ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Pevonia RS2 Care Cream

Pevonia RS2 Care Cream

A healing, soothing and desensitizing cream for Rosacea and sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Reviews
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #1
MMN123
Pros: smooth texture, moisturizing, calming
Cons: greasy, oily
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5

Pretty Good

-October 12, 2012
This is a pretty good product. It minimizes some redness, but nothing major. My skin is only slightly irritable so i assumed it would work very well on me, but it's just ok. It makes my face VERY oily towards the second half of the day. But it goes on smooth and moisturizes well.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #2
debbiew
New Hampshire Seacoast
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Product line

-September 11, 2012
I have been using the Pevonia RS2 Line for 5 years now to care for my Rosacea skin condition. Fabulous! Recommend to all my friends. Every one compliments me on my beautiful skin now, not my reduced rosacea because they don't notice that anymore. No more capillary issues, reduced redness, not heavy or greasy like other rosacea products. Couldn't live without it!
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #3
LyndaJoy
Sacramento
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent Solution for Sensitive Skin!

-July 21, 2011
I have now been using this product in conjunction with the RS2 Concentrate, and the RS2 Lotion/Toner for a bit over 4 months. I am a redhead with very, very sensitive skin, and I often run into the problem that products start out well, but before too long they irritate my skin, and I throw (or give) them away. For this reason I delayed writing a review to make sure I didn't have any longer-term negative effects.
These products markedly reduced my redness, with zero irritation, but an unexpected result is they leave my skin very soft and dewy, without any oily feel or issues. I have NEVER had dewy skin before! Several people have remarked on how beautiful my skin looks, so I am one happy woman.
Today I've ordered the Prevonia Evolutive Eye Cream, so we'll see how that works.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #4
Nindy
Pros: gentle
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Tacky

-July 2, 2011
I tried this line of products because of their natural ingredients and because I have some trouble with rosacea (just reddening, no pustules). It was used on me durng a spa facial and I really loved it. I purchased the RS2 starter kit (cleanser, lotion, and cream), as well as the RS2 concentrate. I've only used it a few times, so I can't address its effect on the rosacea. It does leave a somewhat tacky feel to my skin that I find unpleasant. It doesn't provide a smooth surface to apply makeup to, even when I use a primer. I'll use up what I have, probably applying only at night time.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #5
kittyhawk
california
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Pevonia RS2 care creme

-March 29, 2011
I use this product consistantly with great results on my very sensitive skin!
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #6
nettepotter
Las Vegas, NV
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this cream

-March 17, 2011
I am so happy to have found this cream. I have rosacea and deal with intense red, burning and bumps. I've used every product that is supposed to soothe and desensitize. This is the only cream that I can put on my skin during a flare up and experience no burning or redness. My red isn't gone but it has reduced the redness immensely. My skin isn't as reactive because I've finally found a moisturizer that my skin can tolerate. It's expensive but I can tell it will last a long time and I'm thrilled to have found a product that does what it says it will do.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #7
Elizabeth123
A;exandria VA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, calming, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

fabulous, gentle and hydrating

-February 17, 2011
I've tried for years to find the perfect skin care regimin for my sensitive, rosacea-prone skin and finally found the Pevonia RS2 line and their sensitive skin products. These are miracles in a jar! Marvelous textures, soothing formulas, and calming/soothing scents! After a month of faithful use my skin is clear and smooth again, something I haven't seem in decades! I love the whole line and can't imagine what I did without it! Bravo to Pevonia for producing such wonderful products and to the Skiin Store for providing these miracles in a jar at a such a reasonable prices!
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #8
Loraine
Fort Wayne, IN
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, flushing reduced
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-October 23, 2010
I ordered the travel size RS2 products as a trial. I liked the products so much that I ordered the full size products. I have mild rosacea and have been using this cream for 3 months. I have seen a reduction in flushing with fewer flare ups. I especially like that it is a natural botanical cream. Highly recommend it and the RS2 regime products to control rosacea.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #9
Kiely
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Cons: heavy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A regular for me.

-March 14, 2009
I have skin redness and overall oily, irritated skin. Unfortunately, this product doesn't reduce my redness, but it does seem to calm my skin down so that it is not as itchy & hot. It is thick, but oddly doesn't feel thick once it is on my face. I have used this product for about a year.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #10
DGR
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Wonderful

-May 9, 2008
Great product for rosacea skin. Very soothing and a terrific moisturizer (plus, it smells fabulous!). The negative is that it's not spf rated for sun protection, making it less appropriate for daytime wear. Also, wish it wasn't so expensive ... (why I deducted a star...)
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #11
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Luxurious

-January 16, 2008
After trying the Pevonia gentle cleanser and toner in this set I bought this and the gel. I have had enlarged pores for 30 years and within a week they are almost gone. This feels so wonderful on the face. A little goes a long way and I think I have found the answer to my rosacea and very sensitive skin.
Pevonia RS2 Care Cream Review #12
MAQ
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

loved this product

-December 7, 2007
this product gave me results with in few days.my skin was very irritated due rosacea and dryness, but following this cream , i found very calming and relaxed skin.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com