ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme

Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme

An exfoliating cream to remove impurities, dead cells and blackheads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Reviews
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #1
M0626j
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome Product

-January 11, 2014
This product is one that I will never be without. I am on my second jar, and it will not be my last! After doing some research on its use, I have started using it differently than I did in the beginning. I use it 2-3 times each week. You need to make sure that your skin is thoroughly cleansed, a little moist, and warm. I rub a small amount into my skin, avoiding the eye area, and leave it on for 10 minutes. After that time I dampen my fingers and massage the cream into my skin one more time, and leave it for another 5-10 minutes. This reactivates the cream and gets it deep down into my pores. After rinsing it off I apply my moisturizer while my skin is still damp. I have seen a tremendous difference in my skin. This cream gets deep down into my pores and removes any blackheads and unclogs my pores. A little goes a long way. I would not recommend trying my "procedure" as far as the "time limit" you leave it on your face until you are sure that your skin is ready for the extra time the cream remains on your face. Try it and you will love it!!
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #2
firecracker
Coal Center, Pa
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, works without stinging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Gentle effectiveness

-May 21, 2013
I love this line! Now that I am into my fifties, I am more concernced with my increasing dryness, and sensitivity. My skin is more delicate, and thin. Finally, a line that treats these concerns instead of all the anti-aging lines that can be harsh. I use this only once a week to deep clean. There is no stinging or uncomfortable tightness. After rinsing off, I see and feel the effectivness. It is very gentle, just what I want. I also use a cleanser, lotion, serum, moisturizer in this line and so far very pleased. The real test will be next winter. Product is important, but so is lifestyle, we all need to remember this when reviewing.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #3
mrsjtmiller
Columbia, MD
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Surprisingly Good

-January 7, 2013
I *love* this peel!! I have sensitive skin but also have problems with congestion. I've always just used scrubber pads, as most scrubs and peels leave my skin shocked for a day or two. I was starting to notice that my pores were blocked though when I saw this (I've been using their sensitive skin line for a few years). I adore this product! My skin is pristine right now. There is no recovery time after using this (I use it once a week), I can even put it on before my shower because there is no rush to moisturize since it is so gentle. Love LOVE LOVE!!!
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #4
organicsfan
North Dakota
Cons: leaves skin dry, not effective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

useless

-August 19, 2011
this peel was absolutely useless. It didn't have any effect whatsoever on my skin, apart from making it very dry after every use.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #5
Shoeluvr
Long Island New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent Product

-April 25, 2011
I have combination skin with an extremely congested T Zone. I have seen an amazing difference in my skin after just a week. I use it with my clarisonic mia to boost the results. This is one product that I will continue to use.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #6
lv25
ri
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, silky skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

beautiful smooth skin

-February 5, 2011
I have been using this product for 2 years now. I love love love it . I also use it on my neck and the top of my hands in winter. I wouldn't be without it. My skin has never been better. I follow up with either Caudalie vinosource hydrating mask or Skinceuticals B5 Masque. Both are winners in my book. Skin has never been so soft and hydrated.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #7
Mushy
Idaho Falls, ID
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I'm Not Easily Impressed

-April 26, 2010
Many products promise the world, few deliver on even a small portion of what they promise. This one delivers. I use it a few times a week, with my Clarisonic Mia - it leaves my skin soft, glowing and dewy. It helps remove blackheads and calms my skin as well. I will use this forever, and look forward to trying other products in the Pevonia line.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #8
MissChicago
Chicago, IL
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wow! A new favorite!

-January 6, 2010
Tried this for the first time and I am in love! I almost returned it b/c I was so used to my other peels stinging and thought that it meant it was working. This one doesn't sting at all and is super gentle so I of course initially took it to mean it wasn't as effective as my other one (Cellex-C). Boy was I wrong. My skin is sooooo smooth and soft and my pores have almost all but vanished! I highly recommend trying this product!
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #9
isabel
SF Bay area, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

really unclogs and gets those blackheads out

-October 23, 2009
I can use up to 2x /week and not feel raw on my face. Excellent value for the price seriously. For a really good clean I leave it on for like 30 min, actually even left it over night when I accidentally fell asleep =) My skin was so soft next day. I'm not sure they would recommend that of course. It is def a staple.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #10
ms. K.I.A
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This stuff really works!

-November 14, 2008
I have a very congested T-zone; I asked an esthetician at very well known spa what I should use and she gave me a sample of this. I noticed a difference after the first application but there was a very big difference after the second. My skin is smoother and my pores aren't as congested! I'm sure with regular use my skin will be fabulous! And it smells really good. I highly recommend it!
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #11
Amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT FOR ACNE

-October 26, 2007
I tried this because of my nearing 40 adult acne. I use this about every 3rd day and it really does calm my skin and help heal the blemishes. I think it is helping with future breakouts too. I did not break out like I normally would during my period. I am trying other products from this line since this product was so good!
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #12
Chris L
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product!

-March 31, 2007
I too first experienced this with a facial I had done. Great for all skin types. Makes your skin so soft and you only leave it on for 2 minutes. I use it every 4 or 5 days in the am with the comb. skin lotion afterwards.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #13
Marguerite
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Product I've Ever Used!

-February 3, 2007
This is the greatest stuff in the world. It is very gentle, but leaves your face feeling like a baby's bottom, with no exfoliating. And since I have rosacea and exfoliating is not good for that, this product has been the answer for me. You will love it.
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #14
BECKS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

-August 17, 2006
BEEN USING THIS ONE FOR YEARS THE ORIGINAL AND THE BEST IF YOU WANT RESULTS THEN USE IT SKIN TEXTURE CLEARING SKIN BEAUTIFULLY
Pevonia Speciale Enzymo-Spherides Peeling Creme Review #15
Jane K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-July 2, 2006
First experience with this product was at a spa, getting a facial. I knew right then i had to have it. Went home, got on line and found the Skin Store and more Pevonia. It's all I use now.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com