ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink

Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink

Clarisonic Pink makes a difference. $4 of your purchase goes to the Look Good...Feel Better campaign.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Reviews
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #1
HiFive
Longmont, CO
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love my Clarisonic!

-April 6, 2014
I use high-end skin products, prescribed from my dermatologist for adult acne and generally aging skin. Little did I know, I have likely been washing them right down the drain most times, because my skin was not cleaned or exfoliated well enough (on a daily basis) for the products to actually absorb into the skin! Within a day or two of using my Clarisonic (twice a day for cleansing) I could feel the difference, but after 2 weeks, even my skeptical husband complimented me on my skin! We both see an amazing difference in my skin texture, tone, softness, and clarity. Don't hesitate if you are considering a Clarisonic purchase. Do yourself a favor and have more beautiful skin within days! Two extra minutes a day sure beats expensive spa facial treatments, and makes your skin much more receptive to the products and nutrients your are trying to feed it. A money saver!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #2
TrishaP
Boston
Pros: lightweight
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Just not for me.

-February 19, 2014
I had heard so many great things about the Clarisonic. I was so excited to have super clean skin that my moisturizer really was absorbed into.
It was easy to charge and I was ready to go. I first used the gel that comes with it. I found it neither pleasant or unpleasant on the skin. I didn't notice my skin feeling any cleaner than with my washcloth.
I didn't see a difference in my skin at all. I was only using in the morning. I have mild rosacea and sensitive skin. I owned the Clarisonic for 27 days. The last few I didn't use because my skin burned afterward.
I don't blame the product-it's my skin. I'm disappointed it wasn't for me. Thank you Skinstore for your return policy.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #3
jfrancesuk
Chicago,IL
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best purchase ever!

-September 14, 2013
I just love this product so much that I bought one for my sister who also loves it! I love it so much I bought the body version! I use it every day and I feel that it has really improved my skin. A must buy for all!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #4
lady6
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really great!

-August 20, 2013
I thought this was for young people with acne - I am 52 and love this! It is gentle (I have rosacea) and really wakes up your skin. This is a great purchase - works really well with whatever cleanser you use. I just bought their new exfoliating cleanser for your body to use with the Mia.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #5
Ford
Webster, NY
Pros: cleans thoroughly, easy to use, easy maintenance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A Must Have!

-May 26, 2013
When I started using the Clarisonic, my skin did not react well -- break outs and irritation. The reason turned out to be that the Sensitive brush head that is shipped with the product was too harsh. I then ordered the Delicate brush head and it's been smooth sailing every since!! So I would say to those who complain that the Clarisonic is messing up their skin should try another brush head before giving up on the product.
Having said this up front, the Clarisonic Mia should be an integral part of everyone's skin care regimen! It cleans effectively and leaves your skin refreshed and ready for further treatment.
Simply put, it's a much have!!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #6
beccaboo
Auckland, New Zealand
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fast Shipping & Cheapest I've Seen!

-March 14, 2013
I just recieved this product in the mail! I live in New Zealand and it is super difficult to get my hands on the Clarisonic as nowhere ships it to NZ! Then I found skinstore.com... Where it was the cheapest price i've seen the Mia ($200 NZD was the next up) and I received my package within 7 days! AND I got a cute little sample with it!
I will definitely be buying from SkinStore again! I am super excited to use my Clarisonic.
Thanks!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #7
amandabee
Ohio
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Didn't work for my sensitive acne-prone skin

-December 31, 2012
I purchased this from skinstore along with a delicate brush head and gave it an honest try for 3 months. My first impression was very positive- using it every other night for a week left my skin soft and smooth, and I had high hopes that it would help with flaky skin and clogs.
Unfortunately, as time went on I noticed an increase in acne breakouts and tiny little irritation bumps all over my skin. I discontinued use and they went away. I gave it a try a second time, this time using it only every 3 days, and without fail it seemed to irritate my skin even with the delicate brush head, a gentle cleanser, and being careful to not press too hard or use it more than 60 seconds. It did help with flakes but did nothing for clogs. In the end, I ended up contacting Clarisonic to return it within their 90-day guarantee period.
My overall impression is that this product is high-quality and well-made, but it isn't right for skin issues that may be triggered by manual exfoliation. If you have sensitive or acne-prone skin, be cautious.
As a side note: Skinstore is a Clarisonic authorized dealer so I was able to return the product to Clarisonic within 90 days, even though I'd surpassed Skinstore's 30-day return policy. So that was a bonus.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #8
Bethb
San Francisco, CA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

product good but......

