ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Pevonia RS2 Concentrate

Pevonia RS2 Concentrate

Provides immediate relief, comfort and coolness for Rosacea and sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Reviews
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #1
cinnamongrl
NYC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: doesn't improve skin, doesn't help with rosacea
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Smells Great, But Not Effective

-July 9, 2012
I have rosacea, and I guess the type I have unfortunately does not respond to this product. I applied as directed for three months and witnessed no improvement to my skin's red/uneven tone.
I'll continue to try other products!
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #2
PollyPNW
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Prevonia Serum - Good product for Rosacea

-April 6, 2012
I have used this product for about two months and it did settle my mild rosacea down. I use in morning and evening after using Prevonia cleansing and lotion and following with Prevonia cream.
My only complaint is if you follow the directions of applying 3-4 drops per application this is very expensive. I decreased it to two drops and the vial lasts about 6 weeks now.
This is an expensive product but it helped my mild rosacea when used with other Prevonia products.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #3
Lucey
Pasadena CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-October 1, 2011
I'm just finishing my first bottle, and I see a real difference in the redness on my face. It feels good on my face and smells nice as well.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #4
Elizabeth123
A;exandria VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, calming
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

wonderful!

-February 17, 2011
I love this serum! It is the perfect addition to the full line of Pevonia RS2 products, further calming my skin and giving me back my peaches and cream complexion, something I haven't seen in decades! The serum absorbs well, it lightweight and gentle and has a wonderful light fragrance. It provides an extra protective barrier to keep my skin soft, calm and cool, instead of red and congested. The whole line is wonderful and I adore many parts of the sensitve skin line as well (see my comments about the senstive skin oil as well). Love Pevonia and the Skin Store for making the products readily available at a reasonable price!
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #5
HighHumidity
Houston, Texas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, cooling
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

RS2 Concentrate

-February 2, 2011
I am 52 and have very mild Rosacea, dry and sensitive skin. After I've cleansed my face with a gentle cleanser, I put two drops of B6 Gel on my face, let it dry, then I'll put two drops of RS2 on my finger, lightly tap it around on my Rosacea prone areas and I follow up with either RS2 Moisturizing Lotion or Atopalm MLE Cream. Within thirty minutes, I notice a substantial reduction of redness. My skin feels cool, soft and comfortable. My skin no longer feels dry, itchy, irritated, burning or taut feeling anymore. This Pevonia RS2 Concentrate is a very good product and it has soothing, cooling properties because it contains the antiflammatory, Licorice. To me, RS2 is worth the price because you don't have to use but a couple of drops to see a reduction in redness. My bottle of Pevonia RS2 Concentrate has lasted me approximately 8 or 9 months, I think. Since I've been treating my face with RS2, I've seen my Rosacea go from moderate to very mild in a short while. I happen to live in a climate where winters can be short but harsh and our summers are unbearably hot! Those factors are cumbersome and uncontrollable irrritants for folks like me who have Rosacea but don't want it to get any worse! It's important that you select a good treatment plan and stick to it. Rosacea cannot be cured, but it certainly can be managed successfully if you are diligent and consistant with your treatment regimen.
I believe Pevonia RS2 Concentrate is definitely worth recommending and it's worth the cost to help tone down redness caused by Rosacea!
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #6
Loraine
Fort Wayne, IN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: pricey for the amount
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Soothing

-October 23, 2010
I have used this product and the RS2 regime for 3 months. I have sensitive skin with mild rosacea. This serum relieves flushing. Would like a larger size for better price.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #7
JzFestGal
Baltimore, MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Actually works!

-October 20, 2010
I just started using this after a facial, and it actually seems to be getting rid of my broken capillaries! I have had increasing problems with blotchy spots and broken capillaries, and this, in combination with the rest of the line (cleanser, toner, cream) has visibly reduced within one week! Look forward to further improvement. Would definitely recommend.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #8
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Part of a Great Product Set

-January 16, 2008
First I tried the gentle cleanser and toner. They passed my tests. Then I splurged and bought this and the moisturizer. My face in a matter of days was less blotchy. I'm looking forward to seeing what this does to my broken blood vessels. Great Product.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #9
MAQ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT

-December 19, 2007
i would say that this product is awsome and gives relief from redness and calming effect on irritated skin.
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #10
Pamela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Delightful stuff

-June 19, 2007
Soothing to my skin, calmed and helped with redness. Feels very luxurious on the skin. Smells AMAZING
Pevonia RS2 Concentrate Review #11
Larisa
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Healing and Nourishing

-April 10, 2007
I really like this gel for the herbal nutrients that strengthen my skin and capillaries, helping reduce redness and irritation. It's soothing but not especially moisturizing, so I usually use it under something creamier. If you have rosacea, I recommend shea butter over it, at night, and of course something with an SPF by day.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com