ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ANSR Beam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

ANSR Beam

A light therapy device that treats anti-aging and/or acne.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ANSR Beam Reviews
ANSR Beam Review #1
Pixie
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Extremely effective product

-November 5, 2011
Prior to the Ansr Beam I suffered from hormonal breakouts. I had several dark spots on my face from the acne. After using the Ansr beam as directed for two weeks I noticed a difference. I no longer have hormonal breakouts and if I do have a small breakout it clears up right away. My dark spots have disappeared. The texture of my skin is the best I have seen it in years! My pores have even diminished. I have received compliments on how great my skin looks and I now use little to no makeup. I have found using my Ansr beam along with my Olay ProX Cleansing Brush system is very effective for me. I am very pleased with my purchase.
ANSR Beam Review #2
Terrie
Pa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This Works for Cystic Acne!!!!

-October 31, 2011
I have been battling Large Painful cystic acne on my chin and mouth area for about 15 years now. There are usually 2 to 4 present at all times at various stages. I have seen 3 dermatologists & the only thing they told me may work after trying everything else is Accutane (which I cannot bring myself to use) and to come in for painful injections into the cyst as needed to shrink them.
I am told that it is caused by stress and hormaones. Have tried thousands of dollars of "stuff" including Zeno which did nothing.
I have been using the Beam for exactly 1 month now....... it is incredible! The 1st 2 weeks were bad but after reading other reviews I stuck it out for the full month before deciding. I had more activity then normal. Week 3 I had 1 emerge that is completely gone now.
Today, on day 30, I have no cystic acne on my face at all! This is incredilble for me. This is the ONLY thing that worked for me. I use the blue & red 5 min session on each side of my mouth/chin area a minimum of twice a day when watching TV or relaxing in bed. When I feel a sensation of something way below the skin starting I do extra blue just on that area. I do not mind using this product like the rest of my life compared to what I have lived through with this issue.
I also use Murad acne care products along with the this product.
ANSR Beam Review #3
JaneK
new york, ny
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: not effective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Did not work

-August 17, 2011
I used the ANSR beam for a couple weeks now and followed the instructions as stated and even watched youtube videos to see if I was doing it correctly but I did not get any of the results I expected. I think I'm the only one so far giving a bad review so I think it was just my skin in particular that it didn't work on but I found other topical products to be much more effective.
I believe the ANSR beam is good in up keeping good skin but it doesn't get you there if you already have bad skin like acne beak outs bumpy skin.
I was considering keeping the product so I can continue to use it and maybe see results in the long run but decided that photo-light treatment is not for me.
For my acne I've been using Mario Badescue and Cosmedix and it has definitely worked, which also helps in skin renewal.
ANSR Beam Review #4
VG2003
Concord, CA
Pros: lightweight, fast
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Huge difference

-May 26, 2011
I've recently had a bad run in with my skin, I thought a plus of getting older (26) was not having to deal with acne anymore. What seems like overnight, I had acne worse than ever, slight sagging from drastic weight loss in my teens, and a rash from waxing!! I was trying everything I could afford/get my hands on/heard about. I did my research and ANSR was my answer! I used it the first day I got it right before bed, no joke the tiny bumps from waxing were gone, the pimples I actively had did flatten out (though still red) and with continued use my skin feels like it did when I was 18! I exfoliate my face before each use (usually before bed).
ANSR Beam Review #5
ahca
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not bad

-April 29, 2011
been using it for like 3 weeks now. one day i found out a new acne on my face, so i just use it, and the next morning that acne just flatten. i love this product a lot! but remember it's only good for a new acne thou.. if you have a big one that's there for days.. it won't eliminate it the next day, but just help it getting smaller slowly.. anyways, i love ANSR Beam.
ANSR Beam Review #6
duckie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

great skin tool

-April 18, 2011
I've only been using the ansr for a few weeks now, and so far, it is easy to use, and convenient. Although I already have pretty good skin, I'm always looking for improvement, so I think the ansr is a great addition to my skin-care regime. My skin is looking clear and healthy. I did not give it 4 stars because I haven't been using it long enough to see if it is effective on fine lines.
ANSR Beam Review #7
SkinScientist
Montgomery County, MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

To Those of You Getting Cold Sores...

-March 28, 2011
The infrared light in this tool will penetrate the skin and stimulate/activate the dormant herpes virus that causes the cold sores you are experiencing. I would recommend keeping it away from the mouth area; then you should be fine. Good luck, ladies!
ANSR Beam Review #8
wylie1204
Seattle
Pros: lightweight, easy to use, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very cool little gadget!