-October 23, 2012
delivered broken. Clarisonic replaced it but had to wait over two weeks. I like it but it is still new.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #9
purrtywoman
Tampa Bay, FL
Pros: lightweight, gentle, travel-friendly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A Daily Staple

-September 29, 2012
If you're considering purchasing a Clarisonic Mia, don't hesitate to do so. I use it every morning and my skin is so smooth and soft afterwards, I wish I had bought it long ago when I first thought about it. It's waterproof so you can use it in the shower, the charge is long-lasting, and it's compact and light enough to travel with. I recently took a 3-week motorcycle ride across the US, and with precious luggage space, I made sure to fit this treasure into my saddlebag. I was not sorry.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #10
hdeve
Dothan, Alabama
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Surprised me that I saw results immediately

-September 27, 2012
I read how others see a result after first use and I am skeptical - now it has happened to me with this Pink Mia!!! My face is much smoother, some of the blackheads I had are gone after 3 uses, and my skin product is doing what it is supposed to do. I love the way it only takes one minute to get this deep clean. I will recommend this Mia to my daughter.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #11
Anonymous
PA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Extremely happy with the purchase.

-September 10, 2012
Very easy to use. I saw a difference in my skin within a couple of uses. I think it is worth the money.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #12
beachbum
San Diego, CA
Pros: deep cleansing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Truly deep cleans - love it!

-August 16, 2012
I am 45 and still have breakouts but the Clarisonic does the trick to keep my skin smooth and breakout free. The first week or so it brought junk to the surface but now that it has been cleaned out, things are great!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #13
rjfoster03
NC
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Really nice product

-August 2, 2012
Ok, so the pink Clarisonic is not actually being used by me..... I bought this as a gift for the wife and she said that she really loves it. It is gentle, easily removes make-up and easy to use.
Holds a charge nicely and will be easy to replace brush heads as needed. She loves the pink color too.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #14
Shishee
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth it's weight in gold!

-July 15, 2012
When I first ordered this item, I worried that it was just an expensive toy that the drug store sold for $34.00. But after using the Mia I found that my skin responded to it better than any other product on the market! I have older skin, not acne. I wasn't sure it was even used on older skin, but I can see a striking difference in the size of the pores on my face and I just know that it is stimulating collegen growth. I would buy one for everybody I know, if it weren't for the price! Would I recommend it? You bet!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #15
2byoungagain
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Glad I purchased this!

-June 26, 2012
The aesthetician used a Clarisonic on my face the last time I had a chemical peel. Since I've had a serious breakout, she said using a Mia with my glycolic acid cleansing gel would be a good idea. So far, it's working well--my face is soft and smooth, and the acne is clearing up. I still use a washcloth to rinse, though, and sometimes I need more than the minute that is automatically timed to stop the Mia. It is convenient for travel, too.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #16
WineCooler
Virginia
Pros: lightweight, gentle, feels invigorating, waterproof, easy to pack
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-June 13, 2012
This is a great item! It makes you want to wash your face. It feels so good. Hard to believe it is good for your skin as well. I bought the travel Mia and use it everyday, traveling or not. I don't really see the need for the other models unless one uses it on the body. It is great that it is waterproof and one can take it in the shower. I have given these as gifts to my sister and grandaughter and they love them as well.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #17
Brittny1007
Tri-Cities area
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-June 4, 2012
Feels good on my skin while using it, easy to use, my skin has improved dramatically, love the pretty pink color, amazing!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #18
CLee
Owings Mills, Maryland
Pros: lightweight, easy to use and recharge
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good deal

-May 28, 2012
My professional Clarsonic stopped working and I didn't want to be without one. So I opted to try the smaller and less expensive system. It works great and I felt good about choosing "pink" which allowed some of my purchase to be donated to an important cause.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #19
Bets
Newton, MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Requested

-May 4, 2012
My granddaughter (14 1/2) asked for a Clarisonic after seeing mine, which I love. I felt it was a very practical and useful gift for her especially at her acne prone age. She is very pleased with her gift and if it keeps her on a clean skin regimen, it is well worth the price.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Pink Review #20
Belinda25
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not what I expected

-March 25, 2012
I read all the reviews and finally decided to buy it. But it does not work like they reviews said; I saw no effect so far.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com