ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser

Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser

A gentle and creamy facial cleanser formulated for rosacea skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Reviews
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #1
Countrygirl
Hanover PA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great

-December 14, 2013
I love this product. I've been using for almost 10 years now. Very gentle and keeps the rosacea very controlled.
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #2
PollyPNW
Seattle, WA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser

-December 11, 2012
This is definitely a very gentle cleanser for rosacea skin so you will need to use the toner (RS2 gentle lotion) after cleansing to make sure all the make-up, etc. is removed completely. Definitely not harsh on the skin - more soothing.
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #3
mll906
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:sensitive

great for sensitive skin

-July 19, 2011
I've tried a number of facial washes for my sensitive, mild rosacea prone skin, and this is the best one I've tried. I am repurchasing. I use it as directed, with wet fingers on dry face, and my skin looks great even right after washing. It smells like the old school Dove cleansing bar.
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #4
Caty
Pros: gentle
Cons: does not remove makeup well
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good for sensitive skin

-July 1, 2011
My skin reacts badly to most of the cleansers out there, including Boscia Cleansing Oil. This cleanser is kind to my super sensitive skin and does not leave any redness or tight feeling. It does not stink my eyes too. 4 stars here.
The con is: it does not remove sun screen well, not to mention makeup.
I am still searching for a cleanser that not only kind to my sensitive skin but also can remove makeup completely. Wonder is there a super cleanser out there that meet my requirements?
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #5
luvskin
nyc
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great

-April 10, 2011
It's very gentle yet clean. I have sensitive, very pale thin skin prone to redness and occasional pimples and scarring if I touch it, with very dry cheeks and oily t-zone...sigh. Anyways, I react very sensitively when products are too harsh and this cleanser along with Boscia and Purlisse have all been very good.
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #6
Elizabeth123
Alexandria VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, cleans without stripping, soothing, softening
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Gentle cleasner

-February 17, 2011
The is one of the best cleaners I"ve ever used; I cleans my skin without stripping it of essential oils, leaving it fresh, clean and soft. All traces of makeup arre removed while my skin is left soft and soothed. This is the first cleaning product I've used that has never left my face feeling red,iritated or tight. I love it and and the pump bottle is santitary and ensures a little goes a long, long way! Love it!
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #7
Loraine
Fort Wayne, IN
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, ease of use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good for sensitive skin, rosacea

-October 23, 2010
Especially like the size---it goes a long way.
Gentle, does not dry skin, light fragrance, botanical
indgredients. Pump bottle is easy to use.
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #8
Twiggy
New Orleans Area
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: doesn't remove makeup very well
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Very gentle

-June 20, 2009
I really love this product and I really wish I could give it a better
score. It makes my skin so smooth and
calm...if only it was better at
removing makeup. :( So I use it in the morning and something else at night. I'm on a quest to find that
product that is just as good AND
removes my makeup. Wish me luck!
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #9
seralee
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

wish I liked it more...

-September 27, 2008
hate to be the dissenter, but this cleanser really wasn't right for my sensitive skin -- I couldn't imagine what I was breaking out from until I stopped using this and went back to my former cleanser...then my skin was fine. I also don't care for the scent of this at all....
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #10
Miranda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best

-July 8, 2008
So gentle! It doesn't dry or irritate my skin even when I wash my face twice a day. I have dry combination skin with rosacea on my cheeks. This is very creamy and soothing. The scent is light and pleasant also. Highly recommend this for sensitive skin!
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #11
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Didn't dry face

-January 16, 2008
I've had rosacea for 30 years. Everything either drys my face or makes it bright red. The first time I tried this my facial skin was not stretched thin and crackling dry. Great, softly clean skin.
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #12
Melinda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-May 23, 2006
very gentle, excellent product, fast shipping!
Pevonia RS2 Gentle Cleanser Review #13
Melinda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-May 23, 2006
great product, very soft on skin & refreshing. fast shipping!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com