ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum

Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum

Diminishes lines and wrinkles while slowing the future aging process.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Reviews
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #1
NJMOMOF1
NJ
Pros: gentle
Cons: silicone based
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Does What It Says!

-August 15, 2013
Just finishing up my first tube of this, which I purchased about 5 months ago. I use as directed, at night, and it took a few weeks but it has definitely improved my hyperpigmentation better than retin-a. I have hyper-sensitive, reactive, dry skin and experienced no irritation whatsoever. It is expensive, but it lasts a while and it works better than anything else I have tried, including Rx retin-a. Only thing I don't like is the silicone base. It leaves a velvety coating (like a primer) that I don't care for but some apparently like. However, my skin feels great in the morning. It's not greasy, no bad smell.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #2
SueC
Scottsdale, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best Purchase Ever!

-June 8, 2013
I use a myriad of Dr. Dennis Gross products all of which I love. They do what they say they will do.....I use them day and night. Morning I use them even if I am going to stay home as the more consistent I am in using these products, the better my skin looks! And at night, I use them for the same reason.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #3
Pattie
West Palm Beach, Fl
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, gentle enough to use around the eye
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

wonderful product

-July 1, 2012
A soothing velvet textured cream. I beleive after using three weeks I can see results. I have already recommended this to my friends and and placed a duplicate order for myself. Somewhat costly therefore I appreciated the free shipping and 20% off.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #4
mamaroro
washington
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product

-August 17, 2011
I love this product, saw results just after the first application. I had horrible acne scars all over my left cheek , and after a few months of using this they are almost gone ., even my esthetician was amazed by the results . I don't even use this product daily but maybe 2 to 3 times a week .
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #5
pastrygirl
Vermont
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

So far, so good

-June 8, 2011
I've been using this for a few weeks now and have noticed a big improvement in my skin. The acne scars are getting lighter and the existing blemishes went away much more quickly than normal. Now my face is clear and I'm starting to notice that my skin tone is evening out and the texture is improving. My skin has been a nightmare throughout my adult life and this is one of the few products that has made a noticeable improvement. It's not a cheap product, but if it works, I think it's worth the price. Also, unlike a previous reviewer, I've never had an issue with the serum balling up -- I only use it at night and generally wait a little while before putting on moisturizer, though even when I don't wait, I've never had it happen. Just my own experience.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #6
julielove3
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great!

-April 9, 2011
I decided to buy this product after such great results with the microbrasion pads. It works great when combined with this product. My skin looks brighter and my crows feet and dark circles have gone down considerably. I am 38 with olive skin tone. I had large pores, oily skin, sun spots, and saw alot of skin aging this year. These products have worked great for me.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #7
Jelly
Phoenix
Cons: harsh/abrasive, rolls off
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Disappointed

-February 8, 2011
I purchased this product based on the other review. I smoothed it on my face- and it has a silcone like feel- smooth. I waited a few minutes then applied my regular moisturizer- and to my horror- the C came off- in rolls. ( like a mask was peeling off) Yuck. I tried letting it sit longer, and with a differnt moisturizer and got the same results. I use it now only at night , just to use it up, but will try something else when this is gone. It also stings- which I guess is what the C is suppose to do?
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum Review #8
kiminsc
Charleston, SC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, effective
Cons: the only con is price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Product I've used

-September 25, 2010
I had to make a review, this product is terrific the texture is a light creamy feel without feeling greasy on the skin.
Since I started using this even my Doctor is shocked by the results, I have no more sun damage, age spots and it has really helped with freckles. It works!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com