ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30

HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30

This non-greasy, anti aging sunscreen that self-adjusts to the color of your skin tone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Reviews
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #1
KBYogini
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Favorite New Suncreen

-May 27, 2014
This sunscreen is my new favorite! It makes my skin super soft without being greasy at all like most other sunscreens. And it smells so good!
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #2
DrSkin
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Perfect

-April 22, 2013
Goes on light and creates a great skin tone with the color blending technology. Even as a guy I like this as my day SPF. Lots of antioxidants and even good for people with acne.
highly recommend this product.
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #3
NCgrrll
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for skin that breaks out

-March 10, 2012
I started using this while also starting prescription topicals for controlling acne (wrinkles AND zits at 41? really?!). My skin was great, but I wasn't sure the role this product played. However, I switched to Origins Vita-zing looking for a little more moisture and broke out all over again. I'm going back to Hydro-peptide and sticking with it.
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #4
kandi
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great for sensitive skin

-July 29, 2011
I live in Houston, TX and a day lotion with SPF is a must. This does not clog pores nor irritates my sensitive skin. I am prone to redness and sunscreen tends to aggravate the condition. This lotion is gentle plus it alleviates redness and has an SPF of 30! I love it. My skin is looking more even toned and smoother
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #5
Zori
El Paso, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-July 24, 2011
I love this product. I have been looking for a non-greasy with SPF protectant with anti-aging benefits and I finally found one that works. I love it. It's an all-in one product. I even use it as a light moisturizer. I am 40 years old and this lotion instantly makes me look younger. I normally break out with lotions and I don't break out with this one. I use it alone or under makeup and my make up works great with it.
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #6
NoeyD
NYC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Great physical SPF!

-June 18, 2011
I tried this on a whim because my HG of sunblocks is Dr. Denese's SPF 30 but I DESPISE being so addicted to a product so I've been searching for something that perhaps might come close because I know nothing will be better. This SPF is great! There isn't any white caste at all and I'm Oliver skinned toned! It has anise fresh fragrance and adds a bit of moisture but does not leave you greasy! Good sof but DEF not going to replace my Dr D Day Defense SPF 30 but will continue to use up the bottle. Try it...it even enhances your. Own skin tone no, whatever tone you are!
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #7
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This Stuff is Great!!!!

-March 16, 2011
This stuff is awesome. I'm 30 years old with combination type skin. I purchased this lotion because it was featured in Preventative magazine. It makes my skin vibrant and younger looking. I've had complements from friends and family.
It's a little on the expensive side but well worth it. I've also tried their facial cleanser. I wasn't too impressed for what you pay for but still a good product.
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #8
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream
San Francisco Bay Area
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: strong fragrance
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Perfumey and terrible packaging

-March 8, 2011
I do think this product goes on ok and I like the SPF, but it is not at all moisturizing. It also smells much too strong for a face cream and the pump often stops working and I have to take the whole bottle apart. There are many other, superior, moisturizers with sunscreen in this price range.
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #9
shopper
Kentucky
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Moisturizer?

-February 2, 2011
This product came up when I searched on moisturizer with SPF. I bought this because of the good reviews and because this is tinted.
This does not moisturize my face. It leaves it very dry. I do like the tint and the SPF, but I have to wear another moisturizer.
After reading the info again on this website, I do not see that it says that this is a moisturizer.
I think that this is a tinted suncreen.
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #10
Justonewish
Harrisburg, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: mild odor
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for under makeup

-October 29, 2010
I read about this product in Prevention magazine and had to try it. I've always had a hard time finding makeup that works for me - it is either too flaky, or too oily. This product is excellent as a makeup base. I've found that my face doesn't get oily throughout the day and my makeup stays on. It gives me a smoother complexion overall. It's a little expensive, in my opinion, but it is a great choice!
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Review #11
cathybiz
VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Leaves a nice base.

-October 11, 2010
This product has a very high rating because of all the ingredients. I love the SPF 30, as well as the way it makes your skin glow and diffuses imperfections.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com