ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer

Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer

A lightweight hydrator with anti aging benefits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Reviews
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #1
julyboomer
New Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great daytime moisturizer

-February 19, 2014
My 65-year-old skin loves this product. It provides instant moisture and a smooth surface for the application of all makeup--or none if you prefer.
While I use a more heavy-duty product for nighttime, this is my favorite daytime moisturizer.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #2
SunDapple
San Francisco Bay Area
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best EVER!

-November 5, 2013
Recently I noticed that my skin was looking dry and dull, and I realized that now that I'm into my 60's I really need something to keep my skin smoother and soft. I was not one to use moisturizer on a daily basis as most made me feel that my skin couldn't breath.
I got a sample of Miracle Worker Anti-Aging Moisturizer and tried it. Application was easy & smooth, absorbed quickly and didn't leave my face feeling filmy. I used up the sample and then realized I wanted more!! So I bought a jar, and I have to say Miracle Worker Anti-Aging Moisureizer is the answer. My skin feels soft, and that dry, dull look is gone. You might say that any moisturizer would have helped, but no other leaves my face feeling and looking so good! The best part is that even used over my sunscreen and under mineral make-up, I still feel that my skin can breathe! This is the one for me, the BEST EVER!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #3
FitnessModel
Santa Barbara, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, fast results, great for oily combination skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The name says it all

-October 26, 2013
I have oily / combination skin and use this cream about 3 to 4 times a week. If you have normal skin it might be too strong to use it everyday. I have tried prescription Retinol that did not make my skin look as good as this. Anti aging and fights oil too. A little goes a long way , it has a cremy texture. I would recommend it for nightime use only. The smell is pleasant, better thatn the lavender smell of Hope in a Jar. The smell is gone in seconds anyways. Buy if you need a product that os worth your money. Wonderful product. I am in my third botle.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #4
NanJoyC
Minneapolis
Cons: harsh/abrasive, chemical odor
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

horrible!

-February 2, 2013
I am 59, so I have aging skin. I thought that Miracle Worker would be the natural progression from Hope in a Jar and Hope is Not Enough. But what a disappointment! The odor is so strong and chemical that my eyes watered. And my skin broke out in a pimply rash. I threw it out.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #5
Sandi61
Boise, ID
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great moisturizer!!

-December 17, 2012
My skin had a dry crepey look to it and since using
this moisturizer my skin has a nice smooth texture.
This is heavier than Hope in a Jar but more hydrating. I put in on and let it absorb for a few minutes before applying anything else. I am in my early 50s so I can use all the help I can get and this has definitely made a huge difference to my face. I absolutely love this product!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #6
foxiethegreat
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: waxy feeling during heavy perspiration
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Good but

-August 8, 2012
This product feels wonderful going on and makes my face feel soft on a normal day. However, during days of heavy perspiration (hot summer heat) my skins feels heavy and waxy. Wonderful on a normal day.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #7
Mermaid13
La Crosse, WI
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

waste of money

-January 10, 2012
I feel so disappointed in this product! after reading the reviews, I felt so excited to try it, but it was a waste(expensive waste) of my money. I hated the texture...kind of like a gel-lotion and no matter what amount I used - it would not absorb and I have dry mature skin! it laid on top my skin and in the morning my dry skin felt icky-greasy! and I feel so upset that I used it for a full 30 days - to give it an actual chance to do something - and it did nothing and its past the 30 day return time so I am out the money:(
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #8
Claudia2
Ohio
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

nice product

-January 5, 2012
I am 55 and love the miracle worker pads. I use the morning ones and wanted to try the ones for pm. They work well and absorb quickly. I use any extra on my hands. I'm glad I bought it on sale.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #9
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Miracle it is!

-August 4, 2011
I have been using this moisturizer ever since it came out. I have been hooked on how great this feels on my skin every time I use it. It is not too greasy and it's not too dry. It's perfect for my combination skin. I can truly feel the difference after using it for so long. I dont have much fine lines, but I use it as a preventative... and that's what it should be for, right?! And most importantly, it does not have that same smell like Hope in A Jar. This, to me, is a plus!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #10
KDBopper
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Best Night Cream I've Ever Bought!

-March 25, 2011
To say I am a product junkie would be an understatement. I've tried everything!! I've been looking for a night cream that is a bit heavier than my day cream but had some anti-aging elements to it. I've tried so many that I was convinced there wasn't one I'd ever like! I was totally wrong! After reading the reviews, I took a chance with this product and now I believe this is by far the best face cream EVER! I think I've finally found "the one". And, you really can't beat the price!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #11
Smashing
Texas
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-October 19, 2010
I am over 55 and need all the moisture I can get. This hydrates like nothing I have ever used and believe me I have tried them all. While it takes a few moments to absorb, I never wake up feeling dry. My husband has commented on how much better my skin looks. Give it a try if you are looking for soft dewy skin.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #12
Diana34
Scottsdale, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: initially feels thick and sticky but it is not
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Mad at the Cosmetic Girl

-October 19, 2010
I was recently at a national chain cosmetic store to buy more Hope in a Jar moisturizer. The young lady told me I was way too old (55) to be using that and I needed Miracle worker. I walked out on her and told her she was very rude. But then I came to this site, read about this product, ordered it and started using it immediately. It is the ANSWER for someone my age and I feel like going back to that store and thanking that young lady. My skin never looked better. My skin is glowing and so am I - it is a must have.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #13
bundysmom
Las Vegas, NV
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

♥ it!!

-September 15, 2010
I used HIJ for years until it quit 'working.' For several years I tried many brands and when this came out I was skeptical. The first few days of use I wasn't impressed: it was heavy, sticky, felt like it didn't absorb. But then I remembered that with most Philosophy products you have to rub your fingers together before application...WORKED LIKE A CHARM!!! I have combo/oily skin - not greasy for me, not heavy, absorbs quickly and I can't feel it on my skin which is a huge plus. I haven't experienced any breakouts nor have I had a grease factory on my forehead either. I use this on my neck as well and there is a definite improvement. The consistency is more than HIJ and looks heavy, but a little does go a long way. And I can't smell it either and I love that.
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #14
Offmgr
Fort Wayne, IN
Cons: sticky, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Disappointed

-June 23, 2010
I have used Hope in a Jar for years with great results. I figured the Miracle Worker would be the next progressive step. I am not thrilled with the Miracle Worker - it feels very heavy and doesn't seem to soak into my skin, an hour after applying it my face still feels sticky. I have used less and less until I'm ready to throw it away and go back to Hope in a Jar!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #15
mmginger
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, small amount needed, highly moisturizing, use both day & night
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

A "Do-All" Moisturizer for Day & Night

-May 2, 2010
I've used Philosophy products for several years now. When "Miracle Worker" came out in Jan. 2010, I decided to try it instead of my usual "When Hope Is Not Enough" moisturizer (dry skin). It has become my all-time favorite .... within a week, my skin became softer, more supple, and younger-looking. I use it both day & night. The best part is that just a little bit of product goes a long way (which is good because it's a little pricey). I can't tell you how many people have commented on my skin in recent months .... and the dryness has disappeared!
Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer Review #16
Gloria
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: smooth texture, adds a glow to your skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Amazing

-April 12, 2010
Words cannot express how much I love this moisturizer. It's the absolute best moisturizer I have ever used. The entire Miracle Worker line is outstanding. I highly recommend for dry over 40 skin!!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com