ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ARCONA The Solution

ARCONA The Solution

This active nighttime treatment resurfaces, repairs and regenerates your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ARCONA The Solution Reviews
ARCONA The Solution Review #1
Rmjabour
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky, harsh/abrasive, itchy, burns
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Given to me as a gift

-October 23, 2013
Cost aside, I did not like this product. It was very harsh on my skin and it created burning/tingling sensations wherever I applied it. It also itched. Bc of these negative side effects during application, I didn't apply regularly enough to notice a difference in my skin
ARCONA The Solution Review #2
jcracker
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: irritating
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Not quite sure

-May 10, 2013
I've been using Arcona problem skin set for about a year now, and I have to say that The Solution is the only product that I'm not sure if I like. I thought I liked it before, since I wasn't breaking out badly... but a couple of months ago I started using Night Breeze every other night, instead of The Solution every night, and realized that The Solution makes my skin kind of itchy after I apply it. Not sure when this started happening -- maybe it always has caused itchiness, but I just didn't notice it -- but I think I'm going to stop using it. I will come back and write a second review to see if discontinuing using this product will a) help with my itchiness or b) bring back my acne.
ARCONA The Solution Review #3
Kait
minneapolis
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-October 22, 2011
It really does work and is gentle on my sensitive skin.
ARCONA The Solution Review #4
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fantastic PM Treatment!

-October 4, 2011
Love The Solution...I use it 4 times per week and I get glowing, smooth skin in return! Absorbs quickly since it is liquid.
ARCONA The Solution Review #5
katz
New York, Ny
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

good product

-September 27, 2011
I've been using Arcona products for about a year now and i have to say they have good products and with skin store savings it's not bad at all. This item is actually one of my favorites i do have acne prone skin and its deffinatly hormonal issue so if you ask me does it clear my acne i say no it doesn't, but it sure helps with it. Now if you have black heads and greasy skin this stuff is amazing i didn't have to get facials because i didn't have anything to squeeze! Of course i do agree with the post that if you have hormonal issues it won't help you, but in this case nothing will the best you can do is use natural products and keep up with skin's pH balance and maybe birth control will help. As for this and all other Arcona products i love them, i love that they're natural, they don't contain anything harsh or bad for skin and for me natural is the best way to go. Good Luck!
ARCONA The Solution Review #6
Daniela
Jupiter, FL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive, difficult to apply, expensive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Just doesn't work for me

-August 24, 2011
I purchased the whole acne care Arcona set and a few extra items and have been using them for 4 weeks now. So far my face is actually worse off than before. Peeling, red, and I wake up to a new painful zit and blackheads every morning! I guess this system just isn't for me. I purchased the Arcona products because of all the rave reviews but it is very expensive for a skin care system that doesn't work. If you have combination skin, hormonal changes due to pregnancy or birth of a child (like me) and/ or cystic acne, be cautious with this brand. The products smell delicious and seem to work for other people but they are pretty expensive to just throw away!
ARCONA The Solution Review #7
step1stealunderpants
West Coast
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Miracle product worth every cent

-July 24, 2011
As far as cell turnover goes, I've had better results using this a few times a week followed by Arcona's Cranberry Gommage, than I have with Retin-A (prescription), Obagi, or microdermabrasion.
I have adult acne (cystic), and the Arcona line is the only thing besides regular rotation of a combination of Jessner's peels + blue light/levulan treatments + antibiotics. Needless to say, this is a lot easier and less expensive!
The Solution, like a lot of Arcona products, has the consistency of water. It's not liquidy, it IS liquid. It can be hard to work with at first but once you get the hang of it, it's much more preferable than using creams. I use it more frequently when I have scarring come up or feel large zits emerging - there's a visible difference by morning. Last night I used it on my decolletage for the first time, and I don't think my skin has been this smooth since I was 10 years old.
Awesome.
ARCONA The Solution Review #8
nowaytosay
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-October 26, 2010
This product shows its effects over time. Do not expect immediate results. However, having used this product for 2 months, I can say that it helps keep my skin clear. I alternate this with Night Breeze.
ARCONA The Solution Review #9
BengalGirl
Santa Fe
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

must have part of my routine

-October 19, 2010
I've been using this over a year and it has made a radical change (along with other Arcona products) in my skin, cleared acne, brightens skin, reduces fine lines.
ARCONA The Solution Review #10
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

terrific nighttime treatment

-July 23, 2010
First, you should know that ARCONA suggests that if you have normal/combination/oily skin, you should use this treatment a few times a week, alternating with some of its other nighttime treatments. I love, love, love this product, as I do all ARCONA products. It exfoliates and provides antioxidant protection and leaves my skin feeling clean and firm. My occasional blemishes prior to using this product line are now appearing only during that time of the month, and my skin literally glows. Always. Only downside to The Solution is that it is very liquid, so you have to squirt 2-3 times into the palm of your hand and then apply to face and neck after cleansing at night. Smell isn't awesome (they don't add fragrance to their products) but it's not bad, either. Highly recommended.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com