ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream

Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream

An exceptional cream which provides superior anti-aging results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Reviews
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #1
Vcaterina
New Mexico
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, makes wrinkles disappear
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This cream WOWED me!

-December 20, 2012
I have read the reviews and the ages. I think this cream is incredible for older women such as myself. I literally watched my wrinkles disappear. The vertical lines on my neck also disappeared which really surprised me that this cream may be better than my Nectifirm neck cream. I LOVE THIS CREAM. Expensive, yes but if you notice that it is a three in one cream, it would eliminate all those other products. Sorry I did not discover this sooner. Works great with C Ferulic acid serum too!. I am hooked....for now.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #2
KDean
Louisiana
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: wheres the moisture
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not Again

-May 9, 2012
For what I spent not that great at all.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #3
terpar
Halfmoon, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this cream for my skin!

-April 11, 2012
I use this daily. Provides a dewy look and smoothes fine lines/wrinkles. Provides moisture that lasts all day. A little goes a long way...Definitely worth the price!
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #4
petersodog
Cons: caused acne
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Made my skin break out

-January 30, 2012
I tried it for a couple of weeks and I started to get acne. I stopped it and tried again later and same thing happened. I am very disappointed that I can't see if it works for anti-aging and would warn women who have sensitive skin to try a sample before investing in the product
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #5
Beau
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, not irritating, no breakouts, plays well with other products
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Must splurge on this cream

-January 4, 2012
I started using Caudalie which is a well known pharmacy brand in France while I was studying there. Yes, it's annoying that you can't see how much you have left, but the opaque pump dispenser is a must for products that contain antioxidants as exposure to visible light and oxygen degrade the precious antioxidants. The three principle ingredients, Viniferine, Polyphenols, and Resveratrol, are antioxidants. I use Caudalie products along with prescription strength tretinoin.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #6
Nelly
Brookline, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, makes me look younger
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

excellent creeam, but ...

-December 22, 2011
the packaging should be improved. That is why I didn't give it 5 stars. It is a very expensive product but looks a bit cheesy: too shiny. The company should look at more elegant packaging, e.g. Canyon Ranch or Osmotics. Also, it is impossible to tell when it is running out; again, they should look at the above brands
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #7
MightyMouse
Connecticut
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

have been recommending

-November 19, 2011
Lately I have been getting rave reviews on my skin. This is the moisturizer I use after my serum. I love it and people say my skin glows and they usually peg me at about 8-10 years younger than I am.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #8
wolfina99
houston
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

excellent

-October 19, 2011
effects are cumulative. use less and less each application. this is actually working. moisture lasts 24 hrs.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #9
Lynette
Hong Kong
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Made my skin glow

-September 17, 2011
I use this cream at night only. When you first apply it, it feels luxurious and absorbs quickly but yet very moisturizing. In the morning, my skin would just glow. Highly recommend it to anybody, especially ones with sensitive and/or dry skin.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #10
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

superb day cream

-August 4, 2011
I have normal skin that turns oilier in the Washington, DC humidity-filled summers. I need a lighter lotion than this for that time of year, but in winter/fall this is a great antiaging product. The grape seed polyphenols are amazing antioxidants, and work well with a vitamin C-based serum underneath the cream. It's not heavy and absorbs quickly, but I personally can only use when the weather is drier as it is quite rich. Crazy expensive but a little goes a long way, and with a Skinstore discount it's definitely worth trying. Smells fantastic too - fresh and clean and slightly flowery. I am a Caudalie fan anyway so may be a bit biased but I was excited to try this cream and wasn't disappointed by the anti-aging results and skin-brightening results this past spring when it first came out.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #11
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, highly effective, quick results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best $150 ever spent!

-August 3, 2011
I have tried many creams and have done very extensive research on what works and what doesn't. Caudalie Premier Cru is not only a beautiful moisturizer; but a serum as well. I have fine lines around my mouth and eyes and this cream gets rid of them completely! Although this cream isn't SUPER heavy, it is heavy enough where I'd prefer to wear it as a night cream. I go between this and the vinoperfect night cream regularly. This bottle will last forever and you only need a little to get your whole face. It is unbelievable how much your dark spots will fade, your fine lines will be GONE and your complexion will look reborn and luminous. Harvard backs this patent as the best anti-aging patent to date. I love this!
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #12
Pumagirl
Hudson, NH
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: none whatsoever
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Better Than I Ever Expected

-July 19, 2011
It's overwhelming to choose the best facial moisturizer with so many of them out there making huge claims. I actually tried a sample of this from another store before I purchased it here. All I can say is my skin has not looked this good in a very long time. The texture of my skin has improved and my mysterious breakouts have all but disappeared. So easy to use just one product - I recently bought my second bottle!
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #13
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A Total Package

-May 3, 2011
I might have given a previous review which I am sure was excellent-tried it when it first came out-have always been a fan of Caudalie so therefore they do no wrong. This product is the perfect all in one-does the job of hydrating-provides superior and smooth application-skins looks fabulous and
remains dewey looking the entire day. Totally convenient to use.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #14
Apelsinka
New England
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wonderful

-March 30, 2011
This is probably the most expensive cream I ever bought, but I think the effect justifies the cost. I do not expect any cream to make me 10 years yonger. What I am looking for is a cream that makes me look fresh, moisturizes throughit the day and makes my fine lines look diminished. This cream delivers. After just a couple of days I noticed the difference in how my skin appears. I also think it minimizes the pores by smoothing them. The texture is fantastic, and the smell is very nice. I like it alot, will buy again despite the cost.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #15
drummer
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Jury is still out

-January 2, 2011
I have been using the Premier Cru which came with the Beauty Elixr for two weeks and thus far do not see even the start of any of the good moisturizing or toning effects I was seeking. Even used sparingly, the contents of the containers do not look to last long to make for a very expensive experiment.
We shall see.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #16
sissyp
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-October 24, 2010
this is a bit of a splurge for me but I am happy with the product overall. I have used the vinoperfect regime for a while but wanted something more. this fits the bill, it's light enough where I don't feel like my skin is suffocating and it seems to have given me some radiance and plumped fine lines.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #17
lv25
ri
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, silky and elegant
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

silky and elegant

-September 5, 2010
I have been using the caudalie line for 2 years now.
I started with the vinoperfect night cream and in winter the vinosource riche when my skin is exceptionally dry. I also love the grape water. My favorite is the premier cru . It is by far the most luxurious of all. You cant go wrong with any of this product line. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM ALL!!!!!!
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #18
Roni
Boston area
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

The star of the Caudalie line

-May 31, 2010
Over the past nine months I've transitioned over to Caudalie from several of my former favorite Skinstore lines (Skinmedica, Jan Marini, Kinerase, and others). Starting with the elixir - the best pick-me-up my face craves both morning and night, I added the Vinoperfect Radiance Serum and Night Correcting Cream while using up my Jan Marini Age Intervention during the day. When Premire Cru was first introdcued (only on Caudalie's own website) - I had enough confidence in the brand to invest in this new product and am now using only the Elixir, Vinoperfect Serum & Premier Cru, morning and night. Just one small pump (about 1/3" ) is enough to massage into my face and upper neck, and my skin feels smooth and radiant 24/7. The calendar says I'm 60 years old, but people are stunned when they learn my true age and always ask "what are you using?" I have never had plastic surgery or chemical peels, diligently avoid the sun, don't smoke, eat a healthful diet, use MD Forté Glycolic Cleanser, and my skin is better than that of most women in their early to mid-40's. I'm thrilled to have found this exceptional line on Skinstore. Recommended without reservation - but remember, if you're not taking care of yourself from the inside out, don't expect any skin care product to be an overnight miracle. Give it time to repair the damage you may have done.
Caudalie Premier Cru The Cream Review #19
texasgirl
houston, tx
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

can't live without it!!

-May 2, 2010
i was hesitant to try this new moisturizer due to it's cost. i took home a sample and was hooked! it feels great on my skin and i have received a number of compliments about how great my skin looks since i started using it. i have used caudalie products for a long time and decided to give this a try. even though it is expensive, you don't have to use a serum with it and that off sets the cost. i think it is worth every penny. this is their best moisturizer ever.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com