ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution

Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution

Reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and restore a youthful glow to skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Reviews
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #1
jenx
San Francisco, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: annoying to pour but that's also the benefit
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

faithful user

-November 7, 2012
I am a 56-year-old woman with the skin of a 40-year-old. I used to spend a lot of time in the sun when i was in my 20's and it has caused problems that this product (along with the dark spot corrector) has helped to correct. I've been using this product for years and I believe that my skin looks better than ever before. I don't get regular facials or anything and I still get a lot of compliments about how nice my skin looks.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #2
Hope4Ever
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Didn't Work

-May 9, 2012
Maybe I don't have the skin for it or did something wrong, but I didn't see any change to my skin texture or the fine lines that I have. I will not be reordering this.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #3
Claudia2
Ohio
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

love these

-January 28, 2012
Its like a gentle exfoliation. It smells wonderful and absorbs well. I use it on my throat and then use any extra on my nails and back of my hands. I use the morning and evening pads and not only is my face smooth, but I notice that it looks clearer and brighter. I am 55 years old and have been using these for some months. I was only going to try them once, but have become a big fan of Philosophy's facial care products.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #4
Workingtoagewell
Nashville, TN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for aging skin

-January 26, 2012
Lightweight, brightens skin tone. Helps back of hands look younger too. Has really slowed down the wrinkling on the upper lip and overall
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #5
scgrl
South Carolina
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A must have!

-December 28, 2011
I used this product before and loved it. I then switched to another brand that was a little cheaper and I have notice a difference. I quickly went back to this product and will never be without it! It evens out my skin, diminishes my pores and lines, and also has cleared my occasional acne! This is definitely a miracle product.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #6
GolfLady
Southern California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A good start

-December 14, 2011
I have not specifically noticed the fine lines or wrinkles decreasing very much after about 40 days; however, used in conjunction with the dark spot remover, I do notice those dark, blotchy sun spots starting to lighten quite a bit. Worth a try!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #7
DTH9
Santa Ana, Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

First time user

-November 29, 2011
I've been using these pads religiously for the last 2 weeks...No visible results yet. The first week, my skin started to peel a little bit. Not any longer. The fine lines and wrinkles are still on my face. The glow hasn't kicked in yet. I do like the silky feel that the pads leave on my skin. I will be patient and continue to use it till it runs out to see if it helps. Will come back for a final review.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #8
SAMMIBAR
Wisconsin
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Will really make a difference

-September 9, 2011
I've been using this for about a year and a half and the difference it's made in my skin is remarkable. My skin is unbelievably smooth and radiant but the trick is - you have to use it on a regular basis and remember to exfoliate at least once a week. Trust me, people will take note at how it improves your skin!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #9
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It works!

-August 4, 2011
Great stuff. I use this at night, after washing my face with Purity Made Simple (another great product). It doesn't dry out my sensitive skin, but it does make me look younger! I bought this product because I am developing a few wrinkles here and there though I do generally look younger than I am. Make sure you use sunscreen!!! I use the Miracle Worker SPF 55 but probably any good one would do. I love this!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #10
Brgreens
Deep South
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Miracle worker? Yes!

-July 1, 2011
I finished my second jar of these pads a little over a week ago. My skin was looking good, but I wasn't sure the pads had made a big difference, since my skin was looking pretty good before I used the pads (or so I thought!) After being without them this little while, I can really appreciate the changes they made to the appearance of my skin. Pores looked cleaner and smaller, skin was smoother, and much brighter. Just placed an order for a third jar. I don't want to be without them again! I am 48 years old, by the way.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #11
cooking
Willow Grove, PA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-April 22, 2011
I love these pads! I just turned 50 and have been using these pads for about 4 months. The results are amazing. I'm not one to ever review products but this is deserving. I love the way my skin looks and feels after using these. I also use miracle worker serum at night. Really great results!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #12
karmagirl
barnegat, nj
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, exfoliating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Couldn't do without

