a handful of disappointments, even some really pricey ones. This was the best; it's lightweight but powerful hydration that absorbs quickly. And it smells heavenly going on. My skin is pretty normal but on the sensitive side and this product was great. And for $38, it's a steal.
ARCONA Magic White Ice Review #16
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

superb moisturizer for oily/combo skin

-July 23, 2010
Love this product in the hot, humid DC summers when anything else feels sticky and makes me perspire more. This hydrator doesn't clog pores, smells great, goes on smoothly and absorbs immediately. I'm a big fan! The ingredients are great and my skin looks and feels terrific after use.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com