ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE

Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE

Repairs damaged or color treated hair while you sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Reviews
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #1
Jeanie
Columbus, Ohio
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

Disappointing for Alterna Caviar line

-May 3, 2013
As others have said, I to was very disappointed in the results this gave me, or should I say, did not give me. I too noticed my hair at last highlighting was damaged and fried some. This has done nothing to help it.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #2
jkat7
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

Meh.

-May 10, 2012
I have been using this several times a week for a couple of months. I have long, somewhat fine, straight highlighted blonde hair. My ultimate hope was that this product would help to minimize breakage along my hairline from putting my hair up while I work out, and to minimize/repair split ends. I am almost done with the bottle and haven't seen any change. I also have to use a lot more than the suggested amount because of the length of my hair. Finally, I have been breaking out since I started using it. I am disappointed with this product and won't purchase it again.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #3
Mary51497
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:blonde

Excellent Product

-October 28, 2011
I bought this product because I had severely dry ends. I have used this product now for almost 1 year, using it every other night then washing the next morning, and it does what it promises to do. I used to dislike doing overnight moisture treatments because it made me and my bedding greasy. Not this product. And my hair is in much better condition now than 1 year ago.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #4
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: pricey
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Just OK for me~~

-June 3, 2011
I use several Alterna products & was excited to try the Overnight Rescue; however I am a bit disappointed. My hair wasn't damaged or dry until after my last hair coloring when I noticed that it was dry, a bit frizzy on the ends and had no shine. I thought this product would RESCUE my hair, as its name implies! The condition of my hair has improved some, but it hasn't made a big difference. I have followed the instructions perfectly and will use the product until it is gone, but don't plan to repurchase. So happy it has worked so well for others...
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #5
EmGo
Westminster, CO
Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds super shine, makes hair manageable
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:brunette

Dry, thick, angry at the world hair? Not anymore!

-February 11, 2011
I am a skeptic and a hair snob. I have very thick + long hair, which is normally very wavy. So, when my hair started to go dull, I freaked out.
I've used this product ONCE and I have the hair of a teenager. It is super shiney + healthy looking. But its more than that. This product doesn't just externally and temporarily help your hair, unlike products like Pantene. 10 days later, my hair still looks like it was blown out processionally.
My hair dried faster and styled easier. No more Kerestase for me. This product will change the way you look at your hair.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #6
alex50
new york, ny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:blonde

WORKS

-February 6, 2011
Great product, easy application just use as directed night or day before you shampoo; it definately has made my hair healthier. Hair is Medium-Fine shoulder length straight.
Started using it occasioanlly during the day, lightly smothing it over my hair to control fly aways as it does not weigh hair down.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #7
Larusa4
Pros: revitalizes hair
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Truly a hair rescue!

-February 6, 2011
I tried this product as a sample sent with a previous purchase. I typically do a leave-in treatment for my hard-to-deal-with curly hair, but have gotten lazy in the last few months because the process is a bit cumbersome. Just 10 squirts of the Overnight Rescue and a wash-out in the morning made my curls come back to life! You definitely want to use this a few times a week, prior to every shampoo (if you wash your hair infrequently like curly girls should). Awesome!
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #8
natalieelaine
Corpus Christi, TX
Pros: pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Loved it!

-January 25, 2011
This left my hair feeling so soft! ..I also loved the way it smelled! I didn't notice any type of "hair weigh down", something I was skeptical about. I also was pleased that there was no visible sign of my use of the product on my pillow.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #9
Segstar
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:blonde

Amazing

-December 28, 2010
I love this product. It smells amazing, is easy to use and doesn't leave your hair greasy, wet or make a mess on your pillow at night. I use it a few times a week or as needed. My hair texture has improved and it is so soft! There is no need to wraps or shower caps. Just apply a few pumps to your palms, rub together and then apply to your hair. I make sure to pay extra attention to the frizzy parts and ends.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #10
texasgal87
San Antonio Texas!
Pros: pleasant fragrance, hair looks and feel healthier, less tangles frizz, significantly reduce amount of dead ends
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:brunette

Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue - WORKS!

-October 22, 2010
I have been searching for a product to repair my damaged hair, damaged caused by the sun, from dying, heating tools such as my flat iron, and the daily elements I face in from the humid atmosphere we face in Texas.
My hair is to the middle of my back, and I was on the verge of cutting off my hair up to my EAR!
I thought and considered paying for expensive deep hair conditioning treatments at a Salon that may or may NOT work... well I recieve this stuff in the mail as a sample and I'm hooked.
I no longer feel a need to cut my hair, my hair looks great, the frizz has been reduced, it looks healthier than before, people ask if I have extensions in my hair (their logic is that it looks to healthy, too shinny to be real hair)
Well its not! It's my hair! I'm very happy with this product.. I think its a little pricy but you need very little and it goes far!
Great product :)
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #11
heathmc
Cambridge, UK
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:dry
Hair Color:blonde

Incredible Softness

-October 22, 2010
I received this as a sample and after one use...I'm sold. After washing the Caviar out the next morning, my hair was softer and shinier than it's ever been, even after a visit to the salon. Plus, the product smells amazing and just like it says, did not leave a residue on my pillows. I cannot wait to buy this!
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #12
Blueskies
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

amazing

-October 19, 2010
I got this as a free sample and was shocked how good it was. Really easy to use. Just put in your dry hair at night then in the morning wash as usual. My hair never felt healthier or looked better. Worth a try.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #13
beautyproductaddict
Rocklin, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: weighs hair down
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

I really wanted to like it....but

-October 19, 2010
I really like the Alterna Caviar products and I really wanted to like this one but it did not seem to work for me. It leaves a bit of a film on my hair. I have long hair that is fine so perhaps the product is not right for my hair type. I LOVE the way this product smell and it is really easy to use. It dries fast so you do not have to sleep with wet hair. I have used it twice now and upon waking up in the morning I follow the directions to wash it out. But each time I have used it my hair seems sticky and heavy and it feels like there is a film on my hair. So maybe it is not the best for people with fine hair and might be better suited to someone with normal hair.
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #14
Deede
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Great Product

-October 2, 2010
I got this as a sample; I finally tried it, and it is wonderful! It is not greasy at all. My hair is so much softer. I have a Brazilian Blowout on my hair, and it has just enhanced the Blowout. I love that it isn't greasy and doesn't get my pillow all greasy or stained. I use it the night before I wash my hair. It's great!
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #15
FitnessModel
Santa Barbara, CA
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, adds shine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

For the Incredulous

-September 30, 2010
I got this as a sample, and thought it was just another sample. Gave it a chance twice and already am on my first bottle of it, and still so very pleased. Buy it and be happy!!!!!!!!
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #16
LisaPea
Houston, TX
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

Pleasantly surprised

-September 13, 2010
I received a sample of Overnight Hair Rescue with my last order, so I thought I'd give it a try. The product is non-greasy and it smells wonderful. I put a dime size amount on my fingers and rubbed it through my hair. I've had my hair highlighted for years and as I get older, when I wake in the morning it looks like frizzy straw from rubbing on my pillow. The mornings after I use Hair Rescue, my hair looks shiny and conditioned...no more old lady straw hair for me!! : )
Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE Review #17
kmj3
Spring Lake , NJ
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:damaged
Hair Color:brunette

Caviar Hair Rescue

-July 27, 2010
This product is awesome. I does wonders for dry damaged hair. You'll love it.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com