-March 15, 2011
I have had professional LED light panels done at a med spa with incredible results. I wanted to keep up the results with a less expensive option. This is the ticket! I noticed an immediate improvement in the tone of my skin, and the redness is deminishing. My freckles are fading too. I haven't noticed a diminishing of wrinkles yet but I am sure it takes a little more time. A great investment for your skin!
ANSR Beam Review #9
Doza
So. Cal
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Saw beautiful skin results however.............

-February 7, 2011
I really love product. I use it every night after my skincare routine and before my overnight cream (Chanel) I must agree with Oxana/NY: I used it around my mouth area once and the next morning I had a large cold sore. I only get cold sores in the Summer which are controlled by a medicine prescribed. The Red light must work as it triggers collagen and skin cells to move up to the 'active skin'. I continue to use this product as the 2 lines on my forehead have flattened and my skin texture is remarkable. I recommend this product to anyone who wants gorgeous, healthy smooth skin.
ANSR Beam Review #10
tearose
Florida
Pros: compact
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I Love my Ansr Beam!

-January 25, 2011
I love it so much that I bought two. One for home use and one for my purse!
I did extensive light therapy research before my first purchase and the ansr beam stands up to the most expensive at home light therapy tools.
Its easy to use and so cute!
It gives my skin a smooth even texture and it also PLUMPS MY LIPS. I dont use it directly on the lips. I just run it around the outside of the lip line.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
ANSR Beam Review #11
ktotheristin
buffalo, ny
Pros: gentle, convienant
Cons: battery life
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

great value

-January 15, 2011
this little thing makes your skin so soft and gives you that glow. you need to use it for a few days before you see strong results against acne but after regular use it goes away and prevents new blemishes. i have a problem with large pores and blackheads and this does not completely get rid of them but helps a lot! it is way better than other products i have tried. my mother who has terrible acne scars, dry skin and cystic pimples has used it and swears by it as well. it helps a lot with fading scars
ANSR Beam Review #12
kel26
Chicago, IL
Pros: easy to use, painless, portable
Cons: takes some time to use
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Mixed Results

-October 22, 2010
I have been plagued with bad skin FOREVER and when I first bought this device I thought I had finally found my saving grace. I used both the red and blue lights and saw some of my pimples heal more quickly and the expression lines on my forehead were reduced. But then I went to my usual esthetician and she had to do a TON of extractions during my facial...which seemed to be more difficult and painful than usual. This has led me to believe that maybe this device gives some superficial and short term results but it is not a long term solution. I am going to continue to use through the end of the month just to give it a fair chance. I will update if my skin improves...and i hope it does!
ANSR Beam Review #13
binky
Colorado
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

IT REALLY WORKS!!!

-October 19, 2010
I have been using the ANSR for 3 months and just love the results! My skin is smoother, tighter and I no longer have breakouts. This product is easy and relaxing to use and it is an affordable alternative to expensive spa treatments. Everyone should consider adding the ANSR to their daily skin care regimen.
ANSR Beam Review #14
Oxana
NH
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Did not work for me

-August 21, 2010
Excited by so many great positive reviews I decided to give it try. Used for 2.5 weeks with no success. Blue light seems to calm down the skin but the pimples were there and did not go away any faster than usually. Red light worked worse than I expected. I had a cold sore the following day after I had used it. I do not believe in coincidences as I did not have any cold sores in years if not more. Will return.
ANSR Beam Review #15
milesofsmiles
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Love this product!

-February 22, 2010
I have been using the ANSR:BEAM product for the past 5 months after a friend told me about it. Previously, I have paid over $1500 for a series of light therapy panels at a local med spa but I was frustrated when I found out that I had to keep going back to maintain the collagen boost on a monthly basis.
When I looked at the price and the portability of the ANSR product, I was pleased that it could fit into my beauty regime on a daily basis no matter where I was traveling.
I keep the BEAM by my bed and when the alarm goes off in the morning, I BEAM for 10 minutes and it's the best way to wake up!
A good friend who hasn't seen me for a few months, asked me honestly if I had gotten any "work" done. Flattered, I told her about the BEAM. And she swears that after even only a few weeks, she can see a difference in her skin, too!
My overall skin has tightened, redness has minimized and my fallen eye lids are back to where they are supposed to be. It's the best $150 I have ever spent.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com