ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA Cranberry Gommage

ARCONA Cranberry Gommage

This purifying exfoliant cleanses, tones and decongests enlarged pores.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Reviews
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #1
Megera986
Fishers, IN
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great exfoliant
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wonderful exfoliant

-November 20, 2014
For the first time ever, I was told that my skin looked good! It was a great feeling considering I have been working to deal with break-outs over the last several years. I have mild to moderate hyper-pigmentation or dark spots due to acne. I use this exfoliant 2-3 times a week. I started with a small sample, which lasted quite awhile and I knew I wanted to make this purchase when I was out. It is similar in price compared to exfoliants I have used in the past, but the results are much greater. My skin looks healthy and it does not cause any irritation.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #2
McSkinPro
CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, fine texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

excellent exfoliator

-March 14, 2014
As good if not better than Obagi Zo daily exfoliator at a better price. This does a great job of prepping the skin for other critical products. Highly recommend.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #3
Dane
California
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Okay but too drying

-January 8, 2014
My oily/combination skin is sensitive to scrubs and exfoliates that are too abrasive, which is too bad because, obviously oily skin is prone to break outs. Unfortunately this is product is one of those overly abrasive ones. It was too drying, too harsh for my face. It would probably work better on less sensitive skin.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #4
nechama
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Exfoliator

-August 4, 2013
I have very sensitive skin. I only use high-grade products and have never purchased a product like this without consultating a spa therapist before. But I ran out of my usual mask/peel and decided to try this Arcona gommage, after reading the ingredient list. It is the best product of its kind I have ever used (I am 64). You can adjust the texture and degree of exfoliation by the amount of water you add to the product. Don't rub harshly; a light touch is all that is necessary. I only use it once a week, which is enough, even in the summer. Follow the directions and rinse very well. Followed by a B5 serum and light moisturizer this gommage is a winner. It makes my skin glow, feel supple and clean,and refreshed, not dry or irritated, and it smells great. The ingredients are excellent. I love it. Going to try it on my husband next.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #5
kat56
georgia
Pros: pleasant fragrance, decreases pore size
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

no more blackheads

-June 21, 2013
I love this product a little goes a long way and your skin looks so smooth and refreshed after use.I had deep clogged pores that no matter what I did I could not seem to make them better I have been using this since Jan. and I love it getting ready to order some more.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #6
fenntastic
Phoenix, arizona
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, softens skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

i love arcona

-March 18, 2013
best scrub I have ever used!! gentle enough but definitely does the job! my skin is so soft after using and absorbs my moisturizer better. I use it every other morning...all of the arcona products are wonderful and they smell amazing!
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #7
Anonymous
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product

-May 5, 2012
I have been using Proactive for about a year now, and I got so tired of it! My face stinging, bleaching my pillowcases while I sleep, super red complexion...about a week of using this bar with the Magic White Moisturizer, the AM Acne Treatment, and Night Worker a few times a week, and my skin is soft, smooth, and WAY less irritated than with Proactive. And this is all natural! So much better. Thank heavens for Arcona!!
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #8
muse97
Pros: gentle, smells yummy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent Exfoliator!

-September 6, 2011
I have purchased this several times and I really like it. It's expensive, but lasts a long time. However, it really is just as effective to use plain baking soda with a bit of water or facial cleanser. But, of course, that doesn't feel like as much of a treat or smell as softly fruity as this scrub.
The exfoliating grains in this scrub are nice are tiny, and only harsh if you scrub too hard. I have gotten this in my eyes, and the grains are so tiny that I didn't find it damaging or irritating.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #9
Franny
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, a little goes a long way
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fantastic Exfoliant

-July 25, 2011
I discovered Arcona's line of cleansers and moisturizers 2 years ago and I am follower. This is one of the best exfoliants because the beads are fine and non-abrasive. After rinsing, you are left with a smooth, fresh, and glowing face. The price of the larger tube is a bit high, but it lasts a long time and is a better buy than the smaller.
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #10
salsagirl
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

wow!

-October 30, 2010
this is the best exfoliant ever! I have very sensitive skin and this product does not bother my skin at all. I love the smell and it leaves my skin feeling so soft!! Even more soft and smooth then some home microdermabrasions I've tried. I have dry skin that is acne prone, so it is very important for me to get rid of the dry skin so that it does not clog my pores. I'm also sensitive, so finding one that I can use has been a challenge. I recently started using arcona products and so far I am in love with them all!! No irritation and my skin is looking wonderful. I will definately buy this again!
ARCONA Cranberry Gommage Review #11
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: pleasant fragrance, small exfoliating grains, deep cleanses
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

my favorite manual exfoliant ever

-August 17, 2010
The scent of this blue gommage is divine, like fresh fruit. The exfoliating grains are micro-fine, so that they do a superb job of really cleansing pores and of exfoliating deeply without feeling scratchy or abrasive. Once rinsed off, you'll be pleasantly surprised to find that your whole face is totally clean and doesn't require any additional cleanser. A superior exfoliator, truly.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com