ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo

Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo

For use in the Silk'n SensEpil hair removal device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Reviews
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #1
green404
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Great for hair removal but just one caution

-January 29, 2013
I've been buying these refills for sometime now. They have been working great and my hair is almost all gone but not permanently as some of it still returns. ( this is why I keep using these refills like every 4 weeks or so.)
The only issue i find with these refills is that they do not emit 750 pulses. the last 2 i bought did not last for long. I'm wondering if anybody else has noticed the same thing?
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #2
HairFree
Sterling Heights, MI
Pros: efeective
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The one product that removes hair

-June 28, 2012
I had purchased Tria hair removal system and used it for 2 years but saw no results whatsoever.
Then i purchased the NoNo hair removal and that didn't work either.
Lastly i purchased the SilknSensipil system and have been using it for a little over a year and i am seeing great results.
Love the product and would recommend to any lady wanting to get rid of body hair for good ;)
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #3
spanishqueen
Greenwood, In
Pros: awesome price w/ store discount
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Silk'n replacement lamps

-June 11, 2012
Best price I have found for these lamps is The Skin Store!
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #4
Liliom
Chilliwack, BC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Awesome product - worth every penny

-May 8, 2012
It seems a bit pricey at first, but it really works well so it's worth the cost in the long run.
I also noticed that it lightened some brown moles and darker pigmented areas I have on my legs. I presume it kills the brown cells but does not hurt the healthy ones.
(It says to cover moles during treatment, but I figured it can't be worse than freeze-burning them off with liquid nitrogen,)
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #5
Chelseagirl
Chelsea, Michigan
Pros: works really well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best price around

-April 12, 2012
Silk'n SensEpil really works! This is the best price I could find and the shipping was lighting fast.
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #6
Candice
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-March 1, 2012
Refills are very expensive and unfortunately the product has an extremely short life. Plan on replacing each cartridge every other time you use it, Am on the 4th cartridge. Results are marginal to say the least.
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #7
MainWolfpack
Belfast, ME
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great value if purchased here

-October 18, 2011
There are many reviews on the internet for these cartridges and some are not very good. I think that is because some people don't realize that they really did get 750 plus pulses. I have used over 12 of these cartridges on legs, face and hands and the lowest amount of pulses I had was 765. Average is around 780. I know because I have mild OCD and I count most of the time without even realizing that I am doing it. Skin Store has the best price especially when they offer a discount coupon! That is when I stock up. Also they ship quickly.
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #8
Michiganian
Rochester, MI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Was easy to order, plus live help

-September 4, 2011
It was very simple to order. The lamps arrived quickly. This thing really works. An hour every month with this saves you the anguish of shaving every other day. The hair may not completely go away but 90% reduction after 6 months of use is not bad. Used only on legs initially, after looking at the leg results recently started on arms as well. Repeating - SensEpil really works.
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #9
shoofly123
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Service & Great Price

-February 24, 2011
This machine is really working for me, it's taking a little longer than I expected, but I am sticking with it because I can see results.
Silk'n SensEpil Refill Cartridge Duo Review #10
Mowmie
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Silk'n SensEpil Cartridege

-June 27, 2010
You can not go wrong with this!! I have searched a at home tool to get rid of my hair... and this is it!!! It's a bit pricey, but comparing to the Dr's visits... WORTH IT!!
I am using it on my husband's stubborn under the chin facial hair!! He's amazed at what this can do!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com