ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar

Gently exfoliates and rejuvenates with Glycolic Acid.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Reviews
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #1
Demi
Atlanta,GA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Cleanser Ever

-February 18, 2012
I have very sensitive skin and I've tried many cleansers-for sensitive skin,for rosacea,no fragrance,organic and so on but no result,every time I wash my face seems my skin gets irritated,very red and after some cleanser even burning,well this is it-Perricone MD Treatment Cleansing Bar-this is the cleanser-amazing,from the first wash-skin no red at all,glowing and not dry at all.I am using Perricone MD bar alredy few days and can't keep telling anyone I know how GREAT this bar is.Thinking of using this soap on my body and buying the value set of 3 bars.
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #2
Gingersmom
Eugene, OR
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really Enjoy This Cleanser

-January 25, 2012
I really like this cleanser. It is soap free and has 5% glycolic acid in it. I really like to use it during the winter when my skin is really dry as it is moisturizing to my skin. The glycolic acid helps to get rid of dry, flaky skin. I like to use other glycolic acid cleansers, but this one doesnot sting at all, and as I said before, it is moisturizing and doesnot strip the skin. I like it so much, I just reordered.
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #3
DQ225
Baton Rouge, LA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Not worth the price!

-September 24, 2011
This bar doesn't leave me feeling clean. It smells awful and it extremely too expensive for its size.
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #4
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: drying
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very drying

-August 8, 2011
I really wanted to love this product, but it just did not work out for me. It was very drying for my combination/oily skin. It did make it feel very soft at first, but my skin quickly began to feel very tight. The bar is also very small for the price. I do not recommend this product.
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #5
CobraChick222
MI
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, exfoliating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Didn't think i'd like it - And I Love It!

-May 22, 2011
I took this on vacation with me because I didn't want to take my normal Perricone cleanser in a glass bottle. I always break out on vacation when I use different water to wash my face. Much to my shock and amazement, I used this bar, left it on for a couple of minutes as a treatment twice and day, and my skin was clearer when I returned from vacation than when I left!
The bar is awesome, it's gentle yet potent. I use it on my face, chest and back several times a week to keep the blemishes at bay. There is no stinging or burning from the glycolic acid.
If you use the bar carefully, it will last a long time. Don't run it under water - wet your hands and then rub them on the bar. Don't leave it in the shower unless it is out of the water spray. Mine is now four month old and I still have 1/8 left, so don't let the small size fool you - it lasts and lasts!
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #6
Salvo
Switzerland
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination
-March 11, 2011
This product was very unpleasant, it does not leathers well, its only 85 gr, so not very much product, if using also to body it will last one week only, a soap should be double this size. The smell is Ok, the effect soso, Salvo
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #7
lv25
ri
Pros: gentle
Cons: not knowing the % of glycolic acid
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best if used with the clarisonic cleansing system

-August 6, 2010
I received this product today and was really happy
with the way my skin felt after cleansing. I used it with the clarisonic. I just wet the clarisonic brush and gently dipped the brush head into the bar. I love Dr.Perricones gentle cleanser and this reminded me of it. I only wish I knew the percentage of glycolic. I also use all of the caudalie line. The premier cru is my favorite. I also purchased the ddf 5% glycolic cleanser in addition to alternate with Dr.Perricone just in case hIs bar has a low percentage. Can you please tell me how much glycolic is in the bar?
Perricone MD Cleansing Treatment Bar Review #8
beautyexpert
CA
Pros: exfoliating, deeply cleanses, non stripping, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

ideal cleanser

-June 21, 2010
I love this cleanser! It gives my skin a really deep cleanse without giving that tight, dry look. I've noticed my pores are "shrinking" (or at least they look like it!)
I love it too on the body- best thing for the occasional break out and that bumpy "chicken skin" that I used to have on my arms.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com