-April 15, 2011
I started using these pads a few years ago when they first came out. I have good skin and didn't really see a great difference in the beginning, so used them up and didn't re order. After a few months, I realized the GREAT job they did and now I would never be without! My glow is back, I suggest, doing every other nite at first to see how your skin tolerates. I have sensitive skin and would always break out from Retin A, but these pads deliver as promised without the irritation. Love!!!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #13
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, the pads really get the product into my skin
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very good product

-February 28, 2011
I'm definitely a fan of Philosophy Miracle Worker products. They feel great on my skin and the pads really show just how much is being removed and seem to really get the product into my skin. I also got a great promotional savings and free shipping, which helps a lot!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #14
youngatheart
Chicago, IL
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: drying, oily
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No results yet

-December 21, 2010
I have been using this for a few weeks now and have seen no visible difference. I am 42, have fair skin with a fine lines and sun damage below my eyes. Overall I would say that I have combination skin that can be sensitive. This product goes on oily, absorbs quickly and then creates a drying effect with minor flakiness. I put lotion on after using it and typically apply the Miracle Worker after using my Clarisonic. My skin is not irritated by the MW but it is also not improved at all. Miracles are called miracles for a reason - they need Divine Intervention to be possible. Philosophy's product is not a miracle at all.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #15
JChris
Dubuque, IA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, quick and easy to use, fragrance free
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Smooths & clarifies

-November 16, 2010
This makes my skin noticeably smoother and more clear, both on my face and my neck and chest area. I found that I can use it every other night (to make it last longer) and still get the benefits from it. Buying it through the Skin Store with the free shipping and 20% discount definitely helped make it affordable!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #16
Reen
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Shoot - I really want to love this!

-November 1, 2010
I love Philosophy products and have historically had great results. Given the fantastic reviews on this, I would never have thought I would react so poorly to one of their products. I am in my 40's, have olive toned, combination skin that is usually not senstivie to anything. Frankly, I would have thought a perfect candidate for this product. After only using this product 4 times in one week, my skin is still trying to recover 3 weeks later. My facial skin got really dry (it's still really dry) and bumpy, and now is even peeling a bit. It's never gotten red like some others have indicated, but the dryness of my face is so uncomfortable weeks later that I am moisurizing it constantly, and minutes later it's tight and dry again. I think Philosophy has great products, but I guess not all of them are for everyone. I will say that the Skinstore was great to work with to return my product, even when I didn't keep the original packaging (never thought i'd have to return it!) After my skin recovers, going back to their Microdelivery Peel that I love.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #17
nobska19
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

effective

-October 22, 2010
I really like this product and purchased it for a 2nd time recently. I am using it about every 2-3 months for a "retinol refresher." It does smoothen and brighten skin texture and tone, and is easy to use. The pads are a bit abrasive so if you have sensitive skin this might not be for you. But I like it as an exfoliant and retinol treatment.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #18
Anell
Dublin
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, good under make up
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Although a little pricy I would buy again...

-October 22, 2010
I had never used any Philosophy products before, so I had a lot of thought wether I should. I've had many other types of creams and some seemed to work fine in the beginning. Later on my skin still started to get dry or greasy, especially under the makeup.
I like Philosophy MW.. it feels as if my skin basically sucks it in, it needs the moisture so badly. It leaves it glowy and fresh and it does not feel sticky on. I use it as a day and night cream, although haven't seen any dramatical changes just yet. Will give it more time.
I would recommend this product to dry skin types, since I think it would be too much for combo/oily skin. Normal skin might get away with it, especially when it is cold out and your skin needs more.
In overall I do like the product... we'll see what my skin will tell later on...
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #19
Mianaima
El Paso, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Would buy again

-October 19, 2010
I just started using this a week ago & I like it a lot. It is not greasy at all and it absorbs very quickly. I have developed some lght melasma on my cheeks, I guess due to the birth control pills, and since I started using it I've noticed that it has gotten lighter. I will be buying again.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Retinoid Pads and Solution Review #20
Gloria
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Fabulous product

-September 9, 2010
I won't go a day without this product. I have been using these pads since April 2010. They are amazing and my skin looks so even. I love them and I highly recommend them.
The entire Miracle Worker line is truly amazing.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com