ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face

La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face

This ultra light, fast absorbing sunscreen fluid provides SPF 45 and broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection with breakthrough technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Reviews
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #1
hope7
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Amazing!

-November 10, 2012
I am very fair skinned with a history of skin cancers. I've struggled for years with other sunscreens because they eventually become greasy on my face and my make-up wears off. Such a difference with this product! I use a very light non-oil moisturizer first, and then apply the sunscreen. The product is very watery and applying the moisturizer first helps it spread evenly. My skin stays oil free all day and is still soft and smooth. I was shocked at how expensive this sunscreen is, but it really is better than anything else I've used.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #2
sfnative
SF, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

The only sunscreen I'll use on my face

-June 13, 2012
I'm male and not used to applying cosmetic products--other than cleansers--to my skin. I generally find that they feel oily, sticky, or gooey, or have a scent that is too strong for me. It was a challenge to find a sunscreen that I would use, even though I knew I needed one. I have used this product for five years, since first trying it. It is absorbed within a few minutes, has a barely perceptible scent, and, most important, it seems to work. No sunburned nose even if I'm out for several hours. The container is very compact and portable.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #3
DeeJay903
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Every Day Screen for Sensitive/Oily Skin

-December 29, 2011
I'm a man with oily, sensitive skin. I can use this sunscreen every day and it protects me all day without any irritation. This is one sunscreen that I don't feel like I have to wash off my hands after I apply it. Even when I'm in the sun all day and perspiring a lot, La Roche Posay works perfectly for me.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #4
beauty102
Metro NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best facial sunscreen

-July 10, 2011
This is my favorite facial sunscreen. I have sensitive, somewhat oily skin and this product is gentle, effective, and goes on non-greasy and non-whitening like so many other sunscreens. I like the fact that it has higher SPF than other sunscreens. The product is a little pricey, but all in all it's worth it.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #5
Karrot
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, doesn't leave white mask effect, doesn't make skin feel greasy
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great sunscreen for face

-April 14, 2011
I've used many sunscreens and this one is my favorite. It absorbs quickly and goes on light. Many sun screens feel like a sticky mask after a couple of hours, but this one isn't heavy feeling at all.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #6
Lorena
Sacramento, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non-greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best sunscreen I've used for my face

-February 7, 2011
This is the best sunscreen I've ever used on my face. It is lightweigth and absorbs quickly. It isn't greasy or shiny at all. It is almost like liquid powder, but doesn't leave a residue. I love the little spout. The product is pretty thin, but not so much that it runs. I like the thin part - means it doesn't go on heavy. Seems to be quite water resistant, but my skin still feels like it can breathe. I am going to try the body sunscreen by La Roche Posay now.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #7
Nadine
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Great sun protection

-October 23, 2010
I like how this sunscreen is very light, absorbs quickly, and has a high SPF. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I would have given it a higher rating if it were a moisturizer, too.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #8
sebby
Boston
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, moisturizes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great product

-June 5, 2010
Feels more like a moisturizer than equivalent, lower priced alternatives. Price, however, is a factor with this product, if used only for sunscreen.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #9
Isabella
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, velvety finish
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best sunscreen ever!

-May 19, 2010
This is the best sunscreen I have ever purchased. It is so lightweight but does its job. I spent the last two weeks in the sun with no sunburn whatsoever....and no breakouts...finally. Thanks La Roche Posay!
La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid for Face Review #10
NYGirl
NY, NY
Pros: lightweight
Cons: sticky, caused acne
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not recommended

-May 13, 2010
I purchased this sunscreen after hearing some good things about it and was really disappointed. It severely irritated my skin and caused me to breakout.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com