ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment

SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment

Award-Winning Essentials set containing Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 Gel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Reviews
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #1
SeaKim
Seattle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great daily combo

-July 28, 2014
My dermatologist recommended the CF antioxidant serum - the B5 is a bonus with it. I have dry/sensitive skin and i love this combo. It makes my skin feel and look great!
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #2
Eliza1024
St. Louis, mo
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Necessary expense

-June 2, 2012
The product might seem expensive at first glance, but only a few tiny drops are needed each day. I am also using a rentiod which in the past had dried out my face, but the moisturizing serum has made a huge difference. My face feels softer, smoother and overall has an improved appearance. I first tried the product with a free sample from my dermatologist, I tried going the cheap route and bought a bottle on eBay. It turned out to be old and was dark orange rather than nearly clear. It is worth spending the money and ordering from a reputable site. If the price still scares you hold off and wait for a sale period. Have seen some 20% off available.
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #3
Burtsbee
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, control/reduce oiliness, brightens complexion, reduce hyperpigmentation
Cons: absorbs too quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

What have I been using in the past??

-March 29, 2012
I decided to try the Phloretin CF instead of the CE Feulic due to my skin type. I don't have good skin. I have moderate acne scars on cheeks and medium sized pores. Hyperpigmentation was becoming a serious concern for me as I could tell it was spreading/increasing! It looks especially bad around my acne scars :( Someone also mentioned that the Phloretin CF may be more suitable for acne/combi skin types so I went for it. It was the best decision I've ever made for my skin. Because of this, I've decided not to renew my facial package and just stick to this after the package expires. The effects of the Phloretin CF are not miraculous but they produce the best result from any one product I've tried in my lifetime. I was 5 weeks into using Somme Institute's serum & A bomb when I started using the Phloretin CF and B5 gel. Somme Institute did improve my skin's clarity and hyper pigmentation by about 20% but after 4 weeks, it seemed to stop working. With Phloretin CF & B5 gel, the effects were instantaneous and my skin is still improving after 3 weeks of use. My skin is smoother, looks brighter and cleaner and the oiliness on my skin has been reduced to almost nothing! My hyperpigs are still there but now about half as dark as they used to be. Skin also feels more hydrated. I also noticed that the better part of skin that was unflawed by any scars or hyperpigs looked ... perfect! Unfortunately, the acne scars remain although less visible. And they will remain unless I opt for IPL I guess. The only con I can think up of is that the serum seems to absorb into the skin too quickly that I don't have time to spread it evenly around the face and end up using more! With such a price tag on it, I have to be extremely careful and efficient in my routine.
All in all, I am very happy. My face is radiant and makeup has never looked that great on my skin. Together with this pack, I use Sothy's Active cream during the day as a moisturiser and A bomb at night. The active cream works to combat the pimples I still have at this age and doesn't make me breakout while using the phloretin. The A bomb seems richer and I suspect it produced a few small pimples, so I use a tiny bit at night as I sleep in an air conditioned environment at times. I wake up in the morn with a really soft face :) SC products maybe expensive but I'm definitely reordering again!
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #4
winterparkcity
Florida
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

skinceuticals-still the best products out there!

-February 13, 2012
This line of products protects, heals, nourishes and slows/reversing aging issues...love it all :)
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #5
ACohen
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Amazing Products

-November 9, 2011
Love love love both these products... I'm 27 years old and have very sensitive skin prone to breakouts, I'm VERY hard on my skin... these products are lifesavers. They are a must buy, and worth every last penny.
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #6
ShopsALot
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this stuff!

-September 11, 2011
I know the price is steep but it's well, well worth it. These two products brought luminosity back to my over 40-skin. And no worries if you have oil skin as I do, these products do not add any oil to your skin--they help mitigate the aging concerns and do not aggreviate acne for those of us who are unfortunate enough to suffer from both aging skin and the occasional acne breakout too. Highly recommend.
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #7
Nichole
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Was skeptical but glad I took the leap

-July 1, 2011
I am a woman of color that is approaching 42, I've noticed somewhat small aging signs but nothing to freak out about. So I started slowly looking and researching something that's not necessarily for age-defying but rather something to take better care of my skin as I am getting older.
I am pleased that I purchased these two products together. While no one has noticed an improvement about my complexion as other women have claimed... I notice how much smoother it is when I run my fingers over my face about 10 minutes after application. I also notice a HUGE difference in my skin texture when I'm washing my face. I don't feel bumps or blemishes when I'm washing my neck and near my collar bone. It literally feels like I'm washing teenage skin again.
I even apply a few drops to the backs of my hands! Worth the price ladies! :)
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #8
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: unpleasant smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very satisfied

-April 16, 2011
I'm assuming that using these two products together have given me the results that I was looking for. I feel my complexion is much more hydrated. Also, I feel they have given me a brighter appearance. I have been using these products for a little over two months and have seen a reduction in monthly acne breakouts on my face due to hormones. I never had a major acne problem but usually would experience one or two breakout bumps during my monthly cycle, but have not had that problem the past two months. Previously I was using the Reinol 1.0 from SkinCeuticals but never felt truly happy with my results. I'm much more satisified with the combination of these two products.
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #9
koikichi
IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Big improvement in my skin!

-December 28, 2010
I've been using these products for awhile and there is a noticable improvement in my sun damage as well as overall brightness of my skin! Vitamin C is the way to go for sure!!
SkinCeuticals Award Winning Essentials Broad Range Antioxidant Treatment Review #10
blanche
Green Valley, Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-December 26, 2010
I am just starting to use Skinceuticals, but have been reading reviews and recommendations of their products in magazines and research from the internet. I have to say that I am very , very impressed with this product. I have dry skin and definitely notice a diference in my skin.
I purchased the Phlorein CF and the Hydrating B5 Gel and LOVE both of them. I cannot say enough good things about the Hydratng B5 Gel...what a livesaver!! I will definitely be purchasing more of their products.